We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't let the entrance put you off!”
Review of Stage 47

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stage 47
Ranked #41 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Beckenham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't let the entrance put you off!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The entrance to the hotel isn't very impressive and will worry you upon arrival, but the rooms are huge with really high ceilings and far far nicer.

They don't offer room service in the evenings, but breakfast was nice

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    106
    25
    10
    12
See reviews for
29
110
23
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Perfectly located in central Dusseldorf with walking distance to the central station. Good space in the rooms, but the carpets could be cleaner in the rooms slightly noisy from the streets but that can be taken care of with the windows closed. Also nice with a selection of wines in the room (not that I could try them).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We were in Dusseldorf for one night and the cab driver never heard of the hotel. When we arrived the entrance was not very nice and had no lobby. We chose the hotel for price and reviews. The front desk was very helpful. The room was extremely nice and clean as well as a modern bathroom. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eclipse1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were in Dusseldorf for only one night and chose to stay on Stage 47 mainly based on reviews and price. Upon arrival we were scared because the exterior and reception area is not that great -- at all. I was honestly worried that I had made a bad decision! Then we went to our room and WOW!! GREAT choice!! Our room was 101, which is the Otto Sander room. It's a beautifully appointed 2 story room with tall romantic windows and dramatic drapes. I instantly decided that I wanted to return to Dusseldorf just to stay here again :) The next morning we left for the airport with a twinge of "wanting more", which is a wonderful feeling versus "can't wait to get out of here". It was the perfect end to our European trip. By the way, breakfast is delicious and the dining room is lovely. These people have truly great taste.

Regarding the room, the bathroom was amazing....truly. The downstairs had a yummy lounge chair (oversized and overstuffed), a desk with a Nespresso machine, two small tables, a small cabinet with a TV and gorgeous windows. Up the spiral staircase is a wonderfully comfortable King size bed, two night tables, an ironing station (which would be convenient for business travel), a wardrobe and again a small chest with a flat screen TV. As far as wi-fi, it was fast and easy to connect to. Wifi is such a big deal to us that we won't book at any place without it. Glad that Stage 47 delivered.

The room doors are super heavy, which means no noise from the halls and truly, other than the occasional ambulance passing by with sirens, we didn't get a lot of outside noise either.

As for location, I have no idea if it is centrally located or not as we were there for one night and didn't explore much. I can tell you that there is a wonderful (truly wonderful!) Italian restaurant 2 blocks away. We had our last meal in Germany there and it did not disappoint. The front desk staff can tell you the name as we forgot. It's worth the trip, whether for lunch or dinner. I can tell you that the ride to the airport was 20-25 minutes and it cost 25 euro.

Little things:
1) Elevator is small, it's true. We had to take separate trips.
2) Front entrance/lobby are unappealing (but don't let it deter you).

Room Tip: Room 101 is a two story lovely room! It's both functional for a family with older kids (not youn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DamianaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The Stage 47 was everything we expected: clean, modern, friendly and everything in perfect working order. We had booked 2 rooms and a parking space. One room had a large bathroom with very large shower and a staircase in the room, leading up to the bedroom. The other room had no staircase and a large main room with a small shower in a smaller bathroom. The parking spaces are VERY narrow so make sure to mention you have a large car should you book a space in their garage. I had heard there was valet parking but this was not the case when we arrived. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Not that they have to do a lot as the rooms are so wonderful with great design, great beds, good shower, free nespresso and cake, comfy arm chairs, free wifi (doesn't work that well though) - it's probably one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. Perhaps the minor points: the receptionist had very little knowledge of the (monuments in the) city so best to look up all the things you want to visit beforehand, and a used bottle of shampoo was left in our shower. Aside from this, no complaints whatsoever! Go there!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chantal v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antwerp
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

this hotel exceeded my expectations in all directions.friendliness and helpfulness of all staff.excellent breakfast,fantastic rooms(espresso machine,free wifi,slippers,etc,etc,etc,)Downstairs at reception,they even had 'coffee to go'.Walking distance to main railway station,shopping and 'Altstadt'.I will be returning to Dusseldorf later this year, and will be staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jockhaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This was really way more hotel than we needed for our overnight layover. We got some kind of upgrade, and we ended up in a loft-like space, bedroom up, bathroom and sitting area down. The stairs leading up were those winding stairs one sees in modern renovation--not something we wanted to drag our luggage up and dwn for one night. But visually stunning and sophisticated. Probably best for a business trip. For a mere 18 Euros (!)) you can eat breakfast in the same room where, for a fee I did not inquire into, you can also ply yourself with alcohol of barrios kinds. Plus our room had several boules of wine and liquor as well as snacks at somewhat inflated prices. The hotel is centrallyblocated in the shopping district, which reminded me of fifth avenue.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crabcake55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#17 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Best Western Savoy Hotel
Best Western Savoy Hotel
#62 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stage 47? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage 47

Property: Stage 47
Address: Graf-Adolf-Str. 47, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stage 47 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stage 47 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stage 47
Stage 47 düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing