We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall for a business stay with three weak points”
Review of Hilton Duesseldorf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Duesseldorf
Ranked #28 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paris, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good overall for a business stay with three weak points”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Good location, excellent brekfast. Three weaknesses though : the in room WiFi (20 euros for 24 hours) is a rip off, same for parking and the restaurant for dinner is too expensive. The rooms are standard and you need to take your shower in your bath tub. Check out in the morning is not very fast at 8 am during a fair period.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephaneTreppoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja R, Executive Office at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please be advised that we compare our prices on a regular basis on the local market.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon and until then I remain
with kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    577
    257
    60
    38
See reviews for
93
292
121
690
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel is located within about 12 minutes of the Dusseldorf airport. It's just close enough to be handy for arriving or departing but also far enough away and out of the flight path. Very quiet, nice rooms, clean and a good mini bar! No free Wi-Fi in rooms but free in lobby. Parking is good and while there isn't a lot to see in Dusseldorf, it's a great choice for the business traveler or a family staying for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaboRobNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja R, Executive Office at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimy, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I had never been to Dusseldorf before this trip and this hotel was recommended by a friend who had previously lived in the area. It was perfect as it is just off the motorway, and there is free parking nearby (under the flyover and it is very safe (police station opposite)). The tram stop is also nearby and a taxi to town was €10.40. I booked a twin room with booking.com and it cost £60 per night. The staff were polite, spoke English and were very helpful. The room was clean, the bathroom was compact but had everything that was needed. Instead of breakfast at the hotel there is a little café nearby called Rheinpark Café that does a delicious breakfast, 5 items for €9.40. I loved Dusseldorf and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flism82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja R, Executive Office at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and Dusseldorf.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Until then I remain

with kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a fairly nice property a bit out of the way but it is convenient to get around via public transport. Breakfast is good and executive lounge is a nice feature. This was my fourth stay here and my only gripe is the consistent arrogance of the front desk management. They are always reluctant to provide the typical standard upgrades to Gold HHonors members. This is the only Hilton in Germany, France, Italy, Netherlands or Belgium that I have visited that does not seem to appreciate HHonor status guests.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Expat1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja R, Executive Office at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Please be assured that I am going to follow up with the front desk management, in order to reinforce the quality of our services in the respect.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Until then I remain

with kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Easy to reach to hotel. 20 minutes far from old city by walking or transoprtation is very well to use. Very close to Messe exhibition center by tramway. Breakfast was very nice :) Rooms were clean and decoration was new.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fatih Özgür E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja R, Executive Office at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice hotel. There was some construction going on when I checked in which was a bit annoying but they fixed that problem immediately. It's a 5 minute walk to the tram and location is pretty convenient. Hotel rooms were a bit small but I only stayed there for one night so it didn't matter.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsalot1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja R, Executive Office at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused by the construction.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Until then I remain

with kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is situated a five minute walk away from a tram line to the town centre. It is a modern building set amongst office blocks so lacks views or external charm. However, inside it is very comfortable. We had an executive room which had lovely views, a comfortable bed (except the terrible pillows), two chairs and a well appointed bathroom. The executive lounge offered afternoon tea of sandwiches and cakes, and evening snacks with a good selection of wine, beer and spirits. Staff in the lounge and on reception, were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Breakfast in the restaurant was the normal buffet - perfectly ok if not exciting. Had not heard of decaffeinated tea though.

My tip for guests staying for a couple of days would be to get the Dusseldorf Card, which offers free transport as well as free entry to a selection of museums.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive room on an upper floor for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopeful-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja R, Executive Office at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I am sorry to read that you didn’t like the pillows.

We look forward to hopefully welcome you back very soon. Until then I remain

with kind regards

Markus Rapatz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#15 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Duesseldorf

Property: Hilton Duesseldorf
Address: Georg-Glock-Str. 20, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#12 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#40 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Duesseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location at the Hilton Dusseldorf hotel, just 10 minutes from Dusseldorf city center and Dusseldorf International Airport. Walk three minutes from the hotel and take a two-mile tram ride into downtown Dusseldorf. This Dusseldorf hotel is five minutes from Dusseldorf Fairground and conference center. Select from 375 comfortable guest rooms and suites to unwind after a busy day in Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Duesseldorf Hotel
Hilton Hotel düsseldorf
Hilton Hotel Duesseldorf
Hilton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing