We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice change from business hotels.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Stage 47

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stage 47
Ranked #41 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice change from business hotels.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I decided to stay in Dusseldorf as opposed to the airport hotels I usually use. Rooms are spacious and bed is comfy. Make sure you have a room at the back though as the traffic is quite noisy on the main road.
Bar is a bit weird but nice enough. Lots of choice for breakfast although I hate the DIY coffee machines. No gym which is not so great if you travel for business. I would go again though.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    104
    25
    10
    12
See reviews for
29
108
22
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Lol a hotel that actually ripped us off a general manager hahaha that answers the hotel reception oh and yes hangs the phone honestly they have no idea what us customer service all they care for is money. W had to cancel our booking for December as our daughter had to do an operation the reservation agent said we can reschedule the booking now they are denying their responsibility and hangs on us whenever w call honestly lol total disaster I Don't know how they are still open lol

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulineibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I went there with a group of friends for new year 2013-2014.
the rooms are spacious. beds are comfortable.
the toilets are modern and good.
the location is quite good; walking distance from several attractions and most importantly a 6 minutes walks from the main train stations.

the reception were very friendly and they spoke different languages.

the prices offered were a bit high during that peak time, but overall it was a very good stay.

Room Tip: if you smoke, then ask for rooms that has access to a terrace, it becomes handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devilmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Book it! This hotel is fantastic. We booked a deluxe room and got upgraded to an executive room.

Its basically an old theatre building converted to a hotel. So you never know what your room will look like. The bed was huge, I would say 200X200cm. Bathroom had a shower cabin and a tub. Great toiletries.

We never tried the breakfast but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamTrip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel is about a 10 - 15 minute walk from the main train station and about a 20 minute walk from the old town and shops. It is on a main road however so noise may be a bit of an issue if you have a room overlooking the road. I did not have one of these rooms and it was very quiet.
If I were a tourist I would prefer to be a bit closer to the old town, but for me the location was fine.
The room was spacious and the bathroom was very nice and modern. The towels were a bit on the rough side, they could definitely do with some new ones!
The staff were nice and friendly, and wifi was free. It was not the best, but ok.
I did not have breakfast as it was not included, but there are many places nearby to grab something.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilPatel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

It's a Nice place, Friendly staff, we had a Great room, parking garage was a bit small, butt ok. Def would go back when returning to Dusseldorf. It's near the city centre, en everything is om walking distance. We decided to take Breakfast outside the hotel, cause at the hotel it was quiet expensieve. Just in 50m there's a Nice Place to have Breakfast. .......................................................................

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joostbergh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Please ask a room at the backside. We stayed at the front and there was a lot of traffic noize. It's a modern, clean hotel; Very nice. But the noize at the front and first floor was not ok... ;-( And the breakfast is not 18 euro worth...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Francis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#20 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel
#61 of 236 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stage 47? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage 47

Property: Stage 47
Address: Graf-Adolf-Str. 47, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stage 47 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stage 47 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stage 47
Stage 47 düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing