We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money ...but unacceptable broken glass incident destroyed my mood”
Review of Sannin

Sannin
Ranked #226 of 1,844 Restaurants in Dusseldorf
Neighbourhood: Stadt-Mitte
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Stadt-Mitte
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Good value for money ...but unacceptable broken glass incident destroyed my mood”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Just a fine Lebanese restaurant. Too noisy, moderate ambience, good food, small quantity dishes but comparatively cheap. We heard the noise of glass breaking and spotted the waiter picking up the broken pieces by hand. They offered us mint tea and on the saucer pan there were pieces of the broken glass. Hopefully no pieces were inside the tea cup... which of course didn't taste at all. Unacceptable incident that could be seriously harmful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Enoikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ma favourite place”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I come regularly here since ten years. It is the best lebanese in town and the prices are good.
The best thing is to order as many entrees as possible and share them with friends.
The place is somehow modest looking, but don't be fooled by the appearance.

Helpful?
Thank deepo71
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“a little hiden gem”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

my boyfriend and I spent 3 nights in Dusseldorf at the end of august for his birthday.. it started raining and sannin was very close to our hotel so we gave it a try.. and it was fab!

best meal we had in Dusseldorf by a mile..

we ordered the mixed starter and it was massive! they give you free bread and dips to start but with a starter our size you really didn't need them.. Starter was a bit of everything.. all of which I would order again..

I had chicken for meal and my boyf mixed grill.. both were served with salad, rice or chips with pitta and dip.. Perfectly cooked.

We turned down dessert but we were given free baklava and mint tea.. they were a great end to a brilliant meal.

Menu was in English as well as German which helped.. the staff understood some English.. enough to get by and for us to order.

Service was second to none. I would strongly recommend this restaurant. Our whole meal including beers was 40 euros which made it the best value we had on our stay. We left feel the most full we had the whole trip.

From the outside you wouldn't know the restaurant was this great.. if in Dusseldorf and looking for good food give this place a try for a relaxed atmosphere and a good feed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunloverkel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Having searched for somewhere local during our stay in dusseldorf we opted for Sannin as both me and my partner were tired and didn't want travel far we had a fantastic meal which was made even better by the bill being a fraction over 40 euros with drinks included the size of the portions and freshness of the meal left us both delighted with our choice to be lazy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuss
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“comfortable nice restaurant”
Reviewed 24 October 2010

A lebanese retaurant with special lebanese food taste. Good menu consisting of fresh prepaired meat, poultry, and vegetables dishes. Some serve as starters and other as maindishes. the staff is very friendly, sometimes the Chef serve byhimself. Prices are very resonable and the atmosphere is quite and very comfortable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monsanjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sannin also viewed

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Sannin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing