We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IDEAL CITY CENTER HOTEL.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee
Ranked #27 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed for three nights in July and I must say that I found the hotel clean and the staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was very good . Hotel is in a very good location, easy to get to the old town lot of bars and restaurant to pick from. Local transport is very good. would certainly stay here again when in Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here to visit the Christmas markets in Dusseldorf. The walk to the markets was about 1/4 mile and we had a great time.

We stayed in a standard double. The room was adequately furnished, clean and tidy. The bathroom was a modern, cleanly finished attractive design and the shower had plenty of power and warmth after the day running around the markets.

The breakfast had an excellent selection of hot and cold food though the first morning we arrived a little late and there was far less choice.

The main lobby was very attractive (a modern marble feel) and the staff friendly. On one of the days we wished to take a train to Koln and the reception team were extremely helpful in assisting us with planning the journey/looking up train times and we cannot thank them enough.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Normallyallsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Location, walking distance to Altstadt 10 minutes, to the Königsallee 4 minutes. 10-15 minutes to the airport by taxi, the cost of 18 euros. Large, spacious, clean rooms. There is private parking with an elevator to the reception. Breakfast is very expensive but it's worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

It's good location of the hotel. it's not directly of shopping zone or Altstadt area but on 5-10 minutes of walking to squander a dinner calories. However there are many good restaurants around that place with lower queue of tourists than in historical centre. The continental breakfast is really nice. One strange issue for me is paid WiFi on 5euro per hour. On such level of hotel it should be free of charge!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Düsseldorf in October of last year with my partner. The hotel was only a five minute walk from the nearest U-bahn station.

We arrived early before the 2pm check in time but the hotel let us leave our bags behind the reception desk whilst we went out exploring the city. All the staff were efficient, polite and well mannered.

Our room was extremely spacious, warm and immaculately clean, it just appears tired and dated in design and style; most importantly though we slept really well, the bed was really comfortable . We had breakfast included which we enjoyed traditional continental style with plenty of choice,

There was nothing special about this hotel but there was nothing wrong with it either; I would recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reeny161081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

very nice city centre hotel. The room was clean, nice and confortable. we walked to the centre . There were also bus/ s-bahn stations near the hotel. the breakfast was nice and the staff very polite. we stayed there for two nights and we enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fofi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This is the classic business hotel as normally holiday inn is but in this case it is also placed at the end of the main high class shopping street of the city. The Koenigs allee is full of luxuty and high brand shops. At the other end of the allee there is the alt stadt, the old part of the city, which is full of restaurants and breweries.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank br1xra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 240 in Dusseldorf
978 reviews
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#40 of 240 in Dusseldorf
577 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 240 in Dusseldorf
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#18 of 240 in Dusseldorf
622 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Melia Duesseldorf
#9 of 240 in Dusseldorf
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee

Address: Graf-Adolf-Platz 8-10 | Stadtmitte, 40213 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £62 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf City Centre Konigsallee Hotel
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing