We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A usual Sheraton airport experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
Ranked #34 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Sheratons usually prove as nice airport hotels, and this particular one is not an exception.

From start to finish, you should like it if your only purpose is transit.

A short walk from the terminal, efficient service and cozy room is probably what you are need, and rest assured you would be provided with all of them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostiantyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Kostiantyn,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad to here that you have enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcoming you again here at the Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel.

Kind regards,
Katharina S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here as I had a flight out of Dusseldorf the following day. Despite booking at €195 and being promised a Queen bed Executive room, when I checked in, I was told I had been upgraded, to an Executive room... Then I found I had two single beds, rather than a Queen. The room I had was 5 or 6 doors away from the bar and as there was a conference ongoing, it certainly wasn't that quiet either. The room itself was tired and I wouldn't say it was anything special for an executive room. Pretty average really but a captive audience perhaps drives this.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Jonathan H,

Many thanks for the effort made to inform us about the experiences you made during your stay at the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you had to encounter. We deeply regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact our front desk if you have any inquiries next time. We will be more than happy to give you immediate support.

We would be very glad to welcome you back to the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel and we will do our upmost to convince you of our high service standards.

Warm regards,
Katharina S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My sister and I had our flight cancelled and had to spend a night in Dusseldorf. We had been up for 48 hours and were emotional and exhausted. Unfortunately, there was a trade show going on while we were there so there were no vacant rooms. However, the front desk employees were so hospitable and accommodating. I felt it would only be right to give these employees some credit. We were crying when we approached the desk and thankfully, they spoke English (since we don't speak German) and made us feel so welcome. They gave us a box of tissue and a wifi code and allowed us to sit in the lobby and contact our family members to let them know what was going on. (The airport does not have free wi fi). We eventually ordered a pizza and ate in the dining area. The people there couldn't have been any nicer to us. The airport is literally a short walk through a breezeway from the Hotel, which made it easier for us. We felt safe inside the Hotel and were very grateful for the hospitality. We were put on a waiting list and while nothing came available that night, we are forever grateful for the caring employees who were working that night. We will def be back and would love to be a guest in the hotel for the entire night the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mendi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Mendi Z.,
thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. As an airport hotel, we often have guests who miss their flights or whose flights have been cancelled. So even if we do not have a room available, we are happy to assist as much as we can. We are very glad to hear that we were able to help you and we would be happy to welcoming you back here at the Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, maybe for an overnight stay next time.
Warm regards from Dusseldorf,
Katharina S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Only stayed one night, checked in during the evening and check out in the morning.

The hotel is located directly opposite the dusseldorf airport. Check in and out was quick and effortless. However, since this is an airport hotel, there is little amenities in the hotel (which i think are not needed anyway since most guests just use it as a quick stopover).

Dusseldorf airport is anyway just across the road and you can get most of what is needed there. There is a supermarket and a few nice restaurants (including McDonald's & McCafe).

The hotel provides basic amenties (no toothbrush though) and a bottle of water. It has a great looking coffee machine with capsule provided, but sadly for me, since i am not a coffee drinker, there was no option for me (no teas were provided!)

Upon entering the room, everything worked and the TV was also turned on, giving an inviting feel. However, all the rooms are located along a long corridor, so for guests who want to do a quick in/out, better to ask for room close to the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorisChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear DorisChin,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel and we hope to welcome you again at our property.

Warm regards from Duesseldorf,
Christian B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A another great airport hotel, right outside the terminal above the car park.

Rooms exactly what's needed, clean with everything you need, check in was friendly and easy and the restaurant was very nice with great service and good food

Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ascot_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Ascot_Flyer,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel. We hope to welcome you again at our property.

Warm regards from Duesseldorf,
Christian B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here, a very brief stay at a wonderful hotel. The staff is very professional, the room was nice and clean. The coffee machine in the room, an ecaffe pods espresso maker, was just mindblowing. No sweetie on the bed, BUT!!! A beautiful pillow spray and some gadget i am yet to figure to make me have sweet dreams. A selfservice airline checkin machine in their lobby was just beyond my wildest expectations, loved it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Phathizwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Phathizwe,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We have shared your open words with our team and hope to welcome you again at our property.

Warm regards from Duesseldorf,
Christian B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is great and directly at the airport in 2 min. walking distance to the terminals. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was really clean, has a iron and a ironing board, a safe and a coffee machine but the room is small. So prefer it only if you have a really early flight. There is no facility other then gym. I brought swimwear but there was no pool at a Sheraton.To pay for using the wireless also pissed me of cause the hotel is not cheap. Can't they give that service to your customers? I stayed one night. If you don't want to get bored, reach city center with the S-Bahn. It takes around 25 minutes.
Milan Sheraton Airport hotel was great but Dusseldorf Airport hotel is average.

Room Tip: the Sheraton preferred guest are given a room at the base floor. The upper floors might have a view...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeynepthegezgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Zeynebthegezgin,

Thank you for your positive as well as contructive comment on Tripadvisor. We have shared your open words with our management and team. We hope to welcome you again at our property.

Warm regards from Duesseldorf,
Christian B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#17 of 240 in Dusseldorf
1,304 reviews
Lindner Hotel Airport
#35 of 240 in Dusseldorf
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#67 of 240 in Dusseldorf
166 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel

Address: Terminal Ring 4, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#34 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £83 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly situated at Dusseldorf's airport, Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel is built on top of the roof of the parking garage section P3.Because of its perfect connection and the location of Dusseldorf International Airport, guests can arrive easily and comfortably by train, plane or car. Each of the 198 calm and modern furnished rooms is provided with soundproof windows and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds(R) are inviting guests to relax and offering a good night's rest.Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel has a wide range of hotel facilities and services like business corner, complimentary Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby, fitness center, restaurant "Otto", bar "on chocks" and many others.In 17 different conference rooms one can hold international meetings and conferences.International atmosphere and a gate to the world:Welcome to Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton düsseldorf
Sheraton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing