We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need to feel good”
Review of Melia Duesseldorf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melia Duesseldorf
Ranked #13 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at the Melia in March.
Had a Suite on the top floor ( great view of the city)
My comment to the Melia is simple and short. I recommend it without any doubt. Both for business or leisure. It is confortable, nice staff, good breakfast. You will get what you pay for and will most likely not feel disapointed.
I am going back Dusseldorf and will stay there everytime. What better recommendation?

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank agsLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

Located far enough from the downtown area that it's quiet but close enough to walk. Really comfortable rooms and larger than usual for the average European room. Nice staff although the restaurant staff could be a little friendlier although they still did a good job. The hotel was clean throughout. One of the better breakfast spreads I have found in Europe. Wou
Don't hesitate to return

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Beautiful hotel, great rooms, free internet.

I found some of the staff a little disinterested and not overly helpful but others were great and made up for it.

The restaurant was very pleasant and the food was good - service was a little average. Was not a busy night so waiting so long between drinks etc. was unexpected. Wait staff weren't very knowledgable on the menu, perhaps a language barrier.

Room Tip: I found the bed way too hard - to the point where I had to wrap the doona around me to give some sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blankets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schluechtermann, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear guest
thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at the Meliá Duesseldorf.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us but at the same time we would like to apologize that we kept you waiting too long in our restaurant. We will take these comments into account when we do the next service training.
Our mattresses are indeed ergonomical and therefore a little harder. We do provide a bed-molton which makes it alot softer. Please be so kind and just mention it when you visit the Meliá Düsseldorf again.
If you should have any questions or wishes please do not hesitate to contact the Guest Experience team at all times.

Kind regards
Lennart Schluechtermann
Guest Experience Manager - Melia Duesseldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

For the first night i've stayed in junior suite and the the other 2 days in my premium corner room. İ can say that the premium was the better one. The corner rooms in the hotel must be bigger.. İ was so lucky on 9th floor.
İ was here for the messe. The breakfast is good. You have a wide range .. The taxi from the hotel costs 14 euros.. You can prefer also nordstrasse underground metro a few minutes you'll find youself in front of the messe.
İ took the taxis everytime and in a few minutes i reached everywhere. Konigsallee so near.. You can go to ko galerie and behind you'll find another good shopping mall in which there is DM supermarket. Kaufhof is a must. Near the hotel you can find rewe, kaisers, woolworth, DM if you need to buy something.. And also carlplatz just few blocks.. The only area you can walk easily is altstadt... This hotel is very well situated.. İf you have a chance choose the corner room and enjoy it..

Room Tip: Corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comtesse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schluechtermann, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences on tripadvisor.com.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Meliá Düsseldorf.
We are more than happy that you appreciate our location and found it convenient to easily reach the surrounding places of interest.

We highly appreciate your feedback and looking forward to your next stay at the Meliá Düsseldorf.

Kind regards

Lennart Schlüchtermann
Guest Experience Manager – Meliá Düsseldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed again on business for one night.
it is well situated, friendly, efficient, modern, smart and very clean.
The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are quiet and nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRDICKMAZEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed here with some friends when there was carneval in duesseldorf, what a crazy weekend. but anyway, the hotel was a recommendation and I was really satisfied. the pricing is totally ok, the rooms still feel brand-new, and the staff was very helpful.
but here comes the best - the breakfast buffet! I really cannot think of anything that was missing there. from salmon to joghurt to fruits and 10 different flavors of honey; simply an excellent start into a new day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice, once in Jan 2011 and again in March 2011, total of 15 days.
It was an extremely pleasant stay beside the beautiful Park "Hofgarten". The staff are very friendly and pleasant to deal with. Couple of times the room card stopped working in the elevator, but was quickly corrected by the receptionist.
The rooms are superbly comfortable and well maintained, though, the TV is not very helpful for non-German speaking guests, as it only has a couple of English channels to view. But then due to the excellent location of he hotel at the heart of the city, it's more rewarding to go out for a walk in the streets of Dusseldorf, than just be sitting in the room.

Room Tip: The rooms with a bath tub are a lot more fun than the ones with just a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mithun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 240 in Dusseldorf
383 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 240 in Dusseldorf
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Duesseldorf

Address: Inselstr. 2, 40479 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#20 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £66 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Duesseldorf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Melia Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Duesseldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing