We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and welcoming”
Review of Hotel Chrisma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Chrisma
Ranked #109 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The room is nice, beds are comfort, and bathroom is clean and nice. But what makes staying in this hotel so good - is the balcony with view to the Rein. Breakfast is good, and parking is free.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2009

I was staying at this little hotel in Nov 2009 for Medica trade fair. Everything else was booked out, and my travel agent organized me a room in this little hotel. To be honest, I did not have high expectations. When I arrived, I was flattered. My room was overlooking the river Rhine and it was a very comfortable room and the welcoming at the front desk was nice and friendly. (They could have helped me with my luggage, but that is ok, since it was a woman behind the counter, although she was really nice.) Bed was good, sleep was good and quiet. The next morning I went for a run, and the scenery was really nice. The breafast was good, compared to what I have seen in other hotels, I was even asked if anything was missing from the buffet and they would have helped me out. Nice. Next trip to Dusseldorf, I'll make sure I come back here.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seekay0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2008

After the hustle and bustle of Dusseldorf City Centre, the Hotel Chrisma is a welcome, refreshing, laid-back tonic. Although the village of Hamm is only 15 minutes from the City Centre by tram, it couldn't be more different with a rural, market-gardening feel to the place. Only the fact that you are aware of the road and rail bridges crossing the Rhine and the distant sight of planes landing at Dusseldorf airport reminds you that you are not miles from anywhere in the mddle of the German countryside.

What the fanily run Hotel Chrisma provides, apart from being in a prime position right on the banks of the Rhine, is a small, basic but also very welcoming hotel ideal for those not looking for or needing a city centre location, but with the convenience of the city and all the facilities it offers close by.

Let's be honest. If you are looking for the normal facilities you get with a city centre type hotel, then you will be disappointed. For example there's no room service, no night porter (you get your own key to the front door should you return back late) and no vast open spaces filled with expensive lighting, furnishing or fittings. However what you do get is a smart, clean, basic but adequately furnished hotel, with good sized rooms at a very reasonable price (around half what you would pay for all those extra facilities at your city centre hotel). An example of what to expact at the hotel is that whilst there are no mini-bars in the room, there is instead a fridge by the stairs containing various drinks and snacks to which you just help yourself. It's down to you to report what you have used when checking out.

If you're as fortunate with the weather as my wife and I were, then there's nothing better to pass away an hour or so sat on the first floor terrace, watching the boats travelling up and down the Rhine, whilst various joggers, cyclists and roller-bladers make good use of the tarmacked footpath.

Whilst the hotel provide a traditional continental-style breakfast, they do not serve evening meals. However a 5 minute walk into the village centre will furnish you with a number of restaurants and bars. Alternatively the Sporting Club, also a fw minutes away on the river offer good value meals which again weather permitting you can eat sat in the beer garden overlooking the river.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Angelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kkq2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Oliver P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jho167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus K, Inhaber at Hotel Chrisma, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#23 of 239 in Dusseldorf
784 reviews
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 239 in Dusseldorf
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,396 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chrisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chrisma

Address: Auf der Boeck 3d, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £71 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chrisma 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Chrisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing