We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a budget city break!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #165 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We recently stayed overnight in Dusseldorf & found the staff to be extremely friendly!
The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the main train station at Dusseldorf, and also within easy reach of the shopping area & old town!

Recommend for any budget traveller!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stargirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

stayed with my dad to watch arsenal play schalke,hotel was close to the train station and main attractions altstadt etc room was clean and tidy. our room looked out onto the street but was very quiet although some dodgy shops around. overall good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samhutch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here before an early flight out of the Düsseldorf airport and were very pleased. It is less than 5 minutes from the train station, even dragging luggage. The staff was very kind, and the beds were very comfortable. The decor is a outdated, and I was skeptical seeing the old carpet pattern. However, that carpet seemed very clean. We also walked to the old town from the hotel in around 15 minutes. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I spent 4 nights at the Central Hotel in October 2012. It's not a luxury hotel and doesn't pretent to be but for the business traveller, or for a short city break, it's excellent. Clean, modern, very good breakfasts and, above all, the staff are so helpful. Nothing is too uch trouble. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Small hotel with an excellent location. The main problem is that under/near the hotel is a bar / striptease club. So, the good night sleep is not available there. The staff is very welcoming and helpful.The room and bathroom are old stile but very clean. The lift must be from the early 60ties and works Slowly. No parking, only street parking. This is aclasic basic small budget hotel, if you don't have too many expectations.

Room Tip: Noisy rooms at night, all facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Popica65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Good location, never tried the breakfast, but poor customer service. There was a door damaged on our stay, on closer inspection, the door has been previously damaged and they had patched it up. So any little bit of force could have damaged the door again. Unfortunately, it was on our stay. The reception had no customer service skills, he accused us of being drunk (we wern't, we were out all day, came back to get changed to go out and get drunk) and started going on about we were from a different country so it's all our fault. They have now took a payment from my bank account without permission, for a faulty door.

Avoid this hotel in case any thing goes wrong, as you won't be able to do anything about it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed here for one night so we could go to the Christmas markets. We were only a short walk away from Konigsallee (the main shopping street) and from there, another short walk through to the Altstadt.
The hotel was undergoing some renovations at the reception. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful.
The rooms were basic, but very clean. The bathroom was quite old but again, very clean. Our room was facing the street and there was quite a lot of noise from traffic, bin men etc. The walls are really quite thin too as we could quite clearly hear the fun that our next door neighbours were having!!
Breakfast was your basic continental spread, excellent value for money. The breakfast room was being renovated so we were seated in the bar, a bit pushed for space, but nothing too bad.
Oh, and the bed was really comfortable and the pillows not too bad at all!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City
#58 of 239 in Dusseldorf
182 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Novum Hotel Plaza Dusseldorf Zentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Batavia Hotel
Batavia Hotel
#63 of 239 in Dusseldorf
206 reviews
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#57 of 239 in Dusseldorf
218 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Bahn-Hotel Dusseldorf
Bahn-Hotel Dusseldorf
#184 of 239 in Dusseldorf
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf

Address: Scheurenstr. 3, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £42 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Dusseldorf düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing