We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No double beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Max Brown Hotel Midtown
Ranked #73 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

All of the rooms have 2 single beds - children's beds - as twins and 2 twins strapped together for doubles. Decent hotel decent staff a rally nice bar spoilt by a loud and intrusive TV. Breakfast 12 Euros, I refused and had a Starbucks for 6 Euros.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank thefooddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Sirs,
thank you for your honest review about your stay in our hotel.
Unfortunately we could not assure you of our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay in Duesseldorf and did not enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet.
We hold the freshness and a wide range of products in high regard. So we adjust the price.
Certainly we woudl be very glad to welcome you in Dueseldorf in future again.
Kind regards,
the team from TRYP by Wyndham Duesseldorf City Centre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Couldn't give the hotel a 4/5 as expensive during Euroshop exhibition at the local Messe. If booked when no shows were on the yes a 4. OK location close to tram/train lines and 10min walk to the altstad - old town where all the nightlife is - loads of bars and restaurants. Rooms were a little small but comfortable and clean - again perfect for business. Would I recommend - Yes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonT18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Sirs,
thank you for your nice and hones review about your stay in our hotel.
And thank you for staying in our hotel during the Euroshop.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our central hotel and that you felt good in our rooms.
We would be very glad to welcome you in Duesseldorf in future.
Kind regards,
the team from TRYP by Wyndham Duesseldorf City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Good three-star hotel... modern, comfortable and clean. Small rooms by North American standards but the expected norm at the price range. Bonus is its proximity to some excellent sight-seeing and shopping. Also, many great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DecoDoppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,
zunächst möchten wir uns bei Ihnen bedanken, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unser Haus zubewerten.
Noch mehr freuen wir uns über das positive Feedbeck Ihrerseits.
Wir freuen uns sehr zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenhalt in unserem Haus genossen haben und würden uns sehr darüber freuen Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Bis dahin verbleiben wir mit freundlichen Grüßen,
Ihr Team vom TRYP by Wyndham Duesseldorf City Centre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel, very modern so lacking a little cosiness. The rooms are well equipped but quite small. We arrived to discover our shower was broken but this was immediately repaired without fuss. Downside was we had booked three rooms for our party which ended up being on different floors which was perhaps a little thoughtless.
It's a good ten minute walk to the centre and there is not much to do close to the hotel . all in all a reasonable stay for a city break on a budget.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank luce1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear luce1308,
first we want to thank you for your hones review about the stay in our hotel.
We feel very sorry for the trouble in your bath room
and for the wrong allocation.
We always try to execute every wish of our guests, if it's possible.
So we are sorry if it was not changeable. However we would be happy if you'll visit us on your next trip to Düsseldorf again.
Kind regards, the team from the TRYP by Wyndham Duesseldorf City Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel wins on location - a stone's throw from the shopping area of Schadowstrasse, a short walk to the Koenigsallee and Altstadt. In an area dominated by swanky 5 stars, great to find an affordable option for the less minted traveller! Clean double room, though the bathroom with its small shower cubicle was far too tight to really be adequate if there had been two of us in the room. Good breakfast buffet in a comfortable dining room, attentive reception staff. I would book again for a business or personal trip to Duesseldorf if I needed the balance between cost and location to be right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sshurmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear sshurmer,
first we want to thank you for taking time to rate our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central located hotel and and our comprehensive breakfast. It makes us happy that our staff could content you during your stay.
Unfortunately you dind't feel well with the small shower in your room. We are very sorry for this.
But we hope you will visit us in future again, so that you give us the chance assure you of rooms with bath tub.
Kind Regards , the Tryp by Wyndham Duesseldorf City Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I made a last minute decision to stay in Dusseldorf, and this hotel was great for the amount of money that we spent. The staff was extremely friendly. If we are ever in Dusseldorf again for a short visit, I will check our the prices at this hotel first.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladtannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, General Manager at Max Brown Hotel Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you very much for the great feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. For me as Hotel Manager it is always a pleasure to read, that the offered services with our free of charge amenities and especially my team exceeded your expectations ;-)

We will be happy to welcome you soon again!

Best regards, Anne Wichert (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed for 5 nights the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were average the beds were OK, the shower in the room was small and the pressure not great. We stayed when the weather was nice and the rooms were hot and muggy a desk fan was supplied in the room though.

The location was central enough, the breakfasts were not the best for €12 we used the fantastic Japanese bakery across the road instead.

to sum up the hotel is a great budget friendly place but don't expect too much the best thing about the hotel is the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, General Manager at Max Brown Hotel Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear "Michael O",

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is great to here, that you enjoyed your stay because of the location in the city centre and the friendliness of our employees.

Every review gives us a chance to do it better every day . It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again in Düsseldorf and fortunately we can tell you that such hot days like this year in August are in Germany the big exception.

Best regards, Anne Wichert (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Stadt-Mitte
me and all hotel duesseldorf
me and all hotel duesseldorf
#18 of 240 in Dusseldorf
151 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Hotel Weidenhof
Hotel Weidenhof
#93 of 240 in Dusseldorf
43 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#17 of 240 in Dusseldorf
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlstadt
The Fritz Hotel
The Fritz Hotel
#59 of 240 in Dusseldorf
38 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Hotel Favor
Hotel Favor
#21 of 240 in Dusseldorf
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Max Brown Hotel Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Max Brown Hotel Midtown

Address: Kreuzstr. 19A, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly TRYP by Wyndham Dusseldorf City Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £58 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Max Brown Hotel Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Max Brown is the ultimate choice for your smart urban stay. A central rendezvous for adventurers, city lovers and everything in between, a.k.a. the connectors of the urban lifestyle. Max Brown acts as a social meeting place for lovers of the local life who are looking for the true city experience. At Max Brown a guest will turn into an ambassador of the urban community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Max Brown Hotel Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand City Boersenhotel Dusseldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing