We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel
Ranked #2 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I loved staying at this hotel. I arrived very late at night and the hotel staff couldn’t have been more warm and welcoming. I had an upgraded room, part of the AMEX program which was very nice. The location is perfect! A few blocks to the left was the old city and a few blocks to right was the upscale shopping area. If I’m ever back in Dusseldorf I wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

One of the best hotels in Europe we have stayed in and top three in Germany. Very friendly, polite and serviceminded staff creating sophisticated but informal atmosphere. Our room was beautifully and tastefully furnished with much natural materials. Our highly enjoyable stay ended with a gourmet breakfast buffet missing nothing. Goran and Sirpa

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Really perfect hotel with all aspects. Perfect location, cozy design of the rooms, delicious breakfast, accomodating staff, decent price for the high quality. We are looking forward to come back. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night while traveling in Germany. We booked the hotel for two reasons: first, Tripadvisor's ratings were so favorable and second, because there was an offer through American Express FHR program.
We arrived in the early afternoon and were greeted warmly and offered a room upgrade(part of the Amex program). The person checking us in explained the amenities of the hotel and what we would be receiving as a guest. One of the benefits was an 85 Euro food & beverage credit, which the person explained could not be used for room service. We decided to have a bottle of wine and some "tapas" in the lounge because there was supposed to be live music later in the evening. The music was supposed to start at 9:30 but we left at 9:50 when no one showed up to play.
The next morning we were entitled to a "continental" breakfast in the restaurant. Basically, the breakfast was breadstuff only, if you wanted real food there was about a $40 upcharge, we chose to stick with the bread.
At checkout the desk person told us that we would not be receiving an 85Euro credit for our dinner in the lounge. She stated that it was only to be used in the restaurant. I told her that wasnt explained to us when we checked in. She found it proper to argue with me and instead of creating an incident we got in the taxi and headed to the airport so we could have a real meal before our flight.
Overall I found this place to be very expensive and not very warm or kind. The staff were definitely polite but something is missing from a hospitality perspective. I definitely would not return to this property nor would I recommend this property to a friend. Im not clear on what other options there may be in Dusseldorf but I bet there would be someplace that can deliver a better overall package.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlobalMogul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel on your recent visit.

We strive to exceed our guests' expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay relaxing, enjoyable and filled with positive experiences.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am aggrieved that you encountered a challenge regarding your American Express Fine Hotels and Resorts voucher during your stay. We have taken your comment to heart and have since made our restaurant, lobby lounge, bar and in-room dining service available for the use of the voucher.

I do trust that you will give another chance to what I truly believe to be a wonderful hotel.

Dear guest, I hope to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Cyrus Heydarian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel was magnificent from check in to check out. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The Room was very spacious and had extra comfortable amenities, the bedside tables were equipped with a display panel where you can control lights, night lights, shades... etc. The bar is amazing very trendy and nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MQ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel was booked online at the last minute for 2 nights at a good rate. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here and the service level was very friendly and accommodating. The guest first floor living area for coffee and reading very nice. The only concern noted was the touch screen electronic controls in our room which were a bit fickle to use. The subway stop was just outside the front entrance to get around. Top notch!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the Breidenbacher Hof. The hotel was magnificent from check in to check out. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel had a nice place that they call "Living Room" which was nicely decorated and had a comfy yet classy furniture , complimentary tea/Coffee, refreshments, candy and Fruits. The Room was very spacious and had extra comfortable amenities, the bedside tables were equipped with a display panel where you can control lights, night lights, shades... etc. in addition to that there is electric sockets and broadband cable. Wifi is free all over the hotel. The Bathroom is extra spacious with nice fixtures and amenities. with separate Toilet/Bidet compartment, sower room and Large bathtub. There was a nice TV in the middle of the bathroom Mirror. The Breakfast room was elegantly decorated. The Location of the hotel is more than excellent to explore the Old city "Altstad" or go shopping in Koingsalle, and all public transports are within walking distance. Overall I would not even think about staying anywhere whenever I am in Dusseldorf. The only negative side during our stay was the pricey parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Muneera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 239 in Dusseldorf
980 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 239 in Dusseldorf
403 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 239 in Dusseldorf
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel

Address: Koenigsallee 11 | 40212 Dusseldorf, 40212 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#1 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#1 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#1 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £221 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in city center right on the Konigsallee, Breidenbacher Hof salutes its past while focusing on its future, providing luxurious rooms with modern amenities and technological enhancements, superb service, and a focus on individualized experiences. Indulge at 1806 Restaurant, our fine dining restaurant, relax in the Capella Living Room, our exclusive guest lounge, browse elegant designer boutiques located around the hotel, or craft a unique Dusseldorf stay with the help of our Personal Assistant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breidenbacher Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing