We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
Ranked #67 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a great weekend stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

super hotel modern rooms spotlessly clean, in a great location close to town and train station.but the best thing is the staff i arrived very early but the lovely girl on the desk found me a room whithin 20 minutes. would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Steve,

many thanks for making our Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf City Centre Königsallee the hotel of your choice.

We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our services and facilities. It is always our aim to meet or even exceed our clients' exspectations by providing professional, friendly and outstanding service. We are very proud, that we could create that "wow" effect at you and will forward your feedback to our team. Many thanks!

It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again at our hotel

Yours sincerely


Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    192
    107
    44
    19
See reviews for
29
146
54
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We really loved the modern feel of this hotel. It was clean and had friendly English speaking front desk staff. We were also pleasantly surprised to find a complimentary mini bar with free refreshments in our room upon arrival. The only reason why I didn't rate it as a five is that breakfast is not included in the base rate and I believe it was 14-15 euros per person per day for breakfast if interested in adding it which we were not.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank foodieopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for making our Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf City Centre Königsallee the hotel
of your choice,

We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our service and facilities. Have you known, that - besides the drinks in the minibar- we also provide an inroom safe, WIFI and two Sky TV channels as well as tea and coffee making facilities free of charge?

Thank you for your comment concerning the breakfast. Please be advised, that we also provide rates including breakfast. If you decide to book breakfast additional upon time of booking or even upon check in, we will charge it with € 12,50 per person and day instead of € 14,50.
To offer both, an including and an excluding rate allows more flexibilty for our guests. Please try the including rate next time. We can highly recommend the breakfast buffet!

Looking forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel we wish you all the best!

Kind regards


Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for one night as it provided a central location at a great price. The hotel is just a short walk from the main train station, with the "old town" and shopping area close by. Our room was on the first floor and had recently been refurbished. It was clean, with high ceilings and a modern bathroom which we couldn't find fault with. Kettles are provided in the rooms with coffee and fruit teas along with air con which worked perfect for us. Free wifi was also provided throughout after accessing the key from reception. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet location and we experienced no noise problems.

Full breakfast was provided, offering hot and cold options and more than enough to set you up for the day ahead.

Overall a great hotel offering good service, clean rooms and a great price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Andrew,

many thanks for making our Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf City Centre Königsallee the hotel of your choice.

We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the coloured design in our new renovated hotel. It took us a lot of time to find about our clients' needs and wishes, so it is good to read, that we could meet your expectations..Have you known, that -besides the tea and coffee making facilities we also provide a lot of other inclusive offers, like the free drinks in the minibar, the 2 SKY-TV channels and safes in the rooms?

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again at our hotel!

Best wishes!


Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
153 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel, and staff were friendly and accommodating, from top to bottom. Everyone spoke great English, and they made an effort to be sure we were happy. Our first night was the day of arrival, and they took special pains to let us in early; the lady at the desk noted my nine-year old daughter was worn out, and because an upgraded room was all that was available, she gave us that. Because they were so awesome we also booked this hotel for our last night, and that regular room was nice too. Free drinks in the fridge was a nice touch. The hotel is on a quiet street just around the corner from the fine shops. There's a nice bistro literally around the corner called Ross's, which I also recommend. The hotel is walking distance from the train station, but you might consider a cab. At the very least map out the route, as it's easy to head down the wrong street while walking there. If I return to Dusseldorf I will almost certainly stay here again. Oh, and the beds are extremely comfortable with a cool piece of "light up" art above them. Nice place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BattlegroundTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

many thanks for making the Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf City Centre the hotel of your choice.

We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our facilites It is always our aim to "wow" our guests by offering professional and friendly service. We are very proud, that we could reach this goal in your case and will forward your comments to our team. Many thanks!

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel and remain

with kind regards


Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Location is very convenient close to Königsalle. Rooms are rather big. Nice TV, bathroom, furniture. Free wifi is slow and problematic in the room. Breakfast is OK.

I was in Düsseldorf visiting on a very humid day. I can not do without the A/C. A/C does not cool the room, seems to work, but is totally ineffective. Therefore, I rated it 2 out of 5.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gatortail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Gatortail,

many thanks for choosing our Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf City Centre Königsallee. We hope, you had an exciting and also relaxing time in our beautiful city and a save trip home.

We would like to appologize for your inconveniences concerning the air condition. Please be ensured, that the system is working properly. We will check the situation in your room and reset the aircondtion again to avoid such issues in the future. Many thanks for advising.

We hope to welcome you again at our hotel. Upon your next booking feel free to contact me directly. Then we can act according to your needs, f.e. precheck the WIFI connection in your room or "precool" it according to your needs.

Looking forward to see you soon again we remain

with kind regards


Katja Weiss
Executive Assistant Manager
In charge of rooms & reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

rooms clean
bed comfy
removable hangers & good storage space
secure safe for valuables
fridge with free water & soft drinks (but tap water very acceptable)
big windows
quiet
bathtub & shower
has kettles - but bring your own teabags unless you like herbals
good location
room 403 very warm despite air con - don't know about other rooms. still, better warm than freezing
lift usually not working
didn't eat there so no idea but breakfast area looked nice

Room Tip: room 403 very warm. but they might all be! faces courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Terry,

many thanks for your booking at our Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf City Centre Königsallee.
We hope, you had and exciting but also relaxing time in our beautiful city and a save trip home.

The comments of our guests are always important to us to keep and even improve our high quality of service and facilities.

We are happy, that you felt comfortable with the guest room and enjoyed our fdree of charge facilities like coffeemaking stations, safe and drinks from the minibar. Thank you for your comments concerning the tea bags. We normally offer a choise of black, fruit and peppermint teas in the room. Obviously this choice wasn't available in your room. We will brief the housekeeping to check the offer more detailly. But anyway you could have get them also at our hotel bar.

We also will restart the aircondition system in your room. Thank you for advising.

Hopefully we can welcome you again at the Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf City Centre Königsallee. We would be happy to prepare the room according to your needs.

Best regards


Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Arrived here with a large group of 19 with only 18 pre booked. The receptionist allowed us yo check in 5 rooms earlier than usual at 11am and also was able yo book an additional room upon arrival.

The hotel is in a good location (10 minutes walk to the Aldstadt) and very reasonable compared yo other hotels in this area. The rooms are a good standard and everything is new and clean and fresh and with good bathrooms.

I'd like to thank the staff go our stay for their service, patience and good humour!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,

many thanks for making the Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf City Centre Königsallee the hotel of your choice.

We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us. After the hard renovation period last year it is good to read, that the new design concept meets our clients' exspectations.

But especially we are proud of your comments concerning our staff and their services. It is always our aim to wow our guests with our professional and friendly service attitude, so it is fantastic to see, that we achieved this goal in your case. Many thanks! We will proudly forward your comments to our team!

Looking forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel we wish you all the best!

Kind regards


Anne Wichert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#39 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Unterbilk
Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf
Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf
#25 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#20 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel
#62 of 236 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee

Property: Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
Address: Luisenstr. 42, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Central Duesseldorf Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Central Duesseldorf
Four Points Central Dusseldorf
Four Points düsseldorf
Sheraton Dusseldorf
Four Points Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Four Points
düsseldorf Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing