We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional Business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee
Ranked #23 of 238 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Functional Business hotel”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great location close to the city center and trams.

Price of the room is reasonable.

Wifi cost and bfast cost overpriced.

Nothing great but good when you are on a business visit.

Staff are friendly. Decent place

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    284
    117
    38
    24
See reviews for
56
138
37
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed in the Leonardo Royal 3 times in the last 4 weeks. Good hotel, clean and cozy. The rooms are nice and clean. The location of the hotel is really excellent you can walk to the “Altstadt” or take the tram and go quickly anywhere in the city.
When I got a room with street view I couldn’t sleep well because of the noise.
If you want to get out of the city for jogging you can just cross the Rhine and on the other side you can run as long as you want without any traffic.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms with street view are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank La H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorks
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location handy for the Altstadt and the Rhine shopping and within 15 minutes walk of the central station, so in easy walking distance of most places of interest in the city.
The hotel itself was pretty good, clean comfortable decent sized rooms and although the road outside is busy I had no problems sleeping. Both bedroom and bathroom fine for the price but nothing special. Breakfast excellent
Service efficient and friendly- overall no issues at all, a good hotel at a decent price

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donjmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Louth
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

we stayed in the Leonardo Royal when we visited Dusseldorf for the Christmas markets. Its a lovely hotel, very modern, clean and cosy. the rooms were nice, spacious and clean. we had booked a double room, but were given a room with 2 single beds, but we just pushed them together, same thing! the location of the hotel was excellent, just down the street from all the lovely shops, and within walking distance to the old town and the markets. the staff were all lovely and very helpful. we did not eat in the hotel, but we had some coffees and drinks in the bar, and everyone in our group were happy with everything. if I was going back to dusseldorf, which I would love as it is a lovely city, I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara-Jane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoschton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel while attending a trade show. We had a very nice room on the top floor (8th) on the front side of the hotel. We heard very little street noise at night and slept very well. We had a king sized bed with separate comforters which was very nice. The breakfast buffet was very nice with a lot of variety. The hotel was very full but the breakfast staff kept up and made sure there was plentiful food to choose from. We had dinner at the hotel one night and found the meal to be very nice and the service great. I recommend the hotel the location near the shopping street and a 15 minute walk to the old town section made it very convenient.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackAguero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

In answer to answer the question of whether I would recommend this Hotel to fellow travellers I should say NO!.The location is fine, close to the Altstadt , the Hauptbahnhof and the Rhine itself and very close to some wonderful gardens in ths Garden City.However the downside is that the rooms at the front of the hotel are very noisy and whilst it claims to be a non smoking Hotel clearly this is not observed.Arriving before lunch I did not expect the room to be available so left myluggage at reception only to return some five hours later to be informed that the 6th floor room which I had requested and was typed on the reservation form was still was not ready.Thence followed the allocation to the third floor, fifth and finally the fourth .I certainly agree that the bathrooms need a thorough cleaning and the cracked bathroom fittings replaced.|Altogether not a pleasant experience compare to the hundreds in which I have stayed.

Room Tip: My experience at this hotel makes me reluctant to advise fellow travellers save to recommen that on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bader54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I satyed in the Leonardo for a short business trip.

The Hotel is situated in a very convenient location very close to tyne center of the city with
various transport facilities easy to reach.

Rooms are not very luxurious, a bit above the average but clean

However. the price quoted was too high for the facility or the standard room they offer

Room Tip: Try to select a silent room, avoiding the sound pollution of the main boulevard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juneau65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#9 of 238 in Dusseldorf
583 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#43 of 238 in Dusseldorf
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 238 in Dusseldorf
948 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Hotel Favor
Hotel Favor
#19 of 238 in Dusseldorf
250 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 238 in Dusseldorf
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee

Property: Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee
Address: Graf-Adolf-Platz 8-10 | Stadtmitte, 40213 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf City Centre Konigsallee Hotel
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing