We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab fab fab”
Review of Pfefferkorn

Pfefferkorn
Ranked #1 of 751 Restaurants in Dortmund
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$52
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“fab fab fab”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Brilliant restaurant . We were recommended and it did not disappoint. Amazing menu, amazing food, great service, great value for money, if you are in Dortmund this place is a must. Very quaint, old German style, lots of old paintings, its just got great atmosphere and the best food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    236
    70
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“nice ambience, great food, beer and friendly service.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Two of turned up on a Saturday night without a reservation. The head waiter said come back in one hour and he will find us a seat which he did. Great food and beer, very polite and friendly service (staff spoke good english, although I can manage a little German) a nice atmosphere and reasonably priced. Would recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank kendavies36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good. Simple”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Typical food from germany.
Appreciated it !
I took à Texas steak (steak corn and potatoes) very good
M'y friend took someone chicken fried topped with ham tomatoes and cheese with a salad side and some french fries
Very good we loved it. The ambiance was also good

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Old world pub with good food”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We liked the look of this bar restaurant and had a main course only meal.
Food was very good and the staff were attentive. Its in the prime tourist location and has loads of seating outside. We ate inside and it was great. Old wooden panels and stained glass windows.
Not great on the celiac diet but we managed to get the message across but the menu was very limited from this point of view.
Had 3 lovely dark beers (red ale I think).
My main course was fillets of beef & pork with steamed vegetables and fried potatoes with a sauce. Hit the spot at the time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Magnificent Steak!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Boy! They really practice what they preach.. What a delicious steak they offer here..
Love the food here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pfefferkorn also viewed

Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Pfefferkorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing