We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
Priceline
US$93
View deal
FindHotel
US$81
View deal
Hotels.comUS$93
Booking.comUS$93
Radissonhotels.comUS$93
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
441
532
152
49
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
532
152
49
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre swimming pool rhine river excellent hotel quiet location trade show stops connection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

The premium room was spacious, clean and adequate for 3 people, provided an extra bed was put in. The hotel has a small indoor swimming pool along with steam/sauna facilities,which was a blessing as it was quite hot the days we visited. There is a u bahn stop just outside the hotel with connectivity to the Altstadt and beyond while its also possible to reach the old city, walking along the river and takes around 20 mins. The breakfast spread was good with ample options for vegetarians. A slight mixup during check in meant that for the first night, we did not get the room that we had booked but the staff more than made it up with their service later on. A few things to note - renovation work was ongoing at the hotel and there was a scaffolding all across the front and back of the building- did not affect our stay but still good to know. Also, bathrooms could not be locked - thats how the doors were designed!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NikhilMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear NikhilMehta, Thank you for sharing your brilliant review of your stay. It is nice to hear, that you had a nice stay with us, except, that you where disappointed, that you did not receive any Information about the Works going on outside the Hotel. We are exchanging all the Windows in the Hotel at the Moment. These works should be finished in September, but it is nice to hear, that you could still enjoy your stay. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

Its a very good Hotel and very reasonable pricewise. Moreover it is in the heart of the city.
I really enjoy my stay. I wish if I have more time to stay. The staff of the Hotel is very helpful.
The rooms were very clean.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsingh367616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear rsingh367616, Thank you for sharing your brilliant review of your stay. It is nice to hear, that you had a nice stay with us, and could take advantage of our helpful and friendly Staff. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

I'm going to start this review by stating how amazing the breakfast buffet was. There was SO much choice from hot food, to cold food, to a chef making omelettes for you. It was probably the best breakfast buffet I've ever had!

So onto the real stuff: The hotel was undergoing renovations when we were staying. This was annoying only when I was being woken up early to the sound of construction work.
When we checked in, it felt like we were waiting forever. There was one lady on the desk and she was taking so long with the guests infront of us. But at least we got to check in our bags early which was a good thing.
The hotel was kept really clean and the house keeping services were really good. Whenever I wanted to swap my sparkling water to still they were able to accommodate this.
The room service was quick and tasty. The only issue is that were was a lot of extra charges when we checked out, so room service ended up being a lot more costly than we expected.
My bed was massive so thats always a benefit.
The gym is quite small but good enough.
The pool was nice and quiet. There was also a sauna and a steam room which we could use as well.

Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear JadeD818,
Thank you for sharing your brilliant review of your stay. It is nice to hear, that you had a nice stay with us, except, that you where disappointed, that you did not receive any Information about the Works going on outside the Hotel. We are exchanging all the Windows in the Hotel at the Moment. These works should be finished in September, but it is nice to hear, that you would definitely recommend us. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

We had a comfortable 2 night stay during the French Festival - a great time to visit Düsseldorf! We were greeted by obvious renovation work which we had not been prepared for or warned about. Maybe I should have looked at other recent reviews, or taken note of a lack of response when it was unclear if my booked room with a view of the Rhine was confirmed. When we arrived we were given a reduction, however we would have preferred to have full transparency. The front of the hotel is covered in scaffolding and plastic blocking any view. Away from this the room was comfortable and clean, but for us the highlight was the quality and choice at breakfast - one of the best we have experienced anywhere on our travels! The tram/metro is 100m from the front of the hotel with frequent trams into the old town. If you wish to walk along the river that is a further 150m and then a pleasant walk along to the promenade of around 30-40 mins. The staff were generally very friendly and helpful. We would certainly return when the renovations have been completed.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SimonF64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear SimonF64, Thank you for sharing your brilliant review of your stay. It is nice to hear, that you had a nice stay with us, except, that you where disappointed, that you did not receive any Information about the Works going on outside the Hotel. We are exchanging all the Windows in the Hotel at the Moment. Theses works should be finished in September. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Even if the hotel was undergoing maintenace the staff went above and beyond to ensure we did not feel this and instead feel at home in the hotel. Every part of the experience was amazing from the check-in to the lobby-bar, breakfast experience to the check-out was amazing.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baducab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservation at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear baducab, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay. It is nice to hear, that you had a nice stay with us even though we are undergoing maintenance works in the Hotel. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews