We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class All the Way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Ranked #4 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“First Class All the Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Spent a WE here as a "getaway" between business trips. Wanted a stress-free, relaxing weekend and the Hyatt more than delivered. From the minute you enter the lobby to the minute you (unfortunately have to) leave, it is understated luxury at its finest.

Check in was quick. The concierge was extremely helpful regarding restaurant choices and things to do on a Saturday afternoon. Every question was answered; every request immediately fulfilled.

Chose a Club room which was more than large enough for a single person. With two, it could be a bit cozy if you spend much time there. The bathroom was very modern with a shower and separate soaking tub -- and the toilet in another room entirely. Even the floors were heated! The bathroom amenities are first-rate and the room has a safe, mini-bar, and almost everything else you could think to want.

The Club lounge is terrific and the staff there could not be more pleasant (even when some loud and obnoxious American businessmen tried to take over the place). There is a European style breakfast (no eggs) in the morning with many choices among meat, cheese, fruit, breads, salmon, etc. In the evening the hors d'hoeuvres are enough for a meal and there are many choices in alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverage -- the latter available all day.

Tried the spa and it too was wonderful. There is a huge jacuzzi, as well as a sauna and steam room. The treatments were excellent and personalized. I had laundry done and it was on time and beautifully presented.

Yes, the hotel is a good mile from the AlteStadt -- the old city and popular tourist destination. However, unless it's pouring rain or freezing cold, it makes a nice walk along the river or you can take a short taxi ride. Unless you really need to be closer to town, it's more than fine and the view from the hotel is wonderful. There are also plenty of places to eat less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Any negatives? Just a few nits. It would be nice if the bathrobes were a bit larger as they are a bit skimpy for the big and tall. The bill was confusing -- things added and subtracted such that it was hard to figure out what exactly was charged; in the end, the final amount was fine, just difficult to comprehend. Finally, no one mentioned the 15 Euro/day food/beverage charge for the Club level until checkout. The price is certainly reasonable for what you get but it definitely wasn't made clear up front and should be (maybe it's broken out of the total room charge but, again, the bill is confusing in that respect as it appears as a separate charge).

Overall, this is a fantastic place for business travelers but also makes a perfect getaway WE for couples or friends or even the solo traveler.

Room Tip: Club level is worth the extra spend. In the winter, view is less important as there are fewer dayli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MisstheDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    227
    66
    18
    6
See reviews for
84
353
59
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed in the Hotel during the K-2013 and have nothing to complaint, my room was ready as requested, and Check-In was very quick, which is a great relief after a long journey and especially during the exhibition when the Hotels are running at 100% occupancy. Though the Hotel is not located in the Old-Town but the walk from the Hotel to the Old-Town is worth, you pass through great architecture on your walk for example the 3 Buildings of Frank Gehry, the Rheintum which has the largest digital clock in the world etc. and the view from the hotel of the River Rhine is great. The service at Hyatt Regency in Dusseldorf is perfect, and I say this because of what I experienced. As I am Gluten-Intolerant and always make sure that I let the Hotel know about my allergy in advance but this time it just slipped my mind and I was not sure if Gluten-Free Bread was easily available. To my surprise every morning at breakfast the Bread was prepared for me fresh, it’s a treat when your Gluten-Free bread is served to you Hot and with a good variety; don’t also miss the Hot Chocolate because it’s a sheer delight.
I am definitely going to come back to this property again and again because of my perfect first experience. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dearest Guest,

Thank you so very much for investing the time and providing us your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf.
I am very glad and proud to hear, that we proved to be the perfect choice for your stay during Dusseldorf fair and you especially enjoyed the individual service of our staff.

At Hyatt your needs are highly important to us, and we surely want to comfort you with the most personalized service possible.
Looking forward very much welcoming you back at the hotel very soon we remain,

With warmest regards,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

What an amazing hotel, nothing less what I've planned for my wife. Peace, quiet and relaxing just what we needed. What added more to our amazing time was our wonderful room, you enter and bam in the bathroom you are, different but nice. Just behind the bathroom you walk into the bedroom with an amazing view. What more could we ask for!!! Simply loving it. Did I mention the welcome card and bottle of wine we received from the Front Office team, thanks guys. Definitely a fantastic area to stay at with local transport just a few minutes away.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Boerierol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Estimated Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback.

I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and you and your wife enjoyed your overall stay with us so very much.
How great that you felt so comfortable with the very special room layout of our “Walk In Bathrooms”.

We are looking forward welcoming you soon back as our guests at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf.

With warmest regards,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

this hotel is such a good place to stay i stayed there for 4 days unfortunately i have to come back otherwise i will stay more but my next visit in December i defiantly stay again on this place as this is such a great place to stay good location and friendly service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you invested in order to provide us your feedback via tripadvisor.com.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf overall so very much and you are already planning to visit us again this December.
We are already well prepared for the upcoming Winter & Christmas Season.

The entire hotel will be lovely decorated for our guests and a special culinary offer waits for you at our DOX Restaurant.
Why not try out during your next stay our special Sunday Advent Brunch?

Discover the magic of the pre-Christmas period and Advent in the Rhine metropolis of Dusseldorf and the Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back as our guest and remain,

With warmest regards,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

An excellent hotel, with excellent service and facilities, situated in the old docks of Dusseldorf. I stayed at the hotel during the recent K-2013 show and found it to be very comfortable. Taxis to the exhibition were easily obtained (I paid EUR 20 per trip) and taxis in the city seemed to know how to get back to this relatively new hotel. The room was very well appointed, with free wifi and a well-stocked mini-bar tidy and the bathroom very clean and tidy. The bar was well populated at night and well stocked with quality drink brands.

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRDUSSE, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf and providing us your fantastic feedback.

We are very pleased, that the location of our hotel within beautiful and calm Media Harbor, with its excellent connections to the fair and city center worked out so well for your needs.

Further we appreciate very much that you are mentioning our well stocked DOX Bar.

We just implemented our new Live Event “DOX Bar BEATS” during autumn and winter season, taking place every 2nd and 4th Thursday evening of the month.

Why not have an early start into the weekend with us, or simply enjoy your Thursday after work with spicy snacks & fruity cocktails, all accompanied by the vibrant and cool bar vibes of DJ AXLNT.

We hope to welcoming you soon back with us and remain,

With warmest regards,

Axel Ziegler
General Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

You will need a car or a cab to get downtown or elsewhere, but you will still feel like in the very Center of the hotspot, for sure. This state-of-the-art house gives you a super view on River Rhine and the New Media Harbor of Düsseldorf. You will find very young and nice staff, a nice breakfast buffet, a warm Jacuzzi and Sauna for relaxation,...and everything looks so good! Open, spacious, clean, modern elegance. This is a truly Düsseldorfian Hotel, I would say.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamTraVl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf and providing your fantastic feedback via Tripadvisor.com.

I am thrilled to hear that overall you are so satisfied with the hotel and our service.

We surely hope to welcoming you back very soon and remain,

With warmest regards from Dusseldorf,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Lovely business hotel with fantastic views over the media harbour. Very close to the old town (1.5 miles). Nice rooms and good food, perfect for meetings and conferences. Concierge could have been more useful though. They were not up to the job.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RKK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf and providing us your feedback on tripadvisor.com.
We are very glad to hear, that overall you were so satisfied with the hotel and your stay.

Still though I regret, that we could not fully meet your expectations regarding our Concierge Service.
We surely hope to welcoming you back with us again during your next visit in beautiful Dusseldorf city, and convince you then completely with our actual standard and service.

With warmest regards,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 236 in Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf

Property: Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Address: Speditionstr. 19, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, an elegant hotel for business and leisure travellers located directly at the Media Harbour in Dusseldorf. The hotel was opened December 2010 and is located in a 19-storey building at the tip of a peninsula directly on the Rhine with a stunning view of the Media Harbour, Old Town, the Rhine Tower and the skyline of Dusseldorf. The hotel offers 303 rooms and suites with a contemporary, elegant design, complemented by a comfortable setting. Dining facilities include DOX restaurant with classic regional cuisine, the self-service restaurant Cafe D as well as DOX Bar and Lounge with a wide range of beverages, classical snacks and local dishes. The Pebble's Terrace catches the eye with a stunning view of the Media Harbour. Flexible meeting spaces with floor-to-ceiling-windows and a total area of 850 sq m are ideal for business meetings, seminars and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing