We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and nice clean simple rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Duesseldorf-Airport
Ranked #114 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Bad location in terms of nothing to do around the hotel, but good location from airport and to the MEDICA show. 10 mins in cab for both. Nice clean rooms and good simple hotel. I will definatlye saty here again, as it ticks all the boxes for me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modest613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

The hotel is close to airport, clean,new ,no park problem, not so far from Dusseldorf center by car, safe , economic, and spacious.Rooms are ideal for two people. People are helpful. Breakfast was open buffet and satisfying but extra. Means breakfast not included in spite of the hotel name is "Bad and Breakfast". Howbeit, price with breakfast is reasonable. I could not find the hotel in google earth and google maps to verify my navigator POI; but don't worry, age of the hotel was newer than the date on which the image was taken from satellites; It is located the "ISS Dome" used for hokey.

Room Tip: Please keep reservation number, and credit card for unmanned check-in at certain times like saturday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blnttrhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We only stayed for the night here with my two older sons. Reception was unmanned when we arrived so we used the electronic check in which was really easy to use. The place is really clean and still very new. When we saw the receptionist a little later she was really helpful and gave us directions into town. This is a basic budget hotel so if you're after 5 star the look somewhere else and pay a lot more, but as budget hotels go its one of the best I've stayed in. Only minor issue we had was with the car park - we couldn't get out! There is a blue cord hanging from the ceiling which you need to pull - there is a sign under it itch instructions but it's hard to find and we spent nearly 15 minutes trying to work it out!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Mitch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I arrived at the hotel at about 2230 and found that there were no staff member, only and electronic checking in system at the door, using my credit card.
The room I had was pretty cold and like a family room at a youth hostel - very simple indeed. The only food I could get that even was peanuts and water from a machine.
the breakfast was not fully laid out by 0730am. I made myself a coffee, which i put on a table while I went to get some food items. When I got to the table, someone had cleared away my coffee.
The style was extremely 'budget' but the price was almost 100 Euro per night.
It is a long way to walk to any restaurant- at least 1km
Service less than mediocre. All I can say is that my room was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Indiana_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Low-cost hotel that is very new. Comfortable room etc breakfast wasn't bad. 12eur taxi ride from the airport and when you go out and turn right you have a bar serving food about 10 minutes walk away. For the price it can't really be faulted and is very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gramareste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This nofrills hotel is brand new. It is also very clean and bright. It is situated next to the ISS Dome. Check in was short and friendly. It has amenities such as free wifi altough you need your mobile telephone to activate the wifi connection. And free Sky channel on tv. Breakfast was good. The only minor point of this hotel is the location, it is in the middle of nowhere! The nearest railwaystations D-Rath and D-Unterrath are quite a long walk from the hotel altough there is a bus stop near te hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A.Brouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice location if you have car (out of center, close to autobahn), free parking, free WiFi, nice decoration, quit place

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athens74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dusseldorf
Bilk
Astra Hotel Dusseldorf
Astra Hotel Dusseldorf
#103 of 239 in Dusseldorf
60 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
B&B Hotel Dusseldorf-City
B&B Hotel Dusseldorf-City
#80 of 239 in Dusseldorf
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City
#50 of 239 in Dusseldorf
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Duesseldorf-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Duesseldorf-Airport

Address: Theodorstr. 285, 40472 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £57 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Duesseldorf-Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The city's old town is known as the longest bar in Germany. But not only the Altbier makes Duesseldorf special. A stroll through the old town or a visit of the historic district Kaiserwerth are also an experience. The perfect starting point for this is the B&B Hotel Dusseldorf-Airport, located right next to the ISS Dome and 12 minutes away from the old town. Guests can park their cars for free on site (subject to availability). The 100 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your B&B Hotel Duesseldorf-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing