We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Ranked #3 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I'm a regular visitor to Dusseldorf on business, at least once a month for now 9 years!
First time I've stayed here, because the messe was on most hotels where I normally stay were either full or ridiculously priced.
This was more expensive than normal - but that's Dusseldorf for you!
But it's a great hotel, nice rooms, very pleasant staff and good location for me just a couple of stops to the altstadt and a few more to where my office is in little Tokyo!
I highly recommend

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Indigo D, Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Dave C,

many thanks for your fantastic review on our Hotel Indigo Düsseldorf-Victoriplatz.
We are so happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope that Hotel Indigo Düsseldorf-Victoriaplatz is always your first choice in Düsseldorf and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sunny greetings from Düsseldorf
Katja Schnabel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was my first stay in an IHG Indigo property. I booked two rooms to enjoy a relaxing evening with family in Dusseldorf before flying out of Frankfurt the following day.

Check in staff were very unfriendly, not even bothering to welcome us to the hotel or give the customary recognition offered to IHG Platinum members. Check in was also very disorganized with our room keys not having been prepared in advance. Once the keys were provided I had to return to reception TWICE as they did not work!

Wireless speeds were terrible, even after being given a 24 hour access code with "unlimited" speed rather than the default 512 kbps package offered. I see others have complained about this in the reviews as well.
The hotel occupancy was obviously very low and surprisingly we were not offered a room upgrade or any other sort of benefits.
On a more positive note, there are a number of nice pubs and coffee shops nearby as well as a small supermarket a meer 50 meters from the front of the hotel. The hotel bar is pleasant with a great drinks menu and friendly staff.
All in all we (party of 5) were very disappointed with the experience, in particular the front desk staff and poor services.

Reason for Visit: Family Time
Next Destination: Miami, Florida
Pros Location, Room Cleanliness, Bar
Cons Amenities, Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members, unfriendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Indigo D, Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear md3v,

thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. We certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the unsatisfactory service you received from the staff. We are also sorry that the internet connection was not at its best.
I´m very happy to tell you that we will renew our wifi system in the next month to guarantee top speed wifi access.
We would be pleased if you could give us the opportunity to show you that we improved our operations and prepare a special treat for you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member.

Sincerely
Katja Schnabel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here for one night and had a very good experience. The front desk allowed me to check in early and I was given a high floor. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The only minor setback was that the thermostat runs on a key and when you leave you have to pull it out. It got quite hot while I was away but cooled down shortly after. The bartender was very nice and the drinks were good. A major plus was the proximity to public transport. The hotel is hotel a few stops away from Konigsallee and took about 30 mins to the airport (having to switch at Dusseldorf central train station). I also liked that there was a Rewe quite close so I could pick up some drinks and snacks. I look forward to a future stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanM315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Indigo D, Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear JonathanM315,

we're more than glad you had a wonderful stay to want to come back.
I´m very happy to tell you that we will renew our wifi system in the next month to guarantee top speed wifi Access.
We'll be looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards
Katja Schnabel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I don't know about this hotel. The location is away from anything a visitor may want to be close to. This is fine if you like to walk. The underground is easy to get to and you're in the centre in minutes.

This is the first time I've stayed with this brand and someone recommended that I check it out. It's trying to be hip and appealing to a trendy crowd .... Although I didn't see much of that crowd.

The rooms are spacious with a comfortable bed, good shower and functional bathroom. I had a great balcony with table and chairs. Watch how much soap you use because mine wasn't replaced in the three nights I was there. The coffee station has great Nespresso machine but you only get two pods. One lungo and one decaf. Problem if both of you want proper coffee in the morning.

Even more ridiculous is the wifi. It seemed to get faster through my stay ... or I got used to the speed. For a hip urban hotel it makes no sense to have to go down to the front desk to get a new code that expires every 12 hours. After not being able to check emails on the first morning, I had to get out of bed, get dressed and head downstairs to ask for my next voucher. I thought I'd be clever and ask for two so that I could stockpile my vouchers and have access the next morning. Didn't work - the voucher had been cancelled.

Took a look at the breakfast spread on the first morning but it looked fairly standard so went to Starbucks and then discovered a couple of cafés around the corner.

So I was disappointed and it's small things that management need to get right. Splash out a bit on those guest amenities, they make a difference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Indigo D, Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Craig R,

thank you very much writing a review for our hotel. We are very sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations regarding your stay with us.
We are very happy that you liked our convenient location close to the city center and our vibrant design.
If you need more coffee capsules or bathroom amenities you always have the possibility to ask our staff they will love to assist you.
Because of the internet speed we are very happy to tell you that we will change our system this month to provide internet up to date to our customers.
Thank you very much for staying with us within the family & friends program and do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel in the future.

With best regards
Katja Schnabel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect on all levels. The room was large with plenty of lighting, as a platinum member I was offered an upgraded room.

The checkin and check out were both fast and efficient.

I ate in the restaurant both nights and found the food and service to be a delight, the menu was different but a very welcomed change. Whilst the numbers of eating guests was low, don't let this put you off. The service and quality were perfect.

The hotel really shone for me when I left my keys in the safe (schoolboy error!)... The hotel dispatched the keys to the airport, with no fuss.....

Overall a perfect hotel, easy to get to and very quiet. I walked in the centre with ease and enjoyed a long walk by the river - when I'm next in Dusseldorf, this will be my first choice of hotels..... If I had to ask for one thing to make my stay 150%, it would be for the free internet to be for 24 hours

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chineham-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Indigo D, Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Chineham,,

WOW- what a fantastic comment!
Thank you so much for your great review and we are glad that you have enjoyed your Hotel Indigo experience.
We are so happy that we were able to overachieve your expectations and that you had an enjoyable and "tasty" stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again as soon as possible.
Kind regards
Katja Schnabel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great rooms, staff and evening meal. Free Wifi required a voucher per device for 12 hours then each required renewal. A modern hotel should offer a better, easier system....either no password or a simple password common to all devices.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Indigo D, Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Richard S,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to write a review.
We are happy to read your remarks about the design and the friendliness of the staff
Shame, that you didn´t feel comfortabel with the free WiFi situation.
For your next stay you have the possibility to get an 24 hrs voucher. Please ask at check in our colleagues at the Front Desk.
We are looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards
Katja Schnabel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Istayed in Hotel Indigo in March for 2 nights during a business trip. The hotel location is quite near to the city center (the Koenigsallee), which you can reach in 25-30 minutes by walking or with the tram (2 stations). Towards the Rhine river, there is a park - it's very nice to run along the river if you like doing that.
The rooms are typical Indgo style: Contemporary, stylish and certainly spacious enough. Averything is modern and works fine. The breakfast is standard, but ok. There is a Starbucks around the corner, if you really need that type of Latte macciate with everything. Parking is in a specified garage - which you have to pay extra.
Overall - very good value for money, all you need - certainly the right hotel if you are on a 100 Euro budget per night!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asianexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Indigo D, Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Asianexpert,

thank you for staying with us and posting your great comments.
We are happy to hear you feel comfortable at our hotel and that you embraced our newly renovated and colorful rooms that much.
Hopefully we may welcome you again soon!

Sunny greetings from Düsseldorf.
Katja Schnabel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
0.4 mi away
Melia Duesseldorf
Melia Duesseldorf
#10 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,005 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Achenbach
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 239 in Dusseldorf
507 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#11 of 239 in Dusseldorf
974 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Dusseldorf
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz

Address: Kaiserswerther Str. 20, 40477 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Pempelfort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#4 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#6 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £62 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
126 light and spacious rooms with nice amenities such as huge boxspring beds, nespresso machine, extra kettle, ironing set, high class hair dryer, I Pod docking stations, luxury aveda products and big rain shower are waiting here for you. The 24 hrs rooms service treats you with tasty snacks and in our gym you can work out 24 hrs. Our [a]dress kitchen and bar, as well as our cushy backyard is open daily, no matter if you want to have breakfast, lunch or dinner. No question, we offer unlimited, free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Rhein Residence düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing