We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Italiano !”
Review of Casa Luigi

Casa Luigi
Ranked #226 of 1,800 Restaurants in Dusseldorf
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really Italiano !”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were very hungry, that restaurant was on our way and we decided to stop there. It was Tuesday evening about 7 p.m. Almost all seat were booked. But friendly Italian found us a small small table. There wasn't English menu, because of that it was difficult to make a chose. We ordered in a dark. We got an antipasto with shrimps, mushroom soup and fish plate. After dinner we were absolutely surprised how tasty the meal was. For dessert we got an absolutely wonderful tiramisu. Our drinks were home wine (0,5l)and a cup of espresso. Everything cost us 60,50 EUR. If you like Italian style, Italian mess, Italian smell, Italian character and Italian food...this place, no doubts, for you! Our recommendation would be to make a reservation....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V_Viktorija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    23
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingswood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Meats”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

All very good, NO English Menu but we got by, reasonable sensible wine list, everything we ate was freshly prepared, the meats melt in the mouth tasty, well laid out restaurant, very busy but coped well ... a pleasant long lazy evening

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank liamt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pijnacker
Level Contributor
207 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“It`s delicious to dine at Casa Luigi”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at the wonderful Intercontinental Hotel on the Konigsallee and asked the Concierge Christoph for a good Italian Restaurant and he advised us to dine at the Casa Luigi which is very closeby to the Hotel. The restaurant itself has a warm atmosphere and feels very cosy. That evening it was nearly a full house. We must say that the portions are very big. For example I didn`t finish my rucola salad. Really too much. The same for my delicious pasta and the meat dish of my partner. The wine - a chianti classico - was very good for the price quoted. So, It`s delicious to dine at Casa Luigi. We will return anyway on our next visit to Dusseldorf !!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sabai77Pijnacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Trattoria”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Considering that we could not read the German menu (no english menu) and the waiter did not speak any english either, the dishes that we struggled to choose turned out delicious. The appetizer of rucola salad with pear is refreshing but a little too much on the dressing. The grilled deboned branzino is fresh and tender. The pasta with mushrooms is simple but yet tasty. Definitely a must go place for Trattoria food when you are in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Djony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
149 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good trattoria Italiana”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant during Anuga exhibition in Koln. Even was crowded, food was excellent. I hope to visit again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank azafiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Luigi also viewed

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Casa Luigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing