We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“are luggage disapeared in the room”
Review of Am Spichernplatz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Am Spichernplatz
Ranked #131 of 238 Hotels in Dusseldorf
belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“are luggage disapeared in the room”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

While away for the day everything was thrown away. The room was paid for another two days but because they saw us going away with some of our luggage in the early moring the assumed we would not come back. One of us came back in the evening and found a complety empty room: away was a trolly, two bags, etc. The answer we got was that these were trown away as garbage.
This is not what you expect in a 3 star hotel that is advised in the dusseldorf tourism guide.
Worsest hotel experience ever and complete incompetent hotel management.

Room Tip: never go to thise place or you will regret it for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    35
    29
    10
    11
See reviews for
7
14
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
733 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Hotel is located around 15 min by tram from Dusseldorf main train station. Very isolated location, and late at night (after 12) the only way to get back from city center is Taxi (cost around 10 Eur). Hotel staff is unhappy, unwelcoming and trying to get rid of you as soon as possible from reception desk even during check in. They do not seem to speak much English. Room was extremely small, but clean enough. Bed was quite comfortable and I had a good sleep. No safe, no a/c - it was hot. Once you open the window the noise from the street is very disturbing. Bathroom was clean. If you are a budget and capable to adapt traveler, it can be an option. But in general, it was average to low class, but definitely not a 3* hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I could not recommend. This hotel for a business trip despite its good value
It has a very noisy location and sleep is almost impossible
The system at reception is in efficient and the single rooms are tiny

Room Tip: This hotel has a good location for various business locations in Dusseldorf Unfortunately it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolmBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Travelling to Dusseldorf on business? This hotel will definitely meet your needs. You can walk to the Altstadt in 20 minutes or take a tram. Bus station is close by if you are going to Messe and the ride to Messe is a short one.

As for the hotel...it is a wonderfully simple, European hotel. The rooms are small, but give you what you need. The staff were great and helped with everything I needed. Breakfast is included and was perfect for me. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. This is not a US-chain, so don't try to compare it to one.

I really enjoyed my stay here and will go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCarlos2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The location of this hotel is not so bad, you can reach the hotel with 1 single tram from the central station (Hauptbahnhof) or 2 from the city center. Rooms are quite big and are really very clean,the room we had could not be darkened at night so light came in quite early in the morning, perhaps it was because there was a window in the corner (2 sides) of the room, this was the only downside of this hotel, very friendly people at reception, reasonably priced, good breakfast available for less than 9 euros (optional).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mechelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We booked this hotel just to be close to the airport, as our transcontinental flight left early in the morning. As a result, we didn't really "use" the hotel, we only arrived, went out for dinner, and left the next morning. But the room was clean, there was internet to check the latest flight details, and there was a taxi 'base' right next to it. The latter meant that when we called a cab, it was at the hotel within the minute.

The hotel gets 4 stars instead of 3, because it's located so close to some pretty great local restaurants (try "Gingerboy".) That, in combination with the stuff described above, makes this an ideal "pre-flight" hotel if you're leaving from Düsseldorf.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that's pointed towards Ulmenstraße, that way you avoid the streetcar (tram) dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stygeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Staff has very bad English. My room was not cleaned upon check-in at 3 p.m., so I had to wait for 20 mins. Just upon check-in they promised a quiet room overlooking the yard (they even showed the direction) but I got a room on a noisy street with trams. Woke up at 6 a.m. 3 consecutive days because of the noise. Very problematic to get access to "free" wi-fi. They refer to a site which requires registration which sends an e-mail for authentification. But how to get an e-mail before obtaining a wi-fi connection?

The last drop was my question what was the temperature outside. The answer was "I don't know". They really don't care!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxIvanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Gildors Hotel
#168 of 238 in Dusseldorf
29 reviews
Villa Viktoria
#55 of 238 in Dusseldorf
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bilk
Residenz Hotel Eurostar
Residenz Hotel Eurostar
#133 of 238 in Dusseldorf
25 reviews
Hotel am Vogelsanger Weg
#143 of 238 in Dusseldorf
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Am Spichernplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Am Spichernplatz

Property: Am Spichernplatz
Address: Ulmenstr. 68, 40476 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 238 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Am Spichernplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Am Spichernplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Spichernplatz düsseldorf
Am Spichernplatz Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing