We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveller rating
281
534
341
142
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
534
341
142
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese foodjapanese areajapanese quarterlittle tokyonice hotelold townrestaurants and shopsspa areabusiness tripcomfort roomtrain stationcentral locationtop floormain shoppingwithin easy walking distancenice roombreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Arrived late evening to friendly check in. Its only a short walk from the main station so well located regardless of whether you are on business or a tourist.
My room was really big and had a separate bedroom area which made for a good nights sleep as tucked away from light and noise of the streetside. Bed and linen were comfortable and despite the decor and fittings being quite old it was generally in good state of repair and cleanliness. The room was too hot however and the AC seemed like an old and ineffective system - I had to open the window instead but the room still seemed a bit stuffy. It was not listed as a smoking room, but there were other rooms on my corridor that were marked as smoking rooms and i could smell the lingering stale smell of the cigarettes especially in the corridor.
I called down in the morning to request an iron - no one answered the phone first two times but eventually I was pointed to an ironing room. Note to self - iron shirts before you travel. Tiny ironing boards, no water in irons.
Breakfast was a great selection including a omelette/pancake cook. Good bread and continental sliced meats. No complaints here. Too many dirty tables though and not being cleared quickly enough.
The most annoying thing though has to be the internet/wifi. €25 per device. Really???!!! This is unacceptable for a business/conference hotel. I should drop another point off my score for this but to call this a 2star review would be unfair. This is something that they have to sort out.
I would not stay here again - there are enough good hotels in Dusseldorf and indeed many better ones that are cheaper.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feedthemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear valuable client,

Thank you very much for taking the time of rating our hotel on Tripadvisor; our team including myself highly appreciate this. First of all we like to thank you very much for your kind words and we are very happy that you where satisifed with the quality of our breakfast buffet.

We at the Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf are offering a customer-friendly flexible pricing system for our guestrooms to secure that each client needs only to pay for the service he/she would like to receive.

For guests of the Executive Class (an upgrade on our Comfort Class) we are offering free WIFI including breakfast buffet with a complimentary entrance to the Nikko Spa Club with an amazing Penthousepool.

Regarding the inconvenience with the air condition in your room, I would like to point out that we are really sorry and that this does not represent our hotels quality, or technical service standards. Unfortunately we didnt had the chance to assist you during your stay, as we didnt had any information from you or other guests regarding an existing problem. Our Technicians made a maintenance chek in all rooms,after we had received your comment, to ensure that you and any other customer will receive the service you deserve and can expect from a hotel of our category.

Meantime, we do apologize for the inconvenience you must have experienced during your recent stay with us.We would be delighted of welcoming you back again in the near future to proof to you our true service.

Yours faithfully
Ken Dittrich
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel is quite average and needs refurbishment.

Staff at reception doesn't speak German, despite in Germany. Ok this can be accepted as it is located in the major Japanese hub in europe

Wifi is 24.5€ per 24h and device, so if you have a Laptop, a mobile and a pad you end up with 75€ sorry this is a no go.

AC doesn't work properly

No mini bar, bottle of water (1l) is charged with 8€

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubeerrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr. Hubeerrt,

Thank you very much for taking the time of rating our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We at the Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf are offering a customer-friendly flexible pricing system for our guestrooms to secure that each client needs only to pay for the service he/she would like to receive.

For guests of the Executive Class (an upgrade on our Comfort Class) we are offering free WIFI including breakfast buffet with a complimentary entrance to the Nikko Spa Club with an amazing Penthousepool. We got your point with more than one device, and we thank you very much for your reccommendation. We forwarded the information to our owner for their evaluátion.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you back again in the near future here at the hotel nikko düssseldorf.

Yours faithfully
Ken Dittrich
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

久しぶりに出張で宿泊したがコーヒーメーカーわ壊れてるし、水もない。ルームサービスもフロントも電話繋がらない。よくこれでホテルとして成り立っていると思う。このまま改善なしでは近いうちに客足も鈍るに違いない。はっきりいってモーテルよりひどいサービス。がっかりである。
This Hotel could be one of the worst hotel in Dusseldorf. Coffe Maker was broken, no water to drink and been asked to buy the water by room service at 8Euro per bottle, but what makes all worse is that the inhouse Telephone does not connect at all even to the house keeping and room service nor front desk.
Its worse that one start Motel near the highway exist......
I can not believe they are still maintainig the mane of Hotel Nikko and I would assume without any improvement to such service they will loose all the customers.
I had stayed in this hotel many times in the past however its been the worst experice ever.
I would definitely would not stay again, unless there are some improvmenets.
Better stay off !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 風人
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014
Google Translation

この度はご宿泊頂きまして誠に有難うございました。まずはご滞在中不快な思いをさせてしまいまして、誠に申し訳ございませんでした。
また混雑している時間帯のお電話が繋がりづらくご迷惑をおかけ致しました。現在ミニバーのシステムを改め、お客様のご希望のお飲み物を
リクエストに応じてお持ちすべく、お部屋内冷蔵庫にはお飲み物は置いてございません。今後お客様にとってわかりやすいご案内ができるよう
改善点とさせて頂きます。ホテルの要でもありますサービスにおいて、問題があった際に迅速・的確にご要望に応えられるようサービスの改善にも
努める所存でございます。またのご利用の際にはお客様を失望させないよう精進いたしますので、何卒宜しくお願いいたします。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed ther one night in a comfort room. Good location, not far from the train station and metro, buses. Parking available. Clean rooms with bathroom, very nice buffet breakfast. Friendly stuff speaking japanese, english and german. A lot of japanese stores nearby the hotel. Only thing we didn't like was paid WiFi and the noisy Torii bar. We had a 3-course welcome dinner booked at the Torii bar, we received a voucher from the reception. The waitress took the voucher without a word, gave us a menu and kept us waiting for a half an hour. We order pricey glass of coke and asked for an explanation, because we expected a special menu. The waitress told us to choose whatever we liked, but there was not much choice on the menu, exept some sushi, pizza or cheeseburger. They're more like a lounge oriented to have a drink, not to eat there.That didn't sound appealing to us for a birthday dinner, so we decided to leave and cancel the reservation. We went to the hotel restaurant Benkay , which is an traditional japanese restaurant ( all waitresses wear kimono's) and it was an excellent choice! They recomended us the teppanyaki menu, even we didn't have a reservation. They even gave a surprise birthday dessert to my husband! Wow, hands down for an amazing service!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_nikko_dus, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Agnieszka,

wow, amazing! Thank you so much for your kind words.
So sad though you couldn't find anything appealing to your taste on our Torii Bar's menu. I am happy to announce that we are currently changing our menu to a new, very fresh and modern one. If you ever get the chance to come back to our hotel, it would be great if you would check it and give us your feedback again.

Anyway I am happy about your kind words on our Benkay restaurant and staff, the girls and boys work hard to provide all guests with true, kind and perfect Japanese service, and it's good to hear they succceed in doing so.

I wish you a happy day! Hopefully see you soon...
With best regards from Düsseldorf
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed in the Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf for 4 nights for a business trip.

Cannot fault the hotel's cleanliness or open areas, the ironing room needs updating with larger ironing boards.

However, the Bedroom was like a Sauna at night, not one good nights sleep was had, asked the maid for a fan but was given a thinner duvet instead. A/C didnt work and if you opened the window the noise from outside was too loud.

I would probably avoid this hotel in future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_nikko_dus, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Daniel,

I am sorry to hear about your experience and you didn't sleep properly. Actually, we should have changed your room instead of giving you only a duvet. I wish you had talked to our Front Office to initiate a room change. StilI, I want to deeply apologize for these inconvenient nights at our hotel.

With best regards from Düsseldorf
Ken Dittrich
(General Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews