We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First address top stay in Dusseldorf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel
Ranked #2 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Zürich
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“First address top stay in Dusseldorf”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We've went to Dusseldorf for a one-night-stay in November 2012. I was first a bit sceptic, as this hotel is no member of any chain (LHW or similar) - but the Breidenbacher Hof is a high class hotel on a very high international standard.


There is a cool concept, called the Living Room - a hotel lobby, only for guests. Very warm atmosphere, and complimentary tee, coffee, soft drinks. We've felt like at home from the first moment on.

In this Living Room is also your personal assistant (Concierge). I've made some per-arrangements, everything was to my full satisfaction. PA was also very helpful during our stay - this is high class, personalized service.

Rooms are very nice, new, clean, good size, and also in a very warm and luxurious decor. All kind of technical gadgets available such as LCD touch-panels near your bed to control all room functions. TV with many international channels. Complimentary softdrinks, tea, coffee, as much as you want.

Bathroom was spacious and with nice ETRO amenities. A highlight for a tech-freak like me was the mirror built-in TV set in bathroom!

A real highlight was also the bar and the cigar lounge. Great atmosphere - and finally, there is a place / a bar where you can smoke! I'm smoking only cigars, but I still think that a smoke-filled, dark hotel bar with piano music is a fixed part of a luxury hotel. Pity was, that in the bar-part only cigarettes were allowed - no cigars - but we've found ourself in the spacious cigar lounge soon after.

Unfortunately the hotel has no SPA or pool - but we did not missed it, as the hotel is located perfect on the main shopping street - and only a few steps away from Rhine and from old part of the town.

As a side note, we did not visited the restaurant and we did not had breakfast - so can't say anything about that. But I think for such a room rate, breakfast should be included...

After a generous late check-out we've departed - service was again perfect, luggage service, packed flowers, mineral water on the way, and a clean taxi.


All in all the first address you should visit in Düsseldorf - familiar luxury, a private, warm world for you during your stay. You can get all services what you need in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZPZurich-Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for being our valued guests in November and your most detailed, positive feedback.
We really enjoyed reading it and are happy that you were able –even if it was just a short visit – to indulge all the amenities and the service we are proud to offer.
We would hope to welcome you soon back to the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella hotel, and we will certainly take note of your personal preferences to make your stay even better. Just let the Personal Assistants know, either during the pre-arrival call or in the pre-arrival email if you have any special wishes!
All the best for you in the meantime.

Kind regards,

Cyrus Heydarian & team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    56
    16
    4
    8
See reviews for
93
229
56
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Lets keep it short - the Breidenbacher Hof has the best location, an amazing staff and outstanding facilities excuding contemporary luxury seldom found. The Living Room area, quiet and shielded from the public access lobby, is a very nice innovation in this outstanding property.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WLSCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear family,

Thank you very much for staying with us in November and for your very positive feedback!
We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you soon back to your Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella hotel, in Duesseldorf!

With best wishes and kind regards,

Cyrus Heydarian & team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

An Excellent hotel

Stayed for two nights on business and for Germany this was an excellent and friendly place to be! Only down point was the smoking issue where the lovely looking bar was completely unusable due to smoke. Why o why Germany is so far behind in this respect and especially as this hotel is international in its custom is beyond me! They miss I am sure much revenue here.

Linen is excellent as was the housekeeping and the rooms were great. However breakfast only just came up to scratch and was considered very expensive. I suggest going out far more fun anyway!. Brilliant situation near to the Old town however major building work in front of the hotel was a shame.

All in all however a really nice change from the faceless chain offerings.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BatmanMarlborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear guest,

It was our sincere pleasure to welcome you to the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella hotel.
Thank you very much for being our guest and for your positive feedback!
However, we are sorry that you were not happy with our exclusive breakfast buffet with a varied selection of high quality products and champagne. We also offer breakfast à la carte and intercontinental breakfast to comply with all tastes.
We hope to welcome you back soon and are looking forward to learning your individual preferences to make your stay even better.

With best wishes and kindest regards,

Cyrus Heydarian & team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This hotel is the best I have seen and I've seen lots of hotels. I can go on and tell about all the details that made my stay incredible, but I can sum it up In that if you can imagine your dream hotel regarding facilities and treatment then it's definitely the Breidenbacher Hof at Dusseldorf. The staff are helpful and polite to the greatest extreme. I would love to go back to Dusseldorf just to stay at this hotel. I thank everyone at the Breidenbacher Hof for the magnificent job they are doing.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgemalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your praise regarding your visit at the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella hotel.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and to acknowledge our high service standards. We strive to improve and progress every day as at the Breidenbacher Hof our focus is on you and your unique experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels take you to Duesseldorf once again!
With best regards,

Cyrus Heydarian & Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This is an outstanding hotel in every way. Ideal central location for a visit to Dusseldorf. I couldn't fault anything in relation to our stay. The welcome by all staff was second to none. The doorman met the car, opened the door, welcomed my wife and I by name and proceeded to collect the luggage and take it to the room. We were again welcomed at the reception where check in was swift and easy. We were shown to our room by a gentleman from the reception. He first showed us the private guest lounge adjacent to the foyer, with access only by the room key. In there you can sit and relax while helping yourself to soft drinks, tea or coffee. Our room on the 5th floor was lovely. Immaculately laid out and spotless with everything you require for a comfortable stay. The touch screen control panel just inside the door on on each bedside table enabling control of the lighting and room temperature and more is a winner. During our stay we were always referred to by our names by the hotel foyer staff. That really made the stay special. What more can I say ...... just perfect! We were sorry to leave. Thanks to all concerned who made our stay so memorable.
As for Dusseldorf, there's a lot of construction work going on in the centre, just ignore it and get around the city. A great place to visit, some fantastic places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteB107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear guest,

As we take great relish in creating a unique and individual stay for you and all our guests we are truly happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella hotel, as well as the vibrating city of Duesseldorf.
Thank you for your visit and your detailed feedback which I hope shows that you have found your preferred residence in Duesseldorf, where relaxation and luxury in privacy is guaranteed.
We all hope to welcome you soon again!

Kindest regards,

Cyrus Heydarian & Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

One of Düsseldorf newly renovated hotel. Modern luxury. Perfect location.

Opulent breakfast, probably one of the best place for celebrity sightings.

Great private lounge for hotel guests where you can help yourself to some drinks and newspaper to ease the wait.

Latest technology gadgets in the room for light control, Tv remote, etc...

Too bad it does not have the classical elegance of other older hotels in Düsseldorf !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xoxojet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Breidenbacher Hof and for your very positive comments.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location, the technical equipment and the free of charge amenities in the privacy of the Living Room.

Therefore we are very much looking forward to welcome you soon again at your Capella hotel in Duesseldorf.

With best regards,

Cyrus Heydarian & Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baarle-Hertog, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We visited the Breidenbacher Hof at Christmas time and it was a great experience. One of the best hotels I ever visited. Very friendly staff who's always prepared to help you, very beautiful rooms, well equiped and they knew we were travelling with our dog so they provided a blanket and a water bowl. You should really try the restaurant, they serve amazing food and the hotel is perfectly located near the Königsallee.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaisyW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear guest,

Visiting Duesseldorf at Christmas time is certainly a very special and atmospheric experience with all the glitter and glamour you only find during that exceptional time of the year. And so at the Breidenbacher Hof where according to your comments, you had a most enjoyable stay with excellent service and high quality food.
We are now looking forward to welcoming you and your dog soon again - Christmas time is getting close!

With kind regards from your Capella hotel at the river Rhine,

Cyrus Heydarian & Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 236 in Dusseldorf
890 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 236 in Dusseldorf
306 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 236 in Dusseldorf
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 236 in Dusseldorf
436 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel

Property: Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel
Address: Konigsallee 11 | 40212 Dusseldorf, 40212 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#1 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#1 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in city center right on the Konigsallee, Breidenbacher Hof salutes its past while focusing on its future, providing luxurious rooms with modern amenities and technological enhancements, superb service, and a focus on individualized experiences. Indulge at 1806 Restaurant, our fine dining restaurant, relax in the Capella Living Room, our exclusive guest lounge, browse elegant designer boutiques located around the hotel, or craft a unique Dusseldorf stay with the help of our Personal Assistant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breidenbacher Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing