We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
Ranked #34 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 February 2014

,The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I slept very well and it was very convenient to walk 5 minutes to departures in the airport. It was well worth the money. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahF5152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

The real appeal of this hotel is the proximity to Dusseldorf airport - literally 2-3 minutes of a walk to departures.
Otherwise, the hotel is pretty standard- clean and well appointed rooms, decent restaurant, very friendly staff. The bed was comfortable and, for such a busy hotel, there was very little noise during the night.
The food in the restaurant was nice, if a little overpriced. The selection at breakfast was good but again, pricey for the experience.
The wifi service is not free (although there are some computers in the lobby which can be used), which i thought was poor given that the room is quite expensive.

Overall, I would only stay here again if I was under pressure for a flight time. i imagine there are better value, similar standard hotels in the vicinity. The room was €175, but I would expect to pay maybe €90 - €120 for a similar standard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynseyg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

You can't expect from an Airport hotel same standards as a city hotel but for a Sheraton classified 4 stars hotel the minimum you expect is to have competence on the reception and not amateurs that can't issue separate bills for a room stay and other services. Nor would you expect to eat dry heated micro wave penne served at a notch price to your room.
Shame they didn't even comment or explained when I wrote a revision to the Sheraton website. I am a platinum Member in this chain since year 2000 with more than 100 nights last year. Still incompetence means ignorance and indifference to those who live on passing by guests and care nothing about their standards. This is not what I know and practice with other SPG/Sheraton hotels over the world.

Never again in this hotel. There are other better and less expensive hotels at the airport. I recommend not paying more for less at this hotel.

This doesn't involve any other Sheraton hotels as I mentioned.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank KorsGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear KorsGeorge,

Thank you for your constructive comment on Tripadvisor. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on guestservice.duesseldorf@sheraton.com.

Warm regards from Duesseldorf,
Christian B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed here in September 2013 for a nearby trade show and thoroughly enjoyed the visit. The staff were welcoming and helped me an adapter plug. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The location is right at the airport. I highly recommend this property.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank MDM1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I had a 6am flight si I checked into this hotel. It was awsome I could walk across the garage and be at my terminal. The room was small for an executive room but comfortable, the bed was ok a double. I am uae to a queen size bed. The hotel was also convenient to get to Dusseldorf, I tooj sky train to rrin station then walked, easy to get into town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is on the airport and a 3 minute walk from arrivals.

Rooms are clean and good standard. Bar food is ok but restaurant at night is a little boring (and no atmosphere)..

Great place when you need an easy place to stay, and a little cheaper than going into Dusseldorf centre if you dont need too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinL133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julisch, P.A. to General Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear MartinL133,

thank you for being our guest during your business trip in January 2014.
A positiv fact is surely that you enjoyed dining in our bar, even more regrettable is the fact that you felt bored by the atmosphere in our wonderful restaurant. Most of our guest are fascinated of the hughe glass front and the spectacular view.

Maybe next time you are staying at the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel the weather will be sunny and you can enjoy sitting in our sky garden!

Warm regards

Julia S.
P.A. to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

If you have a flight at DUS and need to be close this place is good for the right price. Smaller rooms and they are ok. Saved us time by staying here since we had an early flight. Just did not feel it was good value. Was able to get easily get downtown via train. Had dinner at hotel and did not care for it. If I had more time, 24+hrs I would stay closer to city. Nothing wrong with hotel if you need airport which we did.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camelduece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julisch, P.A. to General Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Camelduece,

thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor and your stay in July 2013.
I am pleased that the direct airport connection was a benefit for your trip and that you felt comfortable at our Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel.
Maybe one day travelling brings you back to Duesseldorf and you do have the time to visit our beautiful old town which is also very easy to reach with the subway. The station is directly under the hotel and the ride takes about 20 minutes.

Warm regards

Julia S.
P.A. to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#15 of 241 in Dusseldorf
1,333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#32 of 241 in Dusseldorf
680 reviews
1.7 mi away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Duesseldorf
Hilton Duesseldorf
#25 of 241 in Dusseldorf
1,372 reviews
4.0 mi away
InterContinental Dusseldorf
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 241 in Dusseldorf
971 reviews
1.9 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel

Address: Terminal Ring 4, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#34 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £89 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly situated at Dusseldorf's airport, Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel is built on top of the roof of the parking garage section P3.Because of its perfect connection and the location of Dusseldorf International Airport, guests can arrive easily and comfortably by train, plane or car. Each of the 198 calm and modern furnished rooms is provided with soundproof windows and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds(R) are inviting guests to relax and offering a good night's rest.Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel has a wide range of hotel facilities and services like business corner, complimentary Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby, fitness center, restaurant "Otto", bar "on chocks" and many others.In 17 different conference rooms one can hold international meetings and conferences.International atmosphere and a gate to the world:Welcome to Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton düsseldorf
Sheraton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing