We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, 10 mins walk from centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
Ranked #52 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, 10 mins walk from centre”
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Excellent hotel. A lot of the residents are Chinese as the hotel is located near Chinese Restaurants. We stayed there with my 6 year old son. The hotel is very clean, and the rooms are excellent. The staff are very helpful. The only problem was you had to pay a day rate for the gym/spa in order to use the indoor pool. I only wanted to take my son swimming! It is centrally located (about a 5/10 min walk to the shops). I would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    493
    305
    127
    74
See reviews for
129
288
90
574
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We stayed at the Nikko with our two young children over the weekend. The location was perfect, only 5 minutes to the shopping area and old town. Also just a block down from the infamous ramen noodle shop - nani wa. The staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. The room was modern, newly renovated, spacious and very comfortable. The kids had a nice swim at their pool on the top floor. Breakfast was good. And finally ample parking below. Kids stay for free. We asked for an additional bed and it came within literally one minute. Impressed with their service. Overall, it was a great value for what we received. Highly recommend it for families with young children.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Great rooms, great restaurant, great staff. Kind of pricey though.

Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GaryG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Very good ,but a bit long to walk to the city centre. The taxi's do not take Visa..

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomboman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaarLouis, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Reaon for travel: Fair
Number of Rooms reserved:60
reserved all non-smoking - most of us got ugly smelling smoking rooms...
overbooked - no chance to get non-smoking rooms...

Food was cold - not a really good quality
Wine - not really good

Service - poor

This isnt a good hotel for me - stayed in many hotels over the years and this one wasnt a good experience

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowwhite666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

Muenster, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We stayed in the Hotel Nikko as a night away for my Partners birthday and were so relaxed afrerwards, we didn't want to leave!

The staff are very friendly and speak many languages between them, so was easy to communicate. Once checking in and finding our room, (which had a rather unfortunate view of the back of some other buildings but the room was lovely, Mini bar, very big with lovely big bed and Molten Brown products in bathroom) we headed down to the pool area in our complimentary bath robes. They have a Gym and Sauna area for use and a nice sized swimming pool with an indoor-outdoor seating/sunning area.

The next morning, we were treated to a wonderful Buffet breakfast, what a variety of foods! There were an extensive array of cold meats and spreads for bread and rolls, large fruit salad & dried fruit section, cheeses, nuts, and also on that day, they were offering freshly made waffles, which my partner had and said were amazing. They also offered hot food such as eggs, bacon, sausages etc.

After breakfast, I had booked my Partner in for an hour long Massage in their Wellness Spa, which he loved. They offer many packages but you would be best to book it in advance. I took advantage of this hour to soak in the bath in our room, which was very big and together with the Molten Brown products, I was equally relaxed when he came back after his Massage.

The Hotel is very easy to find if you have SATNAV, the parking was a little confusing as you have to go around the corner from the hotel and underground, which in turn leads back up to under the hotel. Parking is an extra cost ontop of your stay there.

We would definitley return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2009

In Japanese section, good location to shopping and cafes, subway. Clean, nice staff, decent sized rooms for a European hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srpharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
934 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 237 in Dusseldorf
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
me and all hotel duesseldorf
me and all hotel duesseldorf
#22 of 237 in Dusseldorf
125 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Best Western Savoy Hotel
Best Western Savoy Hotel
#61 of 237 in Dusseldorf
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Property: Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
Address: Immermannstr. 41, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel nikko dusseldorf is located within easy reach of the city center, the main train station and within a 15 minutes drive from Duesseldorf airport. The parking garage adjacent to the hotel consists of 550 spaces. The hotel has a capacity of 386 guest rooms and suites furnished in comfortable and modern style. Non smoking rooms are available and also specially equipped rooms for disabled guests. In 2008 and 2009 the hotel nikko was expanded by a new hotel wing with 85 elegant designed executive rooms and suites. Guests, who book this category, will enjoy special service benefits as well: The SKY SPA is included in the hotel price and modern coffee machines will guarantee a perfect start of the day. The fully equipped SKY SPA on the 11th floor of the first class hotel nikko dusseldorf helps you to recover while you enjoy the view over Dusseldorf from our penthouse pool on the 11th floor. With products of SOTHYS Paris, the SKY SPA team provide a huge choice of body massages, therapies and facials. SOTHYS - Symbolic for a cherish, radiant goodliness. The culinary offer is as multicultural as the guests. Japanese cuisine with a fish corner, sushi bar and unique teppanyaki grills in the Benkay restaurant. International and Japanese breakfasts in Traveller's restaurant. Cakes, light snacks and salads or a diverse gourmet cuisine in the Torii Bar & Bistro. Enjoy first-class cocktails and more than 60 wines from around the world. Furthermore the hotel offers 2.000 Square meters of convention space with the most modern technical equipment, an experienced conference team and various room options. 12 Conference rooms provide everything you need for a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Hotel düsseldorf
Dusseldorf Nikko Hotel
Nikko Dusseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing