We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base for a trip to Dusseldorf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #151 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great base for a trip to Dusseldorf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Friend suggested for his birthday that we all head to Duss, see a football game and enjoy the delights of the Altstadt. Got the train from the airport into town and Central Hotel is a perfectly located 5 minute walk away from the Hauptbahnhof.
Friendly and helpful welcome at reception and quickly checked in. We were sharing 2 to a room but decent size rooms didn't make it uncomfortable. Bathroom en-suite was functional and clean and shower was powerful enough. Breakfasts were much needed and you had a decent enough selection of hot and cold food. The Old Town (Altstadt) is not real close but not too far of a walk either, probably about 15 mins, and whilst included in the room rate is a card for public transport, we walked every day! We used the card to travel by Regional train to Mönchengladbach to watch the game on Saturday and that was easy too. Across Graf Adolf Strasse, at the junction with Stresseman Strasse is a very nice bar, L'APERO that serves a lovely glass of Bitburger.
All in all, for a value trip away with friends it was a great choice of hotel and for the price you couldn't complain. Happy to recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulKEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    27
    31
    5
    10
See reviews for
3
23
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here on a short city break to visit the Christmas markets. The hotel is ideally placed an easy 5 minute walk from the train station and a 10 to 15 minute walk from the old city.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful member of staff that took the time to point out various places to visit and allowed us to leave our bags ahead of check in. Throughout the stay all the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful.

The room itself was clean and comfortable. For the money we paid it really was excellent value. I wasn't expecting much but went on the reviews here and were pleasantly surprised.

I wouldn't hesitate to book and stay here again and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff at very reasonable rates.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

From the outside the hotel looks a bit old fashioned, located in a scruffy street near Hauptbahnhof, but it is in fact quite nice on the inside. You'll be offered a welcome drink from the bar in the freshly decorated lobby. Included in the price is a card for public transport. Very convenient! The room is basic but fine. Large enough, TV, bathroom, good beds etc. No mini bar or tea making facilities. WiFi works perfectly in the rooms.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bets76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

That hotel is placed very close to "hauptbahnhof" (=central train station ) of Dusseldorf. And it is only 2-3 km far away to center of city ( karlstadt ) .Room is not bad , clean and you can find everything ( LCD tv,table,etc ) . There is a very nice bar club near just beside the hotel. Reception is very helpful and good manner persons. We had a little problem about window handle but işt wasn't too much important. The breakfast is only 6 Euro but perfect according to price. Sausage,egg ( two different cooked ),4 or 5 sort of jam, butter, cheeses,tea,coffee,orange juice,salami,tomatoes,cucumber etc.etc. Karlstadt is excellent and very close to hotel. And the reception personnel gave us bus-train ticket and it was free. You can use this all of your trips in the city free. It is very good opportunity. İf you dont want to pay too much Money and if you dont want to stay very luxury hotel, you can choose this hotel. You will be happy.

Room Tip: We were 3 friends and 3 seperate rooms, and anyone of ours had not any complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonelyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel between august 16 to august 19 2013 and it was an amazing experience. The reception was immpecable during my checking in, where I was offered any drink of my choice. Then I was stunned by the cleanliness of the red-carpeted corridors and the room. The restaurant's food was of top quality, and to seal the deal, every guest is offered a free travel card to navigate around the city - something really rare.
It would be unfaire to finish without commending the very friendly staff at Central Hotel Dusseldorf.
I will definately go back there and recomend to my family and friends.

BENJAMIN, London.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

This hotel is located less than 10 mins walk from central station (dusseldorf HBF). Hotel price was reasonable, breakfast paid Euro 6.00 per person. Receptionist lady and a man were very helpful and friendly. Wifi was provided in the room.
Our bathroom was very romantic, a bathroom without wall. Room was clean and comfortable. Shopping complex and restaurants are short distant away.
This hotel was fully booked during our stay, we booked almost 3 month ahead. book early if you intend to stay there. Rooms will be taken up fast should there be some major exhibitions held in dusseldorf.

Room Tip: for couple request a room bathroom with see through glass no wall. This is not recommended if both s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francisphang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We recently stayed overnight in Dusseldorf & found the staff to be extremely friendly!
The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the main train station at Dusseldorf, and also within easy reach of the shopping area & old town!

Recommend for any budget traveller!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stargirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Acon
Hotel Acon
#132 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Friedrichstadt
InterCityHotel Duesseldorf
InterCityHotel Duesseldorf
#73 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Friedrichstadt
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel
#117 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Bahn-Hotel Dusseldorf
Bahn-Hotel Dusseldorf
#192 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Stadt Munchen
Hotel Stadt Munchen
#48 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Friedrichstadt
Wurms Hotel
Wurms Hotel
#158 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf

Property: CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf
Address: Scheurenstr. 3, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Dusseldorf düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing