We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect to stay if in transit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
Ranked #34 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a morning flight out of Dusseldorf airport and were coming from Bruges so this was the perfect location to stay. the train goes to the airport and then there is an internal monorail to get to the hotel. We just slept there- didn't eat in the hotel. breakfast was pricey at $25 per person.
Easy checkout and 5 minute walked over to the airport to catch our flight

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Franca S.,

thank you very much for taking some time to give us your feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and the short walk to the airport.

We would be happy to welcoming you again here at the Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel.

Warm regards,

Franziska S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Don't choose this hotel for a real Sheraton experience, it is very average and boring, but when you want to start your journey without hassling and stressing, then you must stay here. From the lobby you walk straight into the terminal and the frontdesk assistant was a nice person who took care of our many bags. After checking out he brought an airport luggage car and put our bags ready to go for the downstairs route to the terminal.. Very convenient. The wifi is only in the lobby for free, in the room you pay 6 euro per hour and 19 per day. Sheraton should give this service for free because the hotelrate is high. The rooms are small and the bathroom even smaller. The coffee maker of Italian brand delivered good coffee, but the mini bar system was ridiculous. You can not open it to put your own drink in. You only can open the mininbar by purchasing a drink. Niickel and diming, why not give some free service? From a Sheraton hotel I expect better performance. Not comparable with Sheraton in Asia.

Room Tip: Standart room was too small
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 373traveloldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear 373traveloldie,
thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with our guest rooms and will gladly show you one of our brand new renovated rooms the next time. We would be very happy to welcoming you back here at the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel.
Kind regards,
Katharina S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just what is needed for an airport hotel. The room was comfortable and nice. The restaurant was close to the room and the the service was excellent as was the food. Just be aware that you must buy internet time in one hour segments and the hour starts from when you sign on and not 60 minutes of use.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Charles B,
thank you so much for your positive feedback about your recent stay at the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and will gladly forward your compliments to our Chef and to our Restaurant Manager. We would be glad to welcoming you back here at our hotel.
Kind regards,
Katharina S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Old rooms nedds to be renewed, price is over 150€ and you dont have free wifi, wifi costs 7€/one hour and this is disaster, hotel staff is nice but lunch could be better for this kind of hotel brand. Location is good for bussines but taxi is too expensive for ride to city center.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank cyber2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear cyber2013,
we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback about your stay at the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel. We deeply regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. We would be glad to welcoming you back here at the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel and would be happy to show you our brandnew renovated rooms.
Warm regards,
Katharina S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very practical hotel to stay at, particularly if you arrive late and depart early the next day. Very friendly staff and a superb breakfast. It is not the most charming hotel but serves its purpose really well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Tommy L,
thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a nice feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and would be glad to welcoming you back here at the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel.
Warm regards,
Katharina S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here after arriving on a late flight into Düsseldorf before an onward drive the next day. Location is directly outside the airport (it's easier to walk to than to drive to be honest). Check in was quick and efficient, and the room was ideal for a short layover. Great shower and comfy bed, great nights sleep with no airport noise whatsoever despite its proximity to the airport, and there's an iron and ironing board provided. I maybe would have preferred an old fashioned kettle to the over complicated coffee machine (when I get up at 5am, I want a cup of coffee, not to have to read an instruction booklet to get a cup of coffee), but maybe that's just me being crabby.

However, that's just about everything that is included in your stay. As other reviewers have mentioned, there's no free internet, which I find difficult to compute given that I'd imagine the hotel is aimed more towards business travellers. There's no free parking for the hotel, so expect to be paying 20€+ to leave a car overnight. And the room service is hideously expensive (I arrived late, I don't know if there are alternative eateries nearby, but given the prices I would assume not).

For an overnight business stay where the high costs for WiFi, parking and food are going to be expensed, it's perfect and I would stay here again, but I wouldn't choose to stay here privately if I was stumping up my own cash for the privilege.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on an arc on the same level I believe, but I think some of these may well be a fai...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1986_CMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear 1986_CMJ,
thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here at the Sheraton and appreciate your constructive feedback. We would be glad to welcoming you back at our hotel.
Kind regards,
Katharina S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I am a SPG top tier member, this place was a last minute walk in booking because of the storms in Dusseldorf and the lack of Taxis. The hotel is not really up to the standards of the brand. The room I had was small. The status I have typically entitles me to an upgraded room, I was shattered so didn't check this but if it was then I don't want to see the lower standard ones.

The hotel was clean, tidy and I slept ok, but it didn't feel on par with what you'd expect for the brand.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8338y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear 8338y,
thank you very much for taking the time to give us a constructive feedback about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations. Please note that as being a rather small airport hotel, we do not have any suites in the hotel. However, we would be very glad to welcoming you back again here at the Sheraton Duesseldorf Airport Hotel.
Warm regards,
Katharina S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#16 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,303 reviews
Lindner Hotel Airport
#35 of 239 in Dusseldorf
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#67 of 239 in Dusseldorf
166 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel

Address: Terminal Ring 4, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#34 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £84 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly situated at Dusseldorf's airport, Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel is built on top of the roof of the parking garage section P3.Because of its perfect connection and the location of Dusseldorf International Airport, guests can arrive easily and comfortably by train, plane or car. Each of the 198 calm and modern furnished rooms is provided with soundproof windows and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds(R) are inviting guests to relax and offering a good night's rest.Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel has a wide range of hotel facilities and services like business corner, complimentary Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby, fitness center, restaurant "Otto", bar "on chocks" and many others.In 17 different conference rooms one can hold international meetings and conferences.International atmosphere and a gate to the world:Welcome to Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton düsseldorf
Sheraton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing