We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is okay when you go to the messe” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Air Hotel Wartburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Air Hotel Wartburg
Ranked #198 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Edegem, België
Level Contributor
166 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hotel is okay when you go to the messe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

The rooms are big and offer what you need: bed is okay, shower does his work, you have place enough and parking is no problem. You are in a walking distance from the Messe. During messe the hotel is expensive for his value (big demand because of the location). The food is okay (German Style), the wine also, breakfast offers you what you need.
Plus is that there is internet on the room, and the towels are refreshed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PasEdegem_Belgi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    20
    50
    29
    32
See reviews for
14
11
12
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The room was spacious and decently clean
All in all the hotel looks old, bathrooms could definitely use renovation. The personnel was unfriendly, we could not even get a cup of boiled water when arrived at 10 pm. The internet costs 2 euros for 4 hours which is not expensive but other hotels in the city offer it free of charge. There is no shuttle service to the airport and the hotel personnel does not suggest any alternative to taxi ways to get there.

Room Tip: there are probably no good enough rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tati773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I knew I was arriving late due to my train so emailed this restaurant to ask what time they serve food. I was told they usually serve until between 10.30pm and 11pm. I arrived at 10pm and was refused entrance, even though people where in there eating. I was told I might get served a drink if I am lucky.
I walked out and went to the Greek restaurant two doors down. Good food there and service.
I would recommend eating there and avoid this place. Terrible

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteKat2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorks
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here for just one night in a triple room. Arrived mid evening and made our way from the airport by taxi which cost just under 9 Euros. The hotel room was fine. You get what you pay for so don't expect luxury or free toiletries etc. We found the beds and pillows to be comfortable, the bedroom and en-suite were spacious, quiet and clean, and the staff were quite friendly (maybe it helped that one of our party speaks German). Public transport is just a short walk away, giving you fast connections to neighbouring cities. The only let down was that the breakfast was of the open buffet type - and was visited by flies and wasps as well as people! It was a hot morning so the doors and windows were left open. We decided to stick to just tea. For a one night stop over in cheap accommodation, I would recommend this hotel and will quite possibly be using it myself again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second block, behind the main hotel (and away from the main road) are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _Love2Roam_Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Don't bother with this hotel or the my booking system they use.
Firstly the my booking website isn't clear whether your booking has been processed or not so I booked elsewhere.
I spoke to someone at Air Hotel Wartburg and mybooking within 30 minutes of making the booking and they refused to cancel!

They were rude and and not accommodating!

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel is a short taxi ride from Dusseldorf airport. We had a triple room which was 3 single beds and enough space to be comfortable. The fixtures and fittings were a little old and worn but clean and serviceable. Best point for us was that the tram station is just round the corner, giving speedy access all over Dusseldorf. I found the receptionists to be friendly and polite. We did eat there but the dining area looked clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vja26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very convenient to Dusseldorf Airport (€10 for a taxi), and much cheaper than the hotels actually on the airport. Rooms are small and a bit dark, but clean and tidy if a bit like a motel. Restaurant food good and wholesome, but breakfast was very basic indeed. Staff a bit on the surly side. OK for a stopover for one night, but not for much longer than that. No airport noise, despite the proximity.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PM02-08-44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Helga Hein Hotel Garni
#188 of 236 in Dusseldorf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Hotel Destination 21
#68 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Airport Fashion Hotel
#76 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FFFZ Hotel und Tagungshaus
#92 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Kaiserswerth
City Partner Hotel Villa Fiore
City Partner Hotel Villa Fiore
#199 of 236 in Dusseldorf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Lindner Hotel Airport
#35 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Air Hotel Wartburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Air Hotel Wartburg

Property: Air Hotel Wartburg
Address: Niederrheinstr. 59, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Air Hotel Wartburg 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Air Hotel Wartburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing