We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
Ranked #44 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great place, with a very kind staff. Excellent food on the hotel restaurant with enough diversity for a week stay. On a quiet place, not near the city center but close enough of public transportation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpedro23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik W, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear jpedro23 ,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Seestern . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely, Henrik Waldfried, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bartek K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henrik W, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

great rooms, great breakfast, great staff, good sauna/steamroom. public transport just outside the door of the hotel. 10 minutes to the city center and the trams run all night. perfectly located for visiting the city. forgot my wedding ring in the room and they emailed me immediately to tell me they were sending it to my home address (thank you, Holger !!!). stay here if you can.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginovandevelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik W, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear ginovandevelde,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Seestern . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback, especialy for Holger, will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely, Henrik Waldfried, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The location is very quiet and close to the Airport (less than 15 mins in taxi).
The room is clean, large and comfortable. Restaurant does not have that many choices but i chose the angler fish which was cooked with herbs and very tasty.
The staff is very friendly.
Definitely a good choice for a business stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean-Baptiste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik W, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear JeanBaptisteGuillois,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Seestern . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely, Henrik Waldfried, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed just one night at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern.
However, I was very pleased with the hotel. Although it is situated pretty close to a very busy street, you don't get any noise whatsoever in your room. (In fact I slept like a baby...)
The room itself was pretty big and I had a nice view over Düsseldorf. The area is really nothing special, but if you do like a good run in the afternoon, the hotel is situated pretty close to the Rhine and there a some very nice running paths close to the hotel.
Had the location been better, I would have given the hotel 5 stars instead 4. On the other hand the hotel was very close to where I was going on business, so I am not really complaining.
Overall the hotel is highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigbluedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik W, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest Bigbluedk,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely, Henrik Waldfried, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cwnewbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henrik W, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Masayoshi O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henrik W, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
#38 of 239 in Dusseldorf
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lindner Congress Hotel
Lindner Congress Hotel
#30 of 239 in Dusseldorf
450 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord
1.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Zentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern

Address: Fritz-Vomfelde-Str. 38, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £48 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star hotel Mercure Dusseldorf Seestern is located between the airport (5 km) and the city centre (3 km). It offers 160 airconditioned and soundproof rooms including suites and non smoking rooms. In addition, the hotel features 5 meeting rooms, aninternational restaurant, a hotel bar and a wellness area. Dusseldorf trade show centre is 3 km away. The banks of the Rhine are within walking distance. Enjoy an evening walk in the old town centre which is only 10 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing