We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“if you don't want to pay more ,good choice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #150 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“if you don't want to pay more ,good choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

That hotel is placed very close to "hauptbahnhof" (=central train station ) of Dusseldorf. And it is only 2-3 km far away to center of city ( karlstadt ) .Room is not bad , clean and you can find everything ( LCD tv,table,etc ) . There is a very nice bar club near just beside the hotel. Reception is very helpful and good manner persons. We had a little problem about window handle but işt wasn't too much important. The breakfast is only 6 Euro but perfect according to price. Sausage,egg ( two different cooked ),4 or 5 sort of jam, butter, cheeses,tea,coffee,orange juice,salami,tomatoes,cucumber etc.etc. Karlstadt is excellent and very close to hotel. And the reception personnel gave us bus-train ticket and it was free. You can use this all of your trips in the city free. It is very good opportunity. İf you dont want to pay too much Money and if you dont want to stay very luxury hotel, you can choose this hotel. You will be happy.

Room Tip: We were 3 friends and 3 seperate rooms, and anyone of ours had not any complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lonelyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    27
    31
    5
    10
See reviews for
3
23
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel between august 16 to august 19 2013 and it was an amazing experience. The reception was immpecable during my checking in, where I was offered any drink of my choice. Then I was stunned by the cleanliness of the red-carpeted corridors and the room. The restaurant's food was of top quality, and to seal the deal, every guest is offered a free travel card to navigate around the city - something really rare.
It would be unfaire to finish without commending the very friendly staff at Central Hotel Dusseldorf.
I will definately go back there and recomend to my family and friends.

BENJAMIN, London.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

This hotel is located less than 10 mins walk from central station (dusseldorf HBF). Hotel price was reasonable, breakfast paid Euro 6.00 per person. Receptionist lady and a man were very helpful and friendly. Wifi was provided in the room.
Our bathroom was very romantic, a bathroom without wall. Room was clean and comfortable. Shopping complex and restaurants are short distant away.
This hotel was fully booked during our stay, we booked almost 3 month ahead. book early if you intend to stay there. Rooms will be taken up fast should there be some major exhibitions held in dusseldorf.

Room Tip: for couple request a room bathroom with see through glass no wall. This is not recommended if both s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francisphang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We recently stayed overnight in Dusseldorf & found the staff to be extremely friendly!
The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the main train station at Dusseldorf, and also within easy reach of the shopping area & old town!

Recommend for any budget traveller!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stargirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

stayed with my dad to watch arsenal play schalke,hotel was close to the train station and main attractions altstadt etc room was clean and tidy. our room looked out onto the street but was very quiet although some dodgy shops around. overall good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samhutch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here before an early flight out of the Düsseldorf airport and were very pleased. It is less than 5 minutes from the train station, even dragging luggage. The staff was very kind, and the beds were very comfortable. The decor is a outdated, and I was skeptical seeing the old carpet pattern. However, that carpet seemed very clean. We also walked to the old town from the hotel in around 15 minutes. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

I spent 4 nights at the Central Hotel in October 2012. It's not a luxury hotel and doesn't pretent to be but for the business traveller, or for a short city break, it's excellent. Clean, modern, very good breakfasts and, above all, the staff are so helpful. Nothing is too uch trouble. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Friedrichstadt
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel
#108 of 236 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Friedrichstadt
Wurms Hotel
Wurms Hotel
#162 of 236 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Bahn-Hotel Dusseldorf
Bahn-Hotel Dusseldorf
#193 of 236 in Dusseldorf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichstadt
InterCityHotel Duesseldorf
InterCityHotel Duesseldorf
#72 of 236 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Acon
Hotel Acon
#125 of 236 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
BURNS Apartments
BURNS Apartments
#163 of 236 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf

Property: CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf
Address: Scheurenstr. 3, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Dusseldorf düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing