We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient airport stopover hotel at a good price”
Review of Air Hotel Wartburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Air Hotel Wartburg
Ranked #196 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
West Yorks
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Convenient airport stopover hotel at a good price”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here for just one night in a triple room. Arrived mid evening and made our way from the airport by taxi which cost just under 9 Euros. The hotel room was fine. You get what you pay for so don't expect luxury or free toiletries etc. We found the beds and pillows to be comfortable, the bedroom and en-suite were spacious, quiet and clean, and the staff were quite friendly (maybe it helped that one of our party speaks German). Public transport is just a short walk away, giving you fast connections to neighbouring cities. The only let down was that the breakfast was of the open buffet type - and was visited by flies and wasps as well as people! It was a hot morning so the doors and windows were left open. We decided to stick to just tea. For a one night stop over in cheap accommodation, I would recommend this hotel and will quite possibly be using it myself again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second block, behind the main hotel (and away from the main road) are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _Love2Roam_Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    20
    50
    29
    32
See reviews for
14
11
12
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Don't bother with this hotel or the my booking system they use.
Firstly the my booking website isn't clear whether your booking has been processed or not so I booked elsewhere.
I spoke to someone at Air Hotel Wartburg and mybooking within 30 minutes of making the booking and they refused to cancel!

They were rude and and not accommodating!

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel is a short taxi ride from Dusseldorf airport. We had a triple room which was 3 single beds and enough space to be comfortable. The fixtures and fittings were a little old and worn but clean and serviceable. Best point for us was that the tram station is just round the corner, giving speedy access all over Dusseldorf. I found the receptionists to be friendly and polite. We did eat there but the dining area looked clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vja26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very convenient to Dusseldorf Airport (€10 for a taxi), and much cheaper than the hotels actually on the airport. Rooms are small and a bit dark, but clean and tidy if a bit like a motel. Restaurant food good and wholesome, but breakfast was very basic indeed. Staff a bit on the surly side. OK for a stopover for one night, but not for much longer than that. No airport noise, despite the proximity.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PM02-08-44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

easy check in ,excellent service, convenient location for the airport or even the trade fair.The restaurant is a little on the pricey side the food is god and come in large portions but all in all its a good place for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1strover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

The service does not balance the prices. I found dirty cups at the poor breakfast, the matress are thin and unconfortable, and they still have the cathodic tube televisions! In addition staff personal is excessively cold and unfriendly.

Room Tip: do not go and you will find better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gianninard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We booked single rooms which were OK on the top floor. Previous reviewers mentioned the airport noise but near an airport this will be the case. The flights were regular up to about 10pm but I did not notice any flights until the next morning. The little restaurant at the hotel looked more like a cafe but the food and the service were very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonah_Noah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.1 mi away
Helga Hein Hotel Garni
Helga Hein Hotel Garni
#189 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.0 mi away
Airport Fashion Hotel
Airport Fashion Hotel
#81 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.8 mi away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#69 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Destination 21
Hotel Destination 21
#64 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#33 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.7 mi away
FFFZ Hotel und Tagungshaus
FFFZ Hotel und Tagungshaus
#82 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Air Hotel Wartburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Air Hotel Wartburg

Property: Air Hotel Wartburg
Address: Niederrheinstr. 59, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Air Hotel Wartburg 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Air Hotel Wartburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing