We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Duesseldorf
Ranked #24 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The main intersection by car to get to this hotel from the other side of the road can be tricky unless you know what you are doing or have a good GPS. Eventually I arrived at the hotel and parked underground next to the hotel. I have stayed here before but now get the feeling that this has become a tired property where the owners havent made much of an investment in refurbishment in recent years. The front desk staff are friendly however, this is another example of Hilton where they rip off the guest by charging for Internet when so many other hotel brands offer this as a complimentary service to hotel guests. The aircon in my room on the 7th floor was noisy unless you turned it down low and the room key entry system can be tricky unless you swipe the card in precisely the right way in the door. I stayed here as the rate was less that 100 euro but when you add 20 euro for wifi; 20 euro for breakfast and another 23 euro for car parking, it all becomes a bit of a rip off.

Room Tip: Check your room air con unit isn't noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roryjdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback. Our prices are based on a review with our main competitors here in Dusseldorf. We offer free wifi in the public areas of the hotel and complimentary wifi in rooms for our HHonors Gold and Diamond members. We are happy to inform you that we are planning a soft refurbishment and will replace the carpets in the rooms at the end of October. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed this hotel for the first time in Dusseldorf and found the accommodation was very good and service of the staff, especially a lady at the concierge, was outstanding. Hotel is just 10-15 minutes from the airport and also convention center but not other facilities nearby

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are same condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masaofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Recently stayed at the Hilton Dusseldorf on a business trip on the way back home - had an overnight layover in Dusseldorf. Hotel met my expectations for a Hilton - clean rooms, clean hotel, very friendly staff. Concierge was very helpful in getting me downtown for a quick view of the city.

Only downside is location - a ways outside the main citycenter (good location for businesspeople I would suspect - lots of corporations around the hotel). Very conventient to the hotel which was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDHurdles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf soon.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

High standards. Great quality.
Excellent for business since it is very close to the exhibition center. Bit dar from KO and the Altstadt. Would stay there whenever I get a chance. I hope next time I get to use the facilities.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Rashnavadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

A good property 5 minutes by car from the airport, around EURO16. Tram at end of street takes you to central in 10 minutes/8 stations. Train also connects airport. Good Hilton property with nice rooms and good features for business. Breakfast and evening canapes in Executive Lounge above average, with some nice touches. No computer in lounge but wifi available. No pool but did have a fitness centre. Rooms renovated with small bathrooms but good beds and sound proofed. The Hilton bugers an absoluate surprise...excellent quality, filled with bacon and accompanied by a nice corn relish. I gave the chef compliments as it was that good!

Room Tip: Away from lift area, executive floor quiet when we visited so left feeling refreshed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiztravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your nice feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf soon.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stopped over recently after a few days elsewhere befire returning home to the U.S.
We checked un rather late but wasnt a problem Night guy Gary seemed to expect our arrival and had our keycards waiting. Nice touch.He checked us in quickly snd explained hiw the keycards worked after we went straight to our room.
Room was spacious we were on the 7th floor so we had a good view. The air con was a bit of a let down we tried to shut it off but cold air still came out. Oh well
We enjoyed our stay. Internet was a bit shocking 20 euros is much for 24 hrs bar prices were ok and we enjoyed breakfast a good selection of cereals fruits etc or you could have cooked to order. We had a Pizza the night we came night menu is a bit stingy but Pizza was a good size.
In short good welcoming front desk even late at night. And aoart from Internet its location is good and prices not over inflated.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank librtyvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to inform you that we have free wifi in public areas of the hotel and for our HHonors Gold and Diamond members we also offer complimentary wifi in rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Excellent by all aspects. Easy to approach, located at a silent point of the city, helpful and kind reception, spacy, clean, comfortable and safe room. Only dissatisfaction wi-fi is charged in 2013 at a hotel of Hilton grade...this is not a sign of care for the customer, it is more that they see the poclets of the customer!

Room Tip: Usually the upper floors rooms are more safe since you need to pass the room card on the elevator ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vassilis_Mantas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be informed that we offer free wifi in the public areas of the hotel and complimentary wifi in rooms for our HHonors Gold and Diamond member. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 239 in Dusseldorf
979 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#10 of 239 in Dusseldorf
948 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Duesseldorf

Address: Georg-Glock-Str. 20, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#12 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#40 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £71 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Duesseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location at the Hilton Dusseldorf hotel, just 10 minutes from Dusseldorf city center and Dusseldorf International Airport. Walk three minutes from the hotel and take a two-mile tram ride into downtown Dusseldorf. This Dusseldorf hotel is five minutes from Dusseldorf Fairground and conference center. Select from 375 comfortable guest rooms and suites to unwind after a busy day in Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Duesseldorf Hotel
Hilton Hotel düsseldorf
Hilton Hotel Duesseldorf
Hilton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing