We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
132
285
147
60
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
285
147
60
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2019

Very good value accommodation just 10 mins taxi from airport (no shuttle bus). Stayed on a Sunday night so quite quiet and took good recommendations for local restaurant in town, just 15 min cab away. We didn't have breakfast, which was quite pricey compared to our accommodation rate but had some drinks and snacks in the bar on arrival which were very good and an atmospheric bar area of the lobby

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

The hotel is right next to an autobahn (freeway), which is convient when you have a car.

The hotel from the outside is outdated (old building) but seems to have been lightly removed from the inside recently.

The check-in was professional, quick and friendly. The rooms were ok but the bathroom is really outdated and requires updating.

The restaurant was almost empty in the evening. We tried the spicy duck salad and the filet steak, which comes with fries and salad.
The salad was very tasty and the steak was average. However, paying 9,5 euros for a bottle of water is really expensive. Overall, it’s pricey for the quality provided.

The breakfast was average with deli meats, eggs, viennoiseries, céréales and fruits.

The parking at the hotel’s garage costs 15 euros a day.

For a couple of nights, it’s ok to stay here but definitely not recommended for long stays.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank senormatador
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDusseldorf, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Dear senormatador,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Duesseldorf.

Best regards


Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
info.duesseldorf@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

Today 31/01/19 I had my breakfast in the breakfast area of Renaissance area, I was amazed by one of the most friendly Chef in the world, he greeted me good morning sir and introduced that he can do anything with his culinary in eggs, so he did 1 for me and it is AMAZING, please give him a raise or a promotion! And the waiter is Super friendly he did small talks to make us laugh

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JosephY1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

No platinum recognition at all. No porter had to go and find trolley empty car and take all bags up to the room. Rooms old and tired bathroom awful had to climb in bath to turn water on due to fixed shower guard. Rang guest devices 6 times no one answered. Got 4pm check out and was hassled every hr after 12pm to check out !!!
Charged for breakfast and had to argue on checkout for 10 mins to get it removed. Had to again go down to get the luggage trolley and drag it up to the room on checkout.
This hotel is a joke keep away

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 459victorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDusseldorf, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2019

Dear Victor F,

thank you for staying in the Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel and providing your honest feedback on TripAdvisor.

I like to apologize that you had a bad experience during your stay.

We are aware that the rooms are a bit older and we had a soft renovation 4 years ago but not all parts of the rooms could be renewed.

However this is no excuse for the bad service we provided to you and I will speak to my team regarding the handling of the late check out and also about your depature experience at the front desk.

You have written that you are a Marriott Platinum Elite Member and I would like to ask you to contact me under my E - Mail (niklas.unterkeller@marriott.com) with the details of your reservation so I can compansate you with 5.000 points for the bad experience you had with us.

Once again thank you for your honest feedback.

Best regards

Niklas Unterkeller
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Booked on the SPG app, very nice greeting on arrival and effortless checkin. Yes rooms are a little dated however clean and comfortable, a great nights sleep.
Paid 7€ for the high speed Internet and it worked very well.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews