We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for weekend trips”
Review of Stage 47

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stage 47
Ranked #29 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very clean, rooms were great, bed like lying on a cloud. We were really pleased with this find. The staff were lovely and friendly and really helpful. Free wifi on all our devices didn't have a problem with that at all. Sky tv not that we were in the room much and about 5 mins walk to konigsalle the best street to go shopping on.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kez76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

20 mins walk from the Rhein right in centre of dusseldorf £25 in a taxi from airport excellent value for money rooms spotless and thoroughly cleaned whilst we were there for just 2 nights great expression machine (free to use) in the room. Lovely decor. Don't let the plain exterior and reception fool you it's a great hotel suitable for couples or girly wends not suitable for stag dos. Bed one of the most comfortable I've ever stayed in and our room had a large balancing with seating area. Very quiet at night as well and girls on reception helpful we were able to leave our suitcases with them for the day on day of check out and didn't have to check out until 12pm on a Sunday so nice lie in if you want it. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyst123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Lovely place in Dusseldorf.

The rooms were very clean and decorated nicely.
GREAT sized beds.
I really enjoyed the decor in the room, very adorable and chic.

Alright, now since us americans are sometimes spoiled by the luxeries, here go the LITTLE complaints.
The elevator only fits about 2 people.. and their luggage.
You can take the stairs but that is quiet a few steps if your suitcase weighs 20lbs.
We didn't mind tho, we just sent one person with the luggage and the rest of us used the stairs. (we got the system down after a few days in europe)

There is free wifi, but there is only username and code for the room. (which means only one device and be on)
We were there for 3 days, we had to call for about 4 different wifi codes because they stopped working.
Oh well. No big deal.
Other than that, great place to stay.
Right across the street from a mcdonalds (good for a quick bite to eat)
and not far from the main shopping strip and dining areas.
The train station is also walking distance

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeGabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This is possibly one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

The hotel is less than 10-minutes' walk from the hauptbahnhof, and is close to the Königsallee shopping area.

The room was beautifully decorated, and it was huge! There was a two-person armchair, a very comfortable king-size bed (fluffy feather duvet and pillows), a desk, a large wardrobe, a trouser press, and a large desk. There was a flat-screen TV, a DVD player and an iPod dock. The bathroom was equally well designed, with a gorgeous shower.

In the room was two complimentary slices of cake, and a Nespresso coffee machine. If you book directly with the hotel, the soft drinks in the mini-bar are included in the room price.

We forgot to bring a UK adapter, but there was a UK plug socket on the desk! There was also a USB socket, so both my husband and I were able to charge our phones without adapters.

The whole place was immaculate.

We got a very good deal, and the cost of the hotel was an absolute steal for what it offers. Everything about the hotel was gorgeous, and as a regular visitor to Düsseldorf, I am sure I stay there again. I certainly want to!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

What a room!!
This is a hotel with personality maybe not for those who like the anonymity of large brand hotels. I reckon the people who own this hotel started the design of the room with asking themselves what they would like in a room when they stay in a hotel. There is a very high standard of cleanliness and maintenance, the room is perfect. It's a thoughtful room where every comfort is considered. A picture paints a thousand words so I hope my photos say more than I could.

A big WOW for me was a huge/armchair,/mini sofa/chaise longue I am not really sure what to call it on which to chill. A very considerate touch was the blanket they provided for the chair. A very thoughtful gesture. Wonderfully comfortable bed - a great nights sleep.

The hotel is five minutes walk from the Dusseldorf hbf. Its about fifteen minutes walk from the main shopping/business area. There are a number of restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel. McDonalds is directly across the street. There is a huge department store Kaufhof right opposite the hotel.

Breakfast is served in a wonderful setting. It is fairly dark with a night time feel to the decor. The breakfast is the typical fare found on breakfast buffets in German hotels. While it was lovely, given the quality of everything else I had higher expectations, freshly squeezed orange juice?

The negatives; the area between the train station and the hotel is not great. The hotel entrance is small and doesn't reflect the wonderful quality of the interior. My room was on the front of the building and while you can open the windows which is great, there was a lot of noise from the traffic. There is only one English channel on the TV - CNN. Despite this because this hotel offers such an exceptional experience it deserves a 5. It would be a treat to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Walking up to Stage 47 you may be forgiven if you have second thoughts about your choice. Cheek by jowl with a few unsavoury shops this is a hotel that is a hidden gem (and I am a big snob when it comes to hotels). Once you get past the pokey lobby you find yourself in an old theatre with frankly surprising art. Up the sweeping stairs you will find your room (named after an actor with giant picture to go with) and inside you will find a spacious room, high ceilings, an oddly overstocked minibar, and giant windows (my room had a balcony!) The washroom is a solid affair with fixtures by Hans Grohe and Duravit and a huge radiator in the show so that you can have a toasty shower and a warm towel to finish off (also great water pressure). There is a wine bar with an "all you can drink" option which also includes hard liquor - this is not a joke. 18 Euros, all you can drink until 2am. Live the dream. A nice breakfast is also served - included in room price. They even allow smoking in the bar so if you are a boring anti-smoker then you should probably give this lounge a pass (but rest assured, there in a strict no smoking in the room policy - and there is no smell of smoke in the hotel). This hotel is a great price and a great location. Take yourself to Sila Thai (across the road) for an awesome Thai dinner and reward yourself for choosing such a smart hotel.

Room Tip: They all seem very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yul-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Just back from a three night stay in Stage47, have to say that the hotel is really lovely, comfortable big rooms and great interior design, the staff were friendly and helpful, very impressed with the warmth of their welcome. great location, walking distance to city centre and train station. Really clean rooms and public areas. Only two negatives, firstly I wasn't sure about the shower !!! secondly I would have liked more English speaking channels on tv (only two news channels), after saying this the hotel is gorgeous and I will be recommending it to friends and family. ps we had no problem with wifi and my son used it the entire stay.

Room Tip: To be honest any of the rooms that I saw seemed equally as nice as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miriam050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
#17 of 241 in Dusseldorf
298 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#18 of 241 in Dusseldorf
616 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 241 in Dusseldorf
1,359 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 241 in Dusseldorf
392 reviews
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 241 in Dusseldorf
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stage 47? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage 47

Address: Graf-Adolf-Str. 47, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £77 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stage 47 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stage 47 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stage 47
Stage 47 düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing