We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated, but worth it...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
Ranked #52 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Stayed for one night on our return from the Mosel River area. Yes the hotel's interior screams the 80's, but the staff and service makes up for that fact. There was some road construction by the entrace to the hotel which got us alittle lost, when that street is reopened it will an ever quicker drive to the airport. The hotel was pretty quiet when we were there, so we had the outside "bier garten" to ourselves. We got a good deal on the breakfast buffet, which had plenty to chose from, meats, cheeses, German sausages, eggs, mushrooms, potatoes, large selection of breads, juice, tea coffee......didn't need to eat lunch. The staff all spoke English, since our German is lacking, was helpful. Front desk extremelly efficient and friendly, as well as the restaurant staff. Across the street is a petrol station, if you needed bottled water, snacks, etc. HIGHLY recommend the Italian restaurant Zuccaros (sp?) 4 minute walk from the hotel. Excellent pizzas, pastas, fish, great prices on wine, really enjoyed the food and service. Small place, with some seating outside. Had a car so didn't use the tram, though very convenient. Would stay here again and recommend to all.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubba89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

Stayed for one night in August 2010, there was some construction work at the entrance but we were warmly greeted at the lobby. The children received some chocolate when we received the key to our room.
Helpful staff, clean rooms, and nice pool. We had to wait for using the pool though as there were some elderly women doing water gymnastics or something of that sort on that day. We kindly requested late checkout (which was given but not without checking if our statement about the pool not being available was validated first)
Tram stop is nearby, we did not use public transportation as we were with our own car.

We didn't try room service or the hotel restaurant. We got out and enjoyed the restaurants in Dusseldorf (Altstadt).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mol1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We stayed here for 4 days and we cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff were attentive at the front desk, restaurants and room cleaning staff. The rooms were kept immaculately clean! The restaurant manager began addressing us by name on the second day of our stay.

We ate daily breakfasts and also one dinner at the hotel and were pleased each time we dined with not only good food but also great service.

The hotel location is also very good with tram access within one to two blocks going to many parts of Dusseldorf. (Easy to use tram service linking the hotel with a very lovely city! You can easily get to this hotel by planes, trains and tram because of the great Dusseldorf transportation system.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbennettinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I am staying at the hotel presently. Yes, it is dated, however it is clean and bed types are new wih nice comfy pillows and comforters. Then again, the prices aren't what you would pay for an updated hotel either, so that makes the older look fine by me.

When it comes to the staff, this place is 5 Star. I have worked at the Ritz-Carlton before, and this staff is every bit as accomodating and pleasant as the staffs at the Ritz. I couldn't be happier with the staff. I have come and gone from this hotel this month and they remember all my likes and needs from one visit to the next. In fact, when I return the following trip, I find the room has already been prepared the way I like, without my asking.

Platinum members get free breakfast or room service, 50% off dinner one time during stay, free minibar amenitites, free wireless,... what more could you want?

Location is quiet and convenient by tram down the street, to anywhere you want to go.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed here for two nights in August. I agree with some of the other reviewers that the hotel is not by any means modern. …and it does have a bit of a stale smell to it. …and the pool isn’t that impressive (no children under 4, by the way).

However – the service is great, the rooms are spacious, and the location was perfect for us in that it was in the outskirts of town, but easily accessible by two tram lines. If you can get a deal on breakfast (the promotion I found was something like 80 EUR per night with breakfast included), it is pretty good (certainly a large selection) – although not worth the high price that I think they normally charge. The hotel has decent rates, but things can quickly add up with added amenities (12.50 EUR per day for wireless, 10 EUR per day for parking, etc.)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinaasappelsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I stay here since 2004 every other year and everything is perfect. The breakfast buffet is pricey 23 euro brunch even more, but i select the 30 day in advance rate this year for 77 euro, 2 large beds in a large room, they offer free coffee and croissants in the lobby
5 a.m. to 9 or so..., but the best thing is the indoor swimming pool. What a treat.
The tram is around the corner, bakery and supermarket 2 minutes away - buy your fresh bredrolls and cheese and enjoy the German life...
If you come by car- leave it in the garage (euro 10 per day) - there is no parking anywhere in the city. The tram takes you there in minutes - but drive to the Castle in the south of the town 30 min drive (Schloss Benrath) MeuterMedia

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Returning to this hotel for the 4th time and still a very good hotel. Interior and exterior is a bit outdated, but the bedding has luckily been updated with time. Still great treatment for Elites.
The staff are very helpful and always ready with a smile. Location is slightly outside of the city center, but very accessible to the tram which stops about 5 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel is also close to the airport, about 10 mins in light traffic.
Value for price paid is great at this hotel and for me this is one of the best factor.
This has become my hotel of choice when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nldogbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#10 of 239 in Dusseldorf
949 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Duesseldorf
#26 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel

Address: Noerdlicher Zubringer 6, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £52 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best of Duesseldorf, Germany when staying in the contemporary Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel. Our inviting guest rooms and suites provide leisure and business travelers with comfortable beds, flat screen televisions with premium channels, high speed Internet access and plenty of thoughtful amenities. Plan your next weekend getaway in North Rhine-Westphalia at the Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing