We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for airport overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
Ranked #80 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here April 19 2014. An overnight layover between the Canary Islands and Chicago.

Arrived at airport around 10:30. I followed signs to P3, as instructed by hotel, to NRW shuttle location. They operate till midnight. I was at the hotel around 11:30. Quick check-in.

Room 126 is roomy, clean and up to date style-wise. Bathroom is very nice. Tub drain was somewhat slow. Arranged for 6:00 am wake-up call and 7:00 am shuttle. Two shuttles awaited in the morning for a dozen or so riders. Back at airport by 7:15.

I didn't do Wi-fi, or breakfast. I simply wanted a comfortable night of sleep and shower rather than the misery of sleeping in the airport. The price and convenience were excellent. My travels will likely land me in Dusseldorf again and I'll gladly revisit this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I've stayed at this Hotel 3 nights during Prowein a Wine Fair.
The hotel was comfortable with spacious rooms, good wi-fi and good food (both breakfast and dinner).
The only problem is that is far away from the city and taxis do not come as often as needed. There is a free shuttle to the airport at it seems to be the better option.
I recommend if you have a car, cause the price-quality is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedritocalheiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I have spent a couple of nights there during a business trip. The room was spacious, clean, and well-equipped. You can find also tea, coffee and an electric kettle in the room, but hided in the cabinet. The staff is absolutely kind and helpful at any time. The restaurant is recommended, I have spent a really good dinner time there. There is a free shuttle service between the hotel and the airport, it takes only 10-15 minutes.

The negatives are the high extra costs. You have to pay for the parking (9 €/night), for the breakfast, for the internet (20 €/24h). After a couple of days of stay you can easily double your final bill.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear davidabraham,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to read you found our staff kind and helpful and the rooms clean and well-equipped. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. We were going to be town for a night and needed someplace close to the airport. Not much else is around here. It's about 28 euro taxi ride into town and the nearest convenience store is a an inconvenient 4k away. A couple of other things; The hotel has NRW shuttle guests from the airport the hotel. My wife and daughter (13) walked ahead of me with the driver of the shuttle. He got the the van, opened the back and motioned to both of them to hoist up their own heavy suitcases. At that point I caught up to them took care of it myself. No tip for that jerk. He then proceeded to drive like a lunatic back to the hotel. Not a great start. The return driver was much better. On a side note, the hotel missed our wake up call...."did you change rooms? we have a different number written down". No, we didn't.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traderjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Traderjoey,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. It is lovely to hear you found the room clean and comfortable. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations particularly with the shuttle service. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to make up for your poor experience.

Again, thank you for your time and staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel is approx. 10 mins drive from Dusseldorf airport. A taxi ride cost me approx. 11 Euros. I used the free shuttle bus from the hotel back to the airport.

The reception staff are friendly and made me feel welcome on my arrival. The room was of a good size with plenty of room for laptop and papers.

Internet access is expensive and the breakfast cost of 19 Euros is extortionate. Apart from that its a good hotel.

Room Tip: Get the shuttle bus back to the airport. They run frequently in the mornings but booking at the rece...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farouqtaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear farouqtaj ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed here for one night to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. Reception was friendly and quick with the check in. The room was very spacious and great to have a double bed again (as a single traveler I often only got a single bed in German hotels). Varied selection of channels to watch on the television and a small but interesting room service menu. Food ordered arrived promptly and was well prepared and enjoyable.

Location is really great as it is a short transfer to the airport with the complimentary shuttle (just remember to book up front).

A pity the wifi is not complimentary - as most hotels offer this free of charge but had to pay at the Holiday Inn.

Would have been great if there was a room service option for early breakfast as well but unfortunately breakfast is only available from 06h30 onwards.

Room Tip: Ask for a large bed
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabsMKuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have been at this hotel several times before. The good thing is the closed location to the airport. In addition the good room rates. The breakfast buffet is very good and really nothing to complain about. A plus is that they have a smoking room section. :-)))
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The dinner I had was good. I recommend this hotel at any time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dusseldorf
0.2 mi away
Relexa Hotel Airport Dusseldorf-Ratingen
1.7 mi away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#35 of 240 in Dusseldorf
663 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tryp Duesseldorf Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#66 of 240 in Dusseldorf
166 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen

Address: Broichhofstr. 3, 40880 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £43 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen - Your hotel for an excellent overnight stay! Only 4 km from Dusseldorf International Airport and with our complimentary airport-shuttle, you will spend less time in traffic and more time on doing what you came for. Whether you are coming to Dusseldorf to visit the fairs CPD, GDS, ProWein, Newcast ,IBA or for business, we are the ideal hotel for you!Just 9 km from the trade fairground Dusseldorf, the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport-Ratingen is your best choice in the 4-star category. Amenities such as air-condition, free wireless LAN access, work desk, plush towels, luxurious bedding or the largest rooms in town (25-30 sqm) mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. The industrial area with companies like Nokia, Mitsubishi or Hewlett Packard is within short distance. After your business day, you can take a dip in our pool, enjoy a freshly draft beer in our bar Pub with your colleagues or test the great food in our restaurant terra mia . During the summer months you can relax in our summer garden around the pool. From a great breakfast to start the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen Hotel
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing