We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, friendly hotel”
Review of Hilton Duesseldorf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Duesseldorf
Ranked #26 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here for one night recently whilst visiting the Vodafone Campus.
Taxi from Airport was 15euro, not too bad.

The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly.

I ate in the restaurant and apart from being surrounded by loud, brash obnoxious Americans, it was a nice place to eat dinner. :)

Good Weissebeer was served, the food was good (I had the Dusseldorfer Beef, thought I'd stay local cusine).

I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cr1pps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja R, Executive Office at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Until then I remain

with kind regards

Dagmar Muhle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Duesseldorf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

As most of the Hilton's hotels this one has excellent staff and rooms.

Rooms are spacious with everything you need. Breakfast buffet is totally worth it, it has anything you want.

There is a tram stop within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance that takes you direct to downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zairux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja R, Executive Office at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Athang J,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient. We offer free internet in all public areas and for our best guests Hhonors Gold and Diamant members and I am sorry if you were not informed about this service on arrival.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Until then I remain

With kind regards

Dagmar Muhle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Was staying in dusseldorf for the K show from 16th to the 23rd of october. The hotel is walking distance from the tram station that takes you straight to Messe. just 10 mins by cab to the airport which is very convenient.

It's quite small though, and the water in my shower didn't have a constant temperature. Got too hot at times. Also, 20 euros for 24 hour wifi is a little too expensive. Otherwise a good hotel.

And the rates are like 4 times as high if you're staying during one of the shows that are happening in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja R, Executive Office at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient. We offer free internet in all public areas and for our best guests Hhonors Gold and Diamant members and I am sorry if you were not informed about this service on arrival.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Until then I remain

With kind regards

Dagmar Muhle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Only stayed here one night but really enjoyed it. Was totally blown away to get a smoking room but it was still really nice and clean and a bit of a novelty for a Scot being able to smoke indoors. Staff were really lovely and one had really good english and was able to give us some advice on where to go for the day which was great. Nice area and would use it again if I had reason to be back there. Breakfast area and food was lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerielindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The main intersection by car to get to this hotel from the other side of the road can be tricky unless you know what you are doing or have a good GPS. Eventually I arrived at the hotel and parked underground next to the hotel. I have stayed here before but now get the feeling that this has become a tired property where the owners havent made much of an investment in refurbishment in recent years. The front desk staff are friendly however, this is another example of Hilton where they rip off the guest by charging for Internet when so many other hotel brands offer this as a complimentary service to hotel guests. The aircon in my room on the 7th floor was noisy unless you turned it down low and the room key entry system can be tricky unless you swipe the card in precisely the right way in the door. I stayed here as the rate was less that 100 euro but when you add 20 euro for wifi; 20 euro for breakfast and another 23 euro for car parking, it all becomes a bit of a rip off.

Room Tip: Check your room air con unit isn't noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roryjdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback. Our prices are based on a review with our main competitors here in Dusseldorf. We offer free wifi in the public areas of the hotel and complimentary wifi in rooms for our HHonors Gold and Diamond members. We are happy to inform you that we are planning a soft refurbishment and will replace the carpets in the rooms at the end of October. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed this hotel for the first time in Dusseldorf and found the accommodation was very good and service of the staff, especially a lady at the concierge, was outstanding. Hotel is just 10-15 minutes from the airport and also convention center but not other facilities nearby

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are same condition.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masaofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Recently stayed at the Hilton Dusseldorf on a business trip on the way back home - had an overnight layover in Dusseldorf. Hotel met my expectations for a Hilton - clean rooms, clean hotel, very friendly staff. Concierge was very helpful in getting me downtown for a quick view of the city.

Only downside is location - a ways outside the main citycenter (good location for businesspeople I would suspect - lots of corporations around the hotel). Very conventient to the hotel which was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDHurdles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDUS, Manager at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf soon.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 240 in Dusseldorf
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Duesseldorf
#13 of 240 in Dusseldorf
926 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 240 in Dusseldorf
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Duesseldorf

Address: Georg-Glock-Str. 20, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#12 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#40 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £79 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Duesseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location at the Hilton Dusseldorf hotel, just 10 minutes from Dusseldorf city center and Dusseldorf International Airport. Walk three minutes from the hotel and take a two-mile tram ride into downtown Dusseldorf. This Dusseldorf hotel is five minutes from Dusseldorf Fairground and conference center. Select from 375 comfortable guest rooms and suites to unwind after a busy day in Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Duesseldorf Hotel
Hilton Hotel düsseldorf
Hilton Hotel Duesseldorf
Hilton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing