We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
Ranked #9 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at the Radisson for my girlfriend's birthday for a weekend break. The hotel was very clean and modern. The room was fantastic, very big with a huge queen size bed and very large bathroom! When we arrived for breakfast in the impressive buffet room, we were greeted with a massive selection to eat and could have stayed there all morning sampling what was on offer! The location was nice, not far from the river which you could walk along to gain access to the old town. Overall a fantastic experience and couldn't fault anything! Look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_8330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Matt_8330,

thank you very much, I appreciate it. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we looking forward to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely
Erich Bänziger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    377
    91
    25
    10
See reviews for
84
169
53
399
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the first time now, as I arranged a business meeting there with some colleagues. The hotel as such was just fine. Location is nice, very close to the river, though you need to either take a taxi or do some 35 min. walking to get to the "Altstadt". Breakfast was very good, with a nice variety of food. In general, the Arnold's restaurant is quite good.
When it comes to the meeting facilities and the service there, is can definitely be improved. Nobody ever asked if everything was going fine. And one day we had an issue with the airconditioning (did not work), which was not solved for hours, even though I asked several times in person to urgently take care of this problem.
Will for sure not arrange for any further meetings there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chirri_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Chirri_05,

thank your very much for your honest feedback.
First and foremost I would like to extend my sincerely apologies for the inconvenience during your meeting. I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction, and that your conference did not work as planned. Please rest assured that your experience has been duly appraised with the department heads concerned for their immediate review on the current services provided.
I am also sincerely grateful for your positive comments. I hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area and hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Erich Bänziger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed there for two night and got a room next to the elevator. Minutes later I became aware of the intensive zooming noise of the elevator. How are guests suppose to sleep? I went to the front desk and ask for another room which was impossible because the hotel was fully booked. I was promised to get another one the next day and I got the instruction to leave all my stuff in the room where the staff should move it to the new room.
Fortunately I brought my earplugs with me and got some sleep. My fellow travelers who were in different rooms also close to the elevator also complained about the irritating sound of the elevator.
Upon arrival on the next day I received my new roomkey but my luggage was still in the old room. I went downstairs and got no apologizes but only a roomkey for the old room and do the transfer of the luggage by myself. Very unpunctual.
The rooms are great, with free wifi, perfect bed and a mini bar without (unfortunately) any diet drinks. Breakfast is overwhelming, really worth trying, but very pricy (24 E).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the elevator (17, 12, 14 etc)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulliver_Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Gulliver_Ron,

thank you very much for your feedback. I would like apologize the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. Thank your for your positive comments about the room facilities and the breakfast, I appreciate it. I hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations if your are in the area again.

Yours sincerely
Erich Bänziger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It's my favourite hotel in Germany really ! The situation is amazing in a very green district near the Rhine : you can either walk along the river and reach the old town center within 25 minutes or take the metro line and be there in 5 minutes. The line is direct to the main railway station too. The airport is in reach on the other direction.
The place is lovely with a nice garden and an indoor swimming pool. These facilities as well as the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The rooms are big and functional and everything is done by the staff that you enjoy your stay.
The staff in the restaurant and for the excellent breakfast is very kind and professional : everyone seems to be at his right place and this means that he's at ease doing his job and able to establish a personal and decent conversation - with much humour and independance.
The reception is extremely thoughtful and does almost everything she can when you need an information how to reach cultural signts, even those which aren't currently asked for and they are also helpful with theatre reservations. Because of the great staff at the most important functions, the human atmosphere is unique, not only superficially friendly but really warm and personal, which is quite exceptional for a hotel of this size.
The laundry service is very good too and at reasonable prices !


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Beatrice D,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Düsseldorf and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad to have met your expectations, as it is our aim to make each of our guests feel at home. Our entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours sincerely,
Erich Bänziger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Nice hotel just across from the Rhein river in Düsseldorf. 15 minutes from the airport, and only 5 minutes by taxi from the city center.
Nice modern rooms, super comfy beds and pillows. Quiet, with a nice little garden where one can eat and enjoy drinks.
A definite plus: the swimming pool and jaccuzzi!
Enjoyed my stay here, great breakfast (with a chef who cooks anything from eggs to pancakes). Definitely coming back.

Room Tip: Have stayed on both the 4th floor and the 6th floor, they're both equally quiet. Try and get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yzjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Yzjeff,

thank you for taking your time to write your comments on tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you felt comfortable in our hotel that you could enjoy the quality of our bed and completely relax in our wellness area! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like this. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely
Erich Bänziger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beringen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is quite nice, has a good location just outside the citycenter and easy reachable by car. Parking space right next to the hotel, on walkingdistance 10m. The tram stops almost in front of the hotel, for 9€ you have a round trip for 2 to/from the citycenter. We had a business room, which was large and convenient, 1 issue especially for the IT lovers, we had only 1 plug working, so to charge 2 phones and a laptop was a bit difficult. The other sockets only worked with hotel equipment. The bathroom, very good size, rainshower was the best we ever had in a hotel. Airco didn't work very good, at night we had the intention it was automatically swiched off. Bed was not really comfortable. But I have to mention, the frontdesk does an excellent job! We were so impressed by their professionalism and quick reaction on our questions or issues we had, this made us feel very welcome. Breakfast is ok, but to call it a super breakfast is a bit exaggerated, restaurant decor very nice. For those who are interested, closeby is a Vapiano, very much recommended for the fresh Italian cuisine, in total there are 2 in Dusseldorf. We googled and we thought Dusseldorf has several Starbucks locations, but do keep in mind the opening hours if you want to visit one, we have stood for closed doors several times, though the websites mentioned they were open, even 2 Starbucks addresses didn't even exist, you just can be informed.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tinnie_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Tinnie_N,

thank your for taking your time to post this very kind and detailed feedback. I am more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am sorry for the difficulties with the air condition. We are working on improving the entire system and have a far replace the cooling tower and the chillers. We will replace all the fan coils units in the guest rooms in the near future.
At least, you appreciated our service very much. I am truly glad that our hospitality met your satisfaction, I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Erich Bänziger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Hotel staff very efficient, knowledgeable & accommodating. Room spacious, clean and functioning. Breakfast bar was copious & sumptious. Outside eating a pleasure under the watchful eye of the excellent Roland & his staff and was good value. Facilities such as pool, gym & sauna were good. Only downside was that it was a little way out of the city centre attractions but a taxi rank was 20 metres of front entrance & fare was only £7.00!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Michael D,

thank your very much for taking your time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed and I would like to thank you sincerely for your grateful and positive comment. We hope to see you again soon and to host you as our guest.

Yours sincerely
Erich Bänziger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,262 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Duesseldorf
#27 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,297 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 237 in Dusseldorf
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
Address: Karl-Arnold-Platz 5, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#7 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#9 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel will impress you with its fresh, stylish design in attractive surroundings.314 Refurbished rooms give the modern interior design an exclusive, classic feel. Amenities such as air conditioning, flatscreen TV's, high-speed-Internet access and a safe in laptop size come as a standard. The restaurant "ARNOLD'S Grill & Garden" serves light meat and fish dishes on a bed of fresh herbs from the hotel's garden. A drink tastes best when taken in the stylish bar, which has a lounge area and a cosy corner complete with open fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf Hotel
Radisson Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing