We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We recommend this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
Ranked #75 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for our anniversary over the weekend and had a great time in Dusseldorf.

The room was not too big but had everything, a good bed, a bath and free drinks. The hotel offered us complimentary bubbles for our celebration which was very much appreciated.

The reception staff was very friendly and gave us a good dinner tip.

Last but not least, the hotel is located very central and close to all the shops.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roteho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Roteho,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and for taking the time to share your collected impressions with us.

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you for your anniversary and it is great to hear that we could make your stay more comfortable with our service and the friendliness of our employees.

We really hope to welcome you soon again and send you best wishes from Düsseldorf,

Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel has everything you need for a couple of days in the city. Clean, minimalist comfort, with friendly, helpful staff within easy, level walking distance of the main city attractions. There's a huge choice of restaurants and bars nearby, with the crowded mayhem of the Altstadt bars about 20 minutes walk away. Breakfast is fresh, plentiful and unhurried, with a kettle in the room and free cold non alcoholic drinks in the mini bar, together with free WiFi. It's an obvious choice and I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Linda T.,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback concerning your stay.

We read the comments with a lot of interest and are really happy that you enjoyed your stay due to the friendliness of our employees and the location.

It is great to see, that our free of charge services like Wifi, the softdrinks in our minibar and all other small things made your stay more comfortable and that we could make a difference in your stay.

We really hope to welcome you soon again and send you best wishes from Düsseldorf,

Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here for 1 night after getting moved from the tryp by Wyndham dusseldorf centre which had been over booked, and was pleasantly surprised, from the hand written note and the box of chocolates to apologise for the hotel change!
Room was a good size with a choice of 4 complimentary drinks in the fridge, 2 single beds joined together. Shower was also good and 10 minutes from the station.
Would use again as it was easy to get around

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamescim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Jamescim,

Thank you for your wonderful comment which we read with a lot of interest and we will give the information to our colleagues of our associate hotel that you loved their little present.

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel and we are really glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel because of our location and the free of charge services like the drinks in the minibar.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again.

Best wishes from Düsseldorf,

Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed there on a weekend break. Clean, good size room, bright and airy, free WiFi and very efficient, friendly staff.
I was VERY happy to find a kettle and tea& coffee in the room, a facility which is not regular in German hotels.
Location was perfect for us, we wanted to be within walking distance to the famous Koenigsalle, Altstadt, the Rhine banks and transport links.
Can warmly recommend this hotel. A little tip: if you don't like to listen to other guests' conversation in the corridor, and the slamming of doors, choose a room at the end of the corridor, as far away from the elevator or stair case as possible.

Room Tip: Select room at the end of corridor, as far from elevator or staircase entrance. These are less likel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topcatvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear topcatvip,

first we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Düsseldorf and for taking the time to give us an honest feedback about your collected impressions.

We read your comment with a lot of interest and it is wonderful to see that you felt comfortable and that we could make a difference in your stay with our new design after the renovation, our service and the free of charge amenities.

Concerning the noise disturbance we would like to say sorry as it is or aim to allow you a recreative nightrest. We are glad to inform you that we will solve the problem in the near future as we will insert the door seals soon. We had to remove them during the refurbishment works to achieve a immaculate result.

Dear topcatvip, we would be happy to welcome you soon again during your next trip to Düsseldorf and send you warm regards,

Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 11 days in August and staff made this stay worthwhile. I recommend this hotel to every one who wants to enjoy a city trip. The hotel is just 5 minutes away from the Kö. The room is clean, modern and spacious with free minibar.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orchidazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Orchidazzle,

We read your comment with a lot of interest and it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you during your trip to Düsseldorf.

Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful feedback. It is our ambition to give our best every day to enable our guests having a comfortable and relaxing stay. Giving you the feeling to be "at friends' home" is what we go for.

It would be wonderful wo welcome you soon again!

Warm wishes from Düsseldorf,

Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Clean, minimalistic, bright and functional with FREE WIFI and FREE Mini Bar...what more does a traveler need? I am coming back for sure, more than fair prices as well and a bonus program. Easy check in, easy check out and super friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenekuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear SteveneKuhn,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for taking the time to give us an honest feedback about your collected impressions during your stay.

Our aim is to create a "WOW-effect" with our service, the friendliness and the commitment of our employees and it is wonderful to see that we could therewith making your stay comfortable and that you felt warm welcomed.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again and all the best for you,

Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We spent two nights at the Grand City Hotel while attending a friend's wedding. I had stayed at this property years ago when it was a Four Points and had always liked it, but this was my first visit under the new branding.

The hotel is located about a 20 minute walk from the hauptbahnhof. It's quite a long way from the altstadt, but pretty close to Königsallee, the main shopping street. There are two tram stops very close by which connect to the city's main tourist locations and U-Bahn interchanges.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and we were checked in despite arriving before the stated check-in time. We were given a room on the first floor, right opposite the lift.

The room itself was much smaller than I had remembered from past visits. We didn't have very much space, and our double bed was pushed against the wall, meaning I had to enter the bed from the bottom rather than the side if I didn't want to disturb my husband. The bathroom was a little tired by today's standards (the shower was a tray with a flimsy curtain - quite old fashioned). The heating was not especially warm and again was a bit dated.

The hotel is not on a main road, so there was no real traffic noise. It was nice and quiet.

The hotel offers free wi-fi, but we were unable to connect. On our way out on the first evening, we mentioned this at the front desk. They could not have been more helpful. They explained that there was some remodelling going on in the hotel which was affecting access to wi-fi in some rooms. They said that the wi-fi was working fine in the bar, so gave us vouchers for a complimentary drink to use while we surfed. They also offered to switch us to another room the next day where they knew the wi-fi to be working (although upon reflection we declined since we would be spending the entire next day at the wedding).

This property is very average and in need of updating (although it appears that this may be in progress). It was the staff which totally made our stay, and I can't thank them enough for their 5-star service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loulabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GC_Hotel_DUS_Koe, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear Loulabelle,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay in our hotel and the wonderful comment concerning the friendliness and the service of our employees. It is a real pleasure for me to see that our team made a difference in your stay.

Concerning the condition of the rooms and the hotel we are aware of that problem and contended with our management to get the needed refurbishment. We are really happy that we can now inform you that we had success and that we have just started the full renovation of our hotel in mid of December so that we will have the first renovated rooms soon.

Unfortunately we realized that the size of our rooms did not meet your expectations. Our hotel was not planned as a hotel. In former times the building was split up into three apartment buildings and was later build up as a hotel. Because of that all rooms have different sizes.
If you prefer a bigger room we will be glad to offer you one of our superior rooms next time which also has the following additional amenities:
- bathrobe
- slippers
- more free of charge soft drinks in the minibar like Coke light, beer, etc.
- and free usage of the nearby fitness centre "Fitness First"

Dear Loulabelle, I will be happy to welcome you in our renovated hotel during your next trip to Düsseldorf and send you best wishes from Düsseldorf,

Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#17 of 239 in Dusseldorf
643 reviews
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#39 of 239 in Dusseldorf
599 reviews
Unterbilk
Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf
Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf
#22 of 239 in Dusseldorf
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City
#58 of 239 in Dusseldorf
182 reviews
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#11 of 239 in Dusseldorf
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee

Address: Luisenstr. 42, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £45 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Central Duesseldorf
Four Points By Sheraton Central Duesseldorf Hotel
Four Points Central Dusseldorf
Four Points düsseldorf
Sheraton Dusseldorf
Four Points Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Sheraton
düsseldorf Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing