We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant Setting at the Harbor.............” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Ranked #4 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Elegant Setting at the Harbor.............”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

It is breathtaking and the staff is very friendly and Steve is the best in working with you be it romantic mode or event you need assistance he knows detail. His patience is well kept and its the guest and their needs kind of persona. The hotel from the restaurant to its spa is breathtaking and the rooms hint of midst from high class to simplicity! The gym the business center the lobby the halls its A class in a city so beautiful thank you. Steve our romantic weekend was my start in Germany and I will see you soon!

Room Tip: Recommend its a must its the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Estimated Guest,

Thank you so very much for your overwhelming feedback and sharing it with us on Tripadvisor.

It is really great to hear that you felt so welcomed by our staff, and we can´t wait to host you soon again.

With warmest regards from entire Hyatt Dusseldorf Family,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    226
    66
    18
    6
See reviews for
84
353
59
498
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Not expecting much I was very pleasantly surprised by the Hyatt Regency in Dusseldorf. Situated on the old wharfs on the Rhine, it offers good cityscape river views towards the telecoms tower. There's a pedestrian bridge alongside to go exploring. Rooms are nicely designed and comfortable. Food good. And the best surprise was the standard breakfast buffet spread. I'd say second only to the Beau Rivage Palace at Lausanne, which is saying a lot. Nice pop-up bar on a promontory between a confluence of the rivers. Nice weather when I stayed there. I guess it could be very different in the rain.

Room Tip: Should always be possible to get a room with a river view. Rooms to the right of the hotel offer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf.
We are very glad to hear that we surprised you so positively and you enjoyed our location and hotel so very much.

Thank you as well for your great feedback for our breakfast, which we prepare on a daily base with much of love for our guests.

We really look forward continuing to host you during your future visits in beautiful Dusseldorf city and remain,

With warmest regards,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in the Media Harbour and if you're lucky enough to be on a high floor the views over the city and along the Rhine are amazing. Our room was modern and clean, I quite liked the open plan bathroom layout but it was a little problematic when my husband took a hot shower and the room filled with steam. Breakfast was very good although expensive if added as an extra. The staff were brilliant, I couldn't have asked for more from a hotel. I won't be staying anywhere else when I return to Düsseldorf.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrs_p81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for your review and we are very happy that we arranged a wonderful stay for you and you found in us your new favorite hotel in Dusseldorf.

Please remind us for your next reservation about your preference regarding a closed bathroom, which we will be more than happy to provide, in order to make your comfort in our guest rooms just perfect.

We can´t wait to host you soon again and remain until then,

With warmest regards from Hyatt Dusseldorf Family,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
660 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here for a business trip and arrived after a much delayed flight so feeling a little frustrated. This disappeared as soon as I walked into the HR. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the young lady that checked me was very nice. I was upgraded to a suite because the hotel was full and I was informed that there was a bottle of wine waiting for me in my room.

The room was amazing as you will see from the photos. Huge dining room with stunning views, walk in wardrobe, large bathroom with separate WC, shower and bath and beautiful bedroom with very comfortable bed. Bottles of water, fruit and the promised wine.

I was waiting for a colleague on a later flight and unfortunately she was very late (11PM) and also her booking through a consolidator had not been guaranteed so we had to find her another room nearby. Because of the late hour we couldn't sample the restaurant but the menu looked superb.

Breakfast in the Regency Club with a wide variety of foods and drinks to enjoy. There was even a boardroom attached to the Club.

Overall an amazing hotel with great staff and I like the location because it is so lively. I will definitely return for a weekend trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you so much for your overwhelming feedback and sharing it with us on Tripadvisor.

I am so glad to hear that our staff provided you such a great and warm welcome upon your arrival and that you had such a wonderful stay with us.

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you and your loved ones back to Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf for your future visits in the city.

With warmest regards from entire Hyatt Dusseldorf Family,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The view of this hotel is wonderful. We had a corner room with two glass walls seeing the Rin.The only unpleasant thing was that there was a office building next to it and the persons in this building could see into your room, so for intimacy you had to close the curtains and give up the view.
The rooms are large and very clean, everything is what you expect from a luxury hotel. The food was very tasty.
From my point of view being far from the center was not a plus and we didn't like the area around the hotel due to the fact that there wasn't anything you could do, except maybe going to some restaurants.
Loved the hotel, hated the location and because of that i don't think that we will stay there again, or maybe only if InterContinental won't have available rooms ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea_an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRDUSSE, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf and the time you invested to provide your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are so glad to hear that overall you enjoyed our hotel so much in regards of the Rooms, Views and our Culinary Offer.

As per your description you stayed this time in one of our nice Deluxe Corner Rooms, which indeed offer a lot of space.
For the same size of room but offering you also perfect privacy and the stunning views towards the Rhine Tower, I highly recommend you our View Deluxe Rooms.

I am very sorry to hear, that you didn´t find the hotel´s location totally satisfying.
The young and modern Media Harbour indeed offers a lot with nearby Restaurants, Bars and Discotheques.

And if you would like to visit the city center for shopping, nothing easier than that.
Our Concierge will be pleased to order you a taxi anytime which will take you there within 5 Minutes and on Saturdays we offer a complimentary shopping shuttle service for our guests.

Once again thank you for your honest feedback and I surely hope that you will give us another try during your next visit in beautiful Dusseldorf City.

With warmest regards,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel is amazing, located well on the river, unfortunately weather was not good for me, but was still appreciated of design and location. Rooms are big, and have as modern as very home atmosphere, packed with all details and items, even shoe polishing cloth!! Love the shower open space combined with bathtub. Huge king size bed - very comfortable. completely separate toilet from bathroom (other side of corridor) - another plus. Dinner was delightful breakfast was to dye for, even tatar!!! lots variety and fruits were as sweet as those in Costa Rica taken from trees. I only could wish that maybe some alcoholic drinks would be free of charge in minibar, but all are paid, water was free, and maybe missing swimming pool inside , but some i guess would call huge jacuzzi in SPA as pool ;-P again nice and clean in spa ,maybe bit too hot, but that what sauna is about, and would add some music there to create complete ambient, as for example same chill out music as in downstair bars toilet - wow another great place!!i wish have more time to explore this hotel. Definitely would like come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PiotrMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor and taking the time to share your great experience.

We are very excited and proud to hear that you enjoyed every single area of the hotel so very much, and appreciate that you will return to our hotel at another date.

My Team and I can´t wait to host you soon again during your next trip to Dusseldorf and remain,

With warmest regards,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is really great. Most of all we cherished the possibility of opening the windows to get fresh natural air, as this is not often the case in high-rises. We had a lovely view over the water, breakfast was yummy. It is very easy to stroll along the water towards the city center, so the hotel is in a quiet area, but close to the "action". The only minus points to be mentioned: 1. we asked for a wake-up call which wasn't placed, so use your own telephone better and 2. the toilet is in a separate space across the hall from the bathroom and had no washing basin in that space. So after using the toilet you have to handle the doorknob unwashed and meet all the other unwashed hands before you. Yuck! Or try to circumvent by touching with some toilet paper or leaving the door open (if you are alone in the room) Not very hygienic and not very german! But all in all, great rooms, fresh air, posh hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Li3z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRDUSSE, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am very sorry that your ordered wake-up call wasn´t placed, and I honestly apologize to you!
Please be assured that we shared this point already with our entire Reception Team, in order to avoid such service lacks from reoccurring in the future.

Further we regret that our Guest Room toilet layout didn´t convince you completely, but please rest assured that our Housekeeping Team guarantees a perfect cleaning on a daily base.

Still we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and the hotel´s location so very much.
We look forward to continue hosting you in the future at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf and remain until your next visit,

With warmest regards,

Axel Ziegler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 236 in Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf

Property: Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Address: Speditionstr. 19, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf, an elegant hotel for business and leisure travellers located directly at the Media Harbour in Dusseldorf. The hotel was opened December 2010 and is located in a 19-storey building at the tip of a peninsula directly on the Rhine with a stunning view of the Media Harbour, Old Town, the Rhine Tower and the skyline of Dusseldorf. The hotel offers 303 rooms and suites with a contemporary, elegant design, complemented by a comfortable setting. Dining facilities include DOX restaurant with classic regional cuisine, the self-service restaurant Cafe D as well as DOX Bar and Lounge with a wide range of beverages, classical snacks and local dishes. The Pebble's Terrace catches the eye with a stunning view of the Media Harbour. Flexible meeting spaces with floor-to-ceiling-windows and a total area of 850 sq m are ideal for business meetings, seminars and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing