We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #154 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value for money”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very kind and helpful staff. And to my surprise (a positiv one) i was given a card for public transportation during my stay.
The hotel is very close to tramways, trains, metro and busses
The room was nice and clean, and the good breakfast was included.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    27
    31
    5
    10
See reviews for
3
23
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

WOULD DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN WHEN I GO TO DUSSELDORF!!!

Booked this room online at a cheaper rate than alot of other Dusseldorf Hotels. Great Location near the central train station; only 5 mins walk.

We arrived at the hotel late Friday evening and was given a warm friendly welcome. We were provided free wifi and also a free travel card for the duration of our stay which could be used to travel on the trams and buses throughout Dusseldorf and also to other cities throughout North Rhine-Westphalia - We travelled to Dortmund for a stadium tour of Westfalenstadion; although it took 2 hours was worth it. You could also use the travel card on the tram system in Dortmund!

The breakfast had a decent selection of cerals cold meats and wamr bacon and eggs. The man serving couldnt do enough for us; on our last day when the breakfast room was empty; he made scrambled eggs for us especially.

Although we didn't spend much time at the hotel other than sleeping and breakfast... it did what we wanted at a low cost!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmoorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bouarfa, Morocco
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great location very close to the Haptbahnhof and VERY helpful and friendly staff. It's a simple place, next to a swanky bar, and right on the tram line heading to the center and the train station. The only minor gripe I had were the thin walls, which allowed me to hear conversations next door. Otherwise, I'm really glad I found this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Friend suggested for his birthday that we all head to Duss, see a football game and enjoy the delights of the Altstadt. Got the train from the airport into town and Central Hotel is a perfectly located 5 minute walk away from the Hauptbahnhof.
Friendly and helpful welcome at reception and quickly checked in. We were sharing 2 to a room but decent size rooms didn't make it uncomfortable. Bathroom en-suite was functional and clean and shower was powerful enough. Breakfasts were much needed and you had a decent enough selection of hot and cold food. The Old Town (Altstadt) is not real close but not too far of a walk either, probably about 15 mins, and whilst included in the room rate is a card for public transport, we walked every day! We used the card to travel by Regional train to Mönchengladbach to watch the game on Saturday and that was easy too. Across Graf Adolf Strasse, at the junction with Stresseman Strasse is a very nice bar, L'APERO that serves a lovely glass of Bitburger.
All in all, for a value trip away with friends it was a great choice of hotel and for the price you couldn't complain. Happy to recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulKEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here on a short city break to visit the Christmas markets. The hotel is ideally placed an easy 5 minute walk from the train station and a 10 to 15 minute walk from the old city.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful member of staff that took the time to point out various places to visit and allowed us to leave our bags ahead of check in. Throughout the stay all the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful.

The room itself was clean and comfortable. For the money we paid it really was excellent value. I wasn't expecting much but went on the reviews here and were pleasantly surprised.

I wouldn't hesitate to book and stay here again and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff at very reasonable rates.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

From the outside the hotel looks a bit old fashioned, located in a scruffy street near Hauptbahnhof, but it is in fact quite nice on the inside. You'll be offered a welcome drink from the bar in the freshly decorated lobby. Included in the price is a card for public transport. Very convenient! The room is basic but fine. Large enough, TV, bathroom, good beds etc. No mini bar or tea making facilities. WiFi works perfectly in the rooms.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bets76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

That hotel is placed very close to "hauptbahnhof" (=central train station ) of Dusseldorf. And it is only 2-3 km far away to center of city ( karlstadt ) .Room is not bad , clean and you can find everything ( LCD tv,table,etc ) . There is a very nice bar club near just beside the hotel. Reception is very helpful and good manner persons. We had a little problem about window handle but işt wasn't too much important. The breakfast is only 6 Euro but perfect according to price. Sausage,egg ( two different cooked ),4 or 5 sort of jam, butter, cheeses,tea,coffee,orange juice,salami,tomatoes,cucumber etc.etc. Karlstadt is excellent and very close to hotel. And the reception personnel gave us bus-train ticket and it was free. You can use this all of your trips in the city free. It is very good opportunity. İf you dont want to pay too much Money and if you dont want to stay very luxury hotel, you can choose this hotel. You will be happy.

Room Tip: We were 3 friends and 3 seperate rooms, and anyone of ours had not any complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonelyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Friedrichstadt
Domo Hotel Mondial
Domo Hotel Mondial
#191 of 237 in Dusseldorf
22 reviews
Friedrichstadt
IntercityHotel Duesseldorf
IntercityHotel Duesseldorf
#81 of 237 in Dusseldorf
250 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Mondial
Mondial
#133 of 237 in Dusseldorf
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Stadt Munchen
Hotel Stadt Munchen
#43 of 237 in Dusseldorf
248 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#14 of 237 in Dusseldorf
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf

Property: CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf
Address: Scheurenstr. 3, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your CENTRAL Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Dusseldorf düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing