We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hilton property for business”
Review of Hilton Duesseldorf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Duesseldorf
Ranked #27 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 September 2013

A good property 5 minutes by car from the airport, around EURO16. Tram at end of street takes you to central in 10 minutes/8 stations. Train also connects airport. Good Hilton property with nice rooms and good features for business. Breakfast and evening canapes in Executive Lounge above average, with some nice touches. No computer in lounge but wifi available. No pool but did have a fitness centre. Rooms renovated with small bathrooms but good beds and sound proofed. The Hilton bugers an absoluate surprise...excellent quality, filled with bacon and accompanied by a nice corn relish. I gave the chef compliments as it was that good!

Room Tip: Away from lift area, executive floor quiet when we visited so left feeling refreshed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiztravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your nice feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf soon.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stopped over recently after a few days elsewhere befire returning home to the U.S.
We checked un rather late but wasnt a problem Night guy Gary seemed to expect our arrival and had our keycards waiting. Nice touch.He checked us in quickly snd explained hiw the keycards worked after we went straight to our room.
Room was spacious we were on the 7th floor so we had a good view. The air con was a bit of a let down we tried to shut it off but cold air still came out. Oh well
We enjoyed our stay. Internet was a bit shocking 20 euros is much for 24 hrs bar prices were ok and we enjoyed breakfast a good selection of cereals fruits etc or you could have cooked to order. We had a Pizza the night we came night menu is a bit stingy but Pizza was a good size.
In short good welcoming front desk even late at night. And aoart from Internet its location is good and prices not over inflated.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank librtyvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to inform you that we have free wifi in public areas of the hotel and for our HHonors Gold and Diamond members we also offer complimentary wifi in rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Excellent by all aspects. Easy to approach, located at a silent point of the city, helpful and kind reception, spacy, clean, comfortable and safe room. Only dissatisfaction wi-fi is charged in 2013 at a hotel of Hilton grade...this is not a sign of care for the customer, it is more that they see the poclets of the customer!

Room Tip: Usually the upper floors rooms are more safe since you need to pass the room card on the elevator ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vassilis_Mantas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be informed that we offer free wifi in the public areas of the hotel and complimentary wifi in rooms for our HHonors Gold and Diamond member. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed this hotel for a business trip. Room was average in size. Mattress and pillows were of good quality. Bathroom was good and clean. View from windows was good. Breakfast was very good. Food in general was very tasty.

Room Tip: I just happened to be for a conference. Rhine River is walking distance. Few restaurants are there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musthafa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back at the Hilton Dusseldorf soon.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very pleasant stay at this Hilton. I give the friendly and very helpful front desk staff 5 stars.

I give their free breakfast 5 stars as well. The made to order omletts and fresh pastries were delicious.

I give the location a 3 stars... not close to old town but you can take the subway there ... 5 stops. Subway is only 5 min walk from the hotel. Make sure you buy the regular subway tickets, not the "short distance". "Short distance" is limited to only 3 stops.

Worse yet the airport is even further than old town. The directions from the airport per hotel website is, in our opinion, incomplete. We had a very hard time getting there.

Getting there from the airport via rail/subway:

First, you have to take the skytrain at the airport to the last stop which is where you can catch the rail. You take the rail for only one stop to Dusseldorf hapt bahnhof (sp?) , that means Dusseldorf central train station. From there connect with the underground subway lines 78 or 79 and go about 8 stops to ​Theodor Heuss Bruecke​ station and then follow the walking instructions on Hilton's website. The walk from the subway stop to Hilton is about 5 min. Having said all that, my recomendation is to take a cab if you have heavy luggage. Its about 20+€. It's not worth slugging your luggage and making so many changes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guinevere and R... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf soon.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It is a very nice hotel, with very nice rooms and clean. The furniture is new, and also in the bathroom everything seems to be new. I think we have paid a very good price for a very good quality (65euro per night for a 5 star hotel). The location is a little far from the city center, but you can get there very easily with a taxi, and the cost is only 10 euro for the drive. Also at 5 min walking distance you have the tram which can take you to the city center. We have a small baby (3 months at that time) and everything was perfect for us. The room was big enough to put also a baby bed. The breakfast was very good, you had a lot of choices. I found it a little expensive (20euro per pers), but is true that you had a very big variety of choices.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 591lauraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcoming you back to Hilton Dusseldorf soon.

With kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We've been to the Dusseldorf Hilton once before and like it so much, we decided to book again and spend the Labor Day Weekend there...what a pleasure. A 15 minute cab ride and you are at the hotel. Reception desk was as friendly as ever, checkin was fast and easy. We had a delightful room on the executive level (in fact it was the same room we had previously - we hinted we'd like to have the same room again - and, the staff was accomodating!). The executive lounge service was professional, friendly and an excellent place to relax after walking all day through the city. The restaurant offers a wonderful menu and the lobby bar is always a great place to stop and have a drink before or after dinner. 5 min walk to tram stop, and 10 minutes away to the center of all the action. 7 min walk to the Rhine - and what a pleasure to walk or ride a bike (available at the hotel!). We're already planning another trip to Dusseldorf next summer and we're staying at the Hilton!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the "Rhine" side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirtualGlobalLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us again and hope to welcome you back to Hilton Dusseldorf next summer.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 240 in Dusseldorf
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Duesseldorf
#12 of 240 in Dusseldorf
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Duesseldorf

Address: Georg-Glock-Str. 20, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#12 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#40 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £76 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Duesseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location at the Hilton Dusseldorf hotel, just 10 minutes from Dusseldorf city center and Dusseldorf International Airport. Walk three minutes from the hotel and take a two-mile tram ride into downtown Dusseldorf. This Dusseldorf hotel is five minutes from Dusseldorf Fairground and conference center. Select from 375 comfortable guest rooms and suites to unwind after a busy day in Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Duesseldorf Hotel
Hilton Hotel düsseldorf
Hilton Hotel Duesseldorf
Hilton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing