We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“functional but tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
Ranked #35 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersGold level
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“functional but tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I had to stay here as I missed my connection. Its a great location as its right at the terminal. It is easy to find and fairly quiet! The place is tired though and the rooms are fairly old fashioned though clean and functional. The main problem I had was that there were no power sockets anywhere except in the bathroom and you had to keep the light on to charge things!!!!
The restaurant was good. Food was certainly good and it came fairly swiftly. The service was really friendly and check out was fast too!

Room Tip: endless corridor and rooms all looked the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Leiter Front Office at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear SusannaL,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Even it was not a planed stay for you, I am happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay. If you have any issues in finding the power sockets, please give our staff a call. They are more than happy to help you out.

Thanks again for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    430
    191
    45
    24
See reviews for
73
166
106
463
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

If you want to go to Dusseldorf and stay within an easy reach of all what the city has to offer, then Sheraton Airport seems the perfect choice. – Situated just across the arrival terminal and some three minutes away from all sorts of public transportation including a taxi stand, the place is likely to guarantee you won`t miss any meeting and get everywhere you want.
Being a single floor building, situated at the very top of the airport parking space, the hotel itself may seem a bit strange. First of all, it can be reached from the lower levels of the car park only. The situation of the hotel and the fact that it had to be confined to a definite shape, while not missing out on any facilities typical of a Sheraton hotel, may cause some difficulties with finding your desired room, though there are lots of hotel cards showing where to go, and the staff are extremely helpful as well.
The rooms are just „big enough” for the number of people they had been designed for. – Apart from the staple equipment like a TV set and a minibar, there are coffee making facilities in the rooms. Sadly, tea can`t be prepared on your own.
One of the good things about the rooms are spacious wardrobes with ironing boards, or the fantastic beds which are neither too soft or too hard. The rooms are very clean and no sounds of the planes can be heard. Sadly, there was a watermark on the ceiling in the bathroom adjacent to the room I was staying in…
Unfortunately, the garden can`t be accessed from the rooms, since the balcony doors can be used in emergency, only. On the other hand, the roof garden could be looked after more carefully – especially when it is visible from virtually every room…
The hotel restaurant Otto is serving beautiful breakfast bufet, offering different kinds of bread, yoghurt and cereal, as well as fruit. In the evenings they offer some great dishes and a nice selection of wines. However, if you happen to be there in May or early June, than the asparagus menu is definitely your must!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koneserka11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear koneserka11 ,

we would like to thank you a lot for giving us such a detailed positive and constuctive feedback about your recent stay at the Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport hotel. We are happy to here that you have enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and also the dinner in the restaurant. We will gladly forward your compliment to our kitchen and restaurant staff.

Again we would like to thank you for your open words. We would be very happy to welcoming you back here at the Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport hotel.

Warm regards,
Katharina S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
137 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Sheratons usually prove as nice airport hotels, and this particular one is not an exception.

From start to finish, you should like it if your only purpose is transit.

A short walk from the terminal, efficient service and cozy room is probably what you are need, and rest assured you would be provided with all of them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kostiantyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Kostiantyn,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad to here that you have enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcoming you again here at the Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel.

Kind regards,
Katharina S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here as I had a flight out of Dusseldorf the following day. Despite booking at €195 and being promised a Queen bed Executive room, when I checked in, I was told I had been upgraded, to an Executive room... Then I found I had two single beds, rather than a Queen. The room I had was 5 or 6 doors away from the bar and as there was a conference ongoing, it certainly wasn't that quiet either. The room itself was tired and I wouldn't say it was anything special for an executive room. Pretty average really but a captive audience perhaps drives this.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Jonathan H,

Many thanks for the effort made to inform us about the experiences you made during your stay at the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you had to encounter. We deeply regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact our front desk if you have any inquiries next time. We will be more than happy to give you immediate support.

We would be very glad to welcome you back to the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel and we will do our upmost to convince you of our high service standards.

Warm regards,
Katharina S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My sister and I had our flight cancelled and had to spend a night in Dusseldorf. We had been up for 48 hours and were emotional and exhausted. Unfortunately, there was a trade show going on while we were there so there were no vacant rooms. However, the front desk employees were so hospitable and accommodating. I felt it would only be right to give these employees some credit. We were crying when we approached the desk and thankfully, they spoke English (since we don't speak German) and made us feel so welcome. They gave us a box of tissue and a wifi code and allowed us to sit in the lobby and contact our family members to let them know what was going on. (The airport does not have free wi fi). We eventually ordered a pizza and ate in the dining area. The people there couldn't have been any nicer to us. The airport is literally a short walk through a breezeway from the Hotel, which made it easier for us. We felt safe inside the Hotel and were very grateful for the hospitality. We were put on a waiting list and while nothing came available that night, we are forever grateful for the caring employees who were working that night. We will def be back and would love to be a guest in the hotel for the entire night the next time we visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mendi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mendi Z.,
thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. As an airport hotel, we often have guests who miss their flights or whose flights have been cancelled. So even if we do not have a room available, we are happy to assist as much as we can. We are very glad to hear that we were able to help you and we would be happy to welcoming you back here at the Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, maybe for an overnight stay next time.
Warm regards from Dusseldorf,
Katharina S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Only stayed one night, checked in during the evening and check out in the morning.

The hotel is located directly opposite the dusseldorf airport. Check in and out was quick and effortless. However, since this is an airport hotel, there is little amenities in the hotel (which i think are not needed anyway since most guests just use it as a quick stopover).

Dusseldorf airport is anyway just across the road and you can get most of what is needed there. There is a supermarket and a few nice restaurants (including McDonald's & McCafe).

The hotel provides basic amenties (no toothbrush though) and a bottle of water. It has a great looking coffee machine with capsule provided, but sadly for me, since i am not a coffee drinker, there was no option for me (no teas were provided!)

Upon entering the room, everything worked and the TV was also turned on, giving an inviting feel. However, all the rooms are located along a long corridor, so for guests who want to do a quick in/out, better to ask for room close to the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorisChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear DorisChin,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel and we hope to welcome you again at our property.

Warm regards from Duesseldorf,
Christian B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

A another great airport hotel, right outside the terminal above the car park.

Rooms exactly what's needed, clean with everything you need, check in was friendly and easy and the restaurant was very nice with great service and good food

Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ascot_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Ascot_Flyer,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel. We hope to welcome you again at our property.

Warm regards from Duesseldorf,
Christian B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#15 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#34 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#68 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
1.1 mi away
Hotel Destination 21
Hotel Destination 21
#63 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
Address: Terminal Ring 4, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#34 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly situated at Dusseldorf's airport, Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel is built on top of the roof of the parking garage section P3.Because of its perfect connection and the location of Dusseldorf International Airport, guests can arrive easily and comfortably by train, plane or car. Each of the 198 calm and modern furnished rooms is provided with soundproof windows and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds(R) are inviting guests to relax and offering a good night's rest.Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel has a wide range of hotel facilities and services like business corner, complimentary Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby, fitness center, restaurant "Otto", bar "on chocks" and many others.In 17 different conference rooms one can hold international meetings and conferences.International atmosphere and a gate to the world:Welcome to Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton düsseldorf
Sheraton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing