We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, one step to Königsallee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee
Ranked #23 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here for one night. It's perfectly situated in downtown Düsseldorf. In a few steps you're in thé street for the most famous shops, designers etc.
Hotel has his own parking loft under the hotel. You cannot reserve in advance and a 24 hour stay cost you at the moment €20,-
Entrance from parking space is a bit cheap and old. After that it's very good, very spacious.
I think they combined two buildings on one hotel. In my opinion not always the best solution.
The allees are narrow and a bit old.
Rooms are okay and everything is there what you need.
Staff is reasonable okay. When we checked it was good, when we checked out it was not that good. One person was helping other clients, one other was busy with her work (no problem at all), and the other did see us, but did not help us. And disappeared. A new colleque was coming and helped us perfectly. The lady at breakfast was not very kind and not friendly at all. It was busy and maybe we were not that quick, but her attitude was not good. By the way at saturday we were perfectly helped by a young guy at the reception. So it's a bit mixed.
Breakfast was included in the price and was very good. Lots of choises and good quality. Maybe some more sitting space. Now we were facing a empty wall haha.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Leonardo hotel uses one card with 2 sides for "do not disturb" and "clean the room". So when housekeeping staff is in a hurry, they just turn the card and voila the room does not require cleaning.
Reported problem to housekeeping and they told that there are no cleaning staff on duty (at 17:00). After a nudge from Reception, cleaner magically appeared - complaining they have to change their clothes as they were leaving the work. Management ignorant to feedback.

Double bed is 140 cm, WiFi is 14 EUR/day.
The only positive thing is breakfast and location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cillegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Business hotel. Great breakfast with lots of choices. Tea and coffee in the room.Nice comfortable bed, large room. Leaky shower head a surprise in a high starred hotel and no safe available in the room as new ones being fitted. Good location not far from old town, mediahafen and central station. Would stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Strong recommendation - don't go there!
The non smoking room had a terrible smoke odor, The heating system didn't work (in November), the water flow was not constant etc.
I have no idea how such property gets 4 stars.
And worst of all, no comment from the management!!!

Room Tip: If you must go there, at least ask to stay in the new wing (and not in the A block).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank The_Chevalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I have stayed here three times before in the last 5 years and unfortunately this was the worst (and last) stay here. It started badly when they got my reservation and room request wrong and handled it very poorly. Having booked a kingsize bedded room with no interconnecting door I was sent to two single rooms with interconnecting doors. I was finally made to accept a single room with a smelly bathroom with the previous guests hair still adorning various surfaces in the bathroom. They seemed unconcerned with my growing frustration and offered no apology or compensation.
The number of staff is woeful - it seems like a hotel being run on a very tight budget but room rates are high and with breakfast and internet usage as extra costs it just isn't good enough value. It wasn't all bad - as many other travellers have commented the location is very good and later in my stay I switched to a deluxe room (more money!) which was very nice, but also very warm. Rooms in the back of the hotel are quiet and the breakfast very good. The staff in the restaurant were actually really good - perhaps they could move them to reception?

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are much quieter on any floor. Deluxe rooms are much nicer and have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLN64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel has very nice location, very close to city center and to the central station. Git plenty of transportation near by (2 tram lines and busses).
Hotel view is good. Got free internet snd international land lines calls if you're a member which is free if you're staying for more than 2 days.
Break fast is also good.
They don't have much facilities in the room but bssics is there, iron for clothing, rea/coffee boiler. Tv.
In general iy'sa very nice hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ramy_Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn & I believe it's recently been converted. The location is good, whilst not in the dead centre of things it's close to Königsallee and a 10 minute walk to the Altstadt. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and there is a lovely bar area. We had a twin room on the 5th floor, which was great; lots of space, a large single bed each, clean, comfortable and modern. We didn't choose the breakfast option, which we thought was expensive at €29 per person, especially when there are so many nice bakeries & cafés within walking distance. The hotel is mainly surrounded by offices, so apart from a couple of noisy people shouting outside for about 10 mins one night, it's nice & peaceful at night. There is also a pool & sauna, but unfortunately we didn't have time to try them out. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to someone who wants to be close to the old town & shopping area without being slap bang in the middle of the hustle & bustle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 240 in Dusseldorf
963 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 240 in Dusseldorf
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#42 of 240 in Dusseldorf
562 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#17 of 240 in Dusseldorf
606 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee

Address: Graf-Adolf-Platz 8-10 | Stadtmitte, 40213 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £64 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf City Centre Konigsallee Hotel
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing