We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location 👍”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novum Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #169 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

It's between the train station and the city center. Plenty of restaurants around it. The room itself was hot and no fridge in it, but the room is big enough. The room service isn't really good. You can also go to the rhine walking. It takes about 15 mins walking.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Lina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel definitely needs some renovation. The room was not dirty, but I've seen cleaner. Very strategic location from Dusseldorf Hbf train station. However, for conservative people its very close to various erotic shops & clubs

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazemkallini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I booked this hotel for my last 2 nights in Dusseldorf, since it was so close to the train station. The hotel was better than I expected. Sure, a little old and worn in places, but great value for what I paid, and everything I needed. Near the station, and a good breakfast. I also had very good experiences with all of the staff that I encountered.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaltLakeCityStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novum Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Hotel Madison.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Madison Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel just makes the grade, let's just say it suffices. I had my hopes a little higher, looking for some German ' gemutlichkeit'. The lobby is what one expects in a hostel with some vendor machines, a worn desk and friendly, but not so competent, personnel. The elevator looks old. There supposedly is an old part and new part in the hotel. We had a room in the hotel. After the lobby we were relieved that the room was better, but still no **** at all: the tv in a strange corner, the bathroom weary, the beds soft and the pillows way too small. There is a very large patio which is not exclusive for the hotel but were also people live, so while in summer sleeping with an open window, it stayed noisy all through the night. Location is ok, it's a 15 minute walk to the old town and you can also take the subway. All in all: the hotel is moderate and should qualify for 2,5 to 3 stars

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendrik70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novum Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Dear Hendrik,

Thank you very much for your review.
We want to apologize very much for not meeting your expectations.
For the inconvenience we want to apologize very much.

Sincerely Yours

Madison Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Amazing how the management is treating its customers. I wanted to move a booking and they refused and offered me no service at all. Rules seems to be the most important here. It leaves the customer empty handed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank HaraldAN h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novum Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Harald,

Thank you very much for your open words about your booking experience.

All our rates have cancellation policies attached to them. Some rates are
special offers, where the rate is charged immediatly and it is not possible to change
the booking. To avoid future dissapointement we would like to advise you to always check the terms connected to a rate bevor making a booking.
We would like to apologize for any inconveniece caused by this.

Kind regards

Your Madison Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great location close to the HBF (central train station). Good and friendly service from the staff. Breakfast was okay, not more. Some strange-a-lot-of-wooden furniture in the rooms but the beds were comfy though. For just an overnight stay I could choose it again but for 2 nights or more I'd go for some other option

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation Assistant at Novum Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Rickard,

Thank you for the review.
We are delighted that you had a nice time in Dusseldorf.
We would be glad to welcome you again in one of our Novum Hotels.

Faithfully Yours

Madison Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My trip was in February 2013 but the site only goes back a year front time of review (better late than never!) =)

Friendly staff, very nice and centrally located Hotel. Room & bathroom was clean but had issues with the radiator, which failed on our arrival through to the next day. We could not change rooms and facilities could not fix the issue. The front desk did however provide us with extra duvets, which made for a comfortable sleep.

I can't comment on the food as we eat out on every occasion. We were very close to restaurants, bars, clubs, coffee shops, walking distance to Kö for 'window' shopping and the all important trains to the airport!

Note: The radiator miraculously started working on night two to our joy! I would return if guaranteed a warm room during winter visits =)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahseekT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Stadt-Mitte
Novum Hotel Plaza Dusseldorf Zentrum
Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof
#30 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichstadt
Best Western Ambassador Hotel
Best Western Ambassador Hotel
#125 of 239 in Dusseldorf
304 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Address: Graf-Adolf-Str. 94, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Madison I Düsseldorf Hotel)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £34 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Business Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof is ideally located between Central Station and the famous King Avenue and speaks with its central location and filigree decoration both business and leisure guests to . Find out the charm of this town situated alongside the river from our hotel in Dusseldorf , where elegance and comfort meet in a most appealing way.Half a kilometer from the city center, and just minutes from the main train station you will find cozy rooms in an elegant country house style. All rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Here , discerning guests will feel happy here . The rooms are equipped with free wireless Internet access and are therefore particularly suitable for your business trips to Dusseldorf .We are here around the clock for our guests and offer individual care in a family atmosphere. In just a few minutes you are in the city center with its many shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison i Dusseldorf düsseldorf
Hotel Madison i Dusseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing