We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
Ranked #82 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anuga”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Only the hotel manager was very friendly.I stayed there 4 night.ıf you want to rest in a willage,this hotel will be the rigt choice ıf you looking for luxury go another hotel.breakfast was not bad,next anuga exhibition I will be in köln.see you anuga

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alp Koray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Alp Koray S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. I am happy you found our staff to be friendly. However, it is disappointing that the other aspects of your stay did not go well. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments will help us improve.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    238
    195
    64
    28
See reviews for
75
120
78
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benalmadena, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I chose this hotel for a night's stay while in transit from Spain to US. This hotel is located just 4 km from the airport and offers a free shuttle (exit terminal, cross street and walk left until you see signs for the Sheraton and there is also a sign for NRW shuttle). If you don't see it, ask. We waited only 5 minutes for the shuttle. Contrary to other reviews, our reception at the hotel was pleasant - and we arrived very late at 11:30 p.m. Their was no food available, but their bar was open and there is a drink/snack machine from which we were able to get sparkling water. Our rate included a buffet breakfast which offered the usual cheeses and cold cuts, fresh fruit, as well as eggs, bacon, meatballs, sausage, etc. Be advised that the early morning shuttle fills up quickly. We had to take a taxi. I recommend this hotel if you are't planning to visit Dusseldorf, but simply need a place to rest near the airport.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Maria R,

Thank you so much for posting such a great review about your experience at our hotel. We value your opinion of how we hosted your stay and appreciate the positive remarks on our hotel amenities and helpful staff. Our goal is to make your stay the best it can be and it looks like we accomplished our goal. We look forward to making your next stay even more memorable. Thank you again for the valuable feedback and recommendation.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is somewhere that would give Holiday Inns a bad name. I normally enjoy staying at Holiday Inns and this was a large disappointment. Biggest problem: the surly staff. It's a long, long time since I have encountered such rudeness and lack of interest in customers. Previous tripadvisor comments on the same topic came true. If you intend taking a large suitcase with you, do not stay here. We had to lug our suitcases up and down the stairs.......no lift and no concierge. The restaurant was closed one evening so we were directed to the adjacent iinternal "pub". It was noisy and full. We had to take taxis to another eatery. Positives : free airport shuttle. Good beds, That's all I can find to say on a good note. Breakfast was ok. Would I go back? Not by choice.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mic d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Travel284,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the staff service prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are pleased to see the high scores for Cleanliness, Rooms, and Sleep Quality. We do take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

'You get what you pay for' is certainly true for this hotel. The rate was very low, but the hotel feels like it too.

We arrived very late and the first thing we noticed was that the hallways and our room was the strong smell of cigarettes. In the bathroom we even discovered some cigarette ashes on the toilet seat. As we didn't feel like going back to the reception to complain we opened the window and went to sleep. The room and bathroom itself feel very outdated and in dire need of an overhaul.

Breakfast on the other hand was good, with a wide selection.

On checking out we were also overcharged for breakfast which they had to rectify. So if you are looking for a cheap spot to stay with no luxury feeling whatsoever, a good breakfast and cigarette ashes on your toilet, this is the place to be.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jhamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear jhamers,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It's nice to hear your positive comments on the wide variety of our breakfast selection. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the quality of your room accommodation. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed in the hotel overnight in September 2013 for one night after arriving into Dusseldorf airport. The connection from the airport to the hotel was very easy. It is a small office located accross the road from the termina which has some Turkish guys sitting at computer screens. There is a large sign outside stating that it is a free taxi service. On arrival at the hotel, I was politely greeted by reception staff who spoke great English. After a standard check in I walked to my room which happened to be a long walk from reception, at least 2 minutes which is a long walk to go to a hotel room. The room was pleasant, modern with a great bathroom with shower/bath. The room was very clean however there wwas dust around which could easilly be picked up with a finger tip. The bed was comfortable however since I was staying myself, it seemed they placed a single bed duvet on a double bed which i found odd. The noise, since it is a single level hotel, is faily constant from the road. The wifi costs 10 euros for 12 hours and works fine and fast.The location is ideal for airport transfer, but not for staying as a visit. There are very few restaurants near by and only access to the city is via the shuttle bus to the airport and then a train into the centre of Dusseldorf. The only negative would be the rude reception member, a female who could speak Russian who was on the phone when I arrived however made no attempt to even acknoeldge my existence and left me to stand at the desk while she completed her call. There was no acknowledgement at all. Despite this, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Located only a few kilometers from Dusseldorf Airport, this is a great hotel if you are on an early flight. Free shuttle bus is also very convenient and welcome. Even at 04:30 they have coffee and croissants in the lobby - free of charge. Nice.
The only thing I could wish for is free wi-fi. They charge way too much for that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jostein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have stayed two days in this hotel recently. I am upset with the way the front desk staff treat the guests.
I found they are very unfriendly and i did not enjoy my stay at all.
Every thing is expensive there 1 Hour internet costs the guest 6 Euro and it is non stop usage only. Breakfast is pretty light and the charges are very .. very high around 17 Euro .
Bed comfort is certainly good. In bathroom I found a broken tile in the tub area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Appidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Appidi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret you found the level of service you received, less than satisfactory. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us your feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dusseldorf
1.7 mi away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#36 of 237 in Dusseldorf
650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relexa Hotel Airport Dusseldorf-Ratingen
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tryp Duesseldorf Airport Hotel
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#68 of 237 in Dusseldorf
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen

Property: Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
Address: Broichhofstr. 3, 40880 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen - Your hotel for an excellent overnight stay! Only 4 km from Dusseldorf International Airport and with our complimentary airport-shuttle, you will spend less time in traffic and more time on doing what you came for. Whether you are coming to Dusseldorf to visit the fairs CPD, GDS, ProWein, Newcast ,IBA or for business, we are the ideal hotel for you!Just 9 km from the trade fairground Dusseldorf, the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen is your best choice in the 4-star category. Amenities such as air-condition, free wireless LAN access, work desk, plush towels, luxurious bedding or the largest rooms in town (25-30 sqm) mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The industrial area with companies like Nokia, Mitsubishi or Hewlett Packard is within short distance. After your business day, you can take a dip in our pool, enjoy a freshly draft beer in our bar Pub with your colleagues or test the great food in our restaurant terra mia . During the summer months you can relax in our summer garden around the pool. From a great breakfast to start the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen Hotel
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing