We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Max Brown Hotel Midtown
Ranked #88 of 238 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location small rooms”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Tryp is a good business hotel with very good location.
The rooms are quite small, and it’s easy to percept noise between some of the rooms.
Breakfast are ok for the class of the hotel. The staff are very service minded and will do their best to make your stay comfortable during the circumstances. Good value for money outside exhibition periods.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms higher up inte building and facing the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front O, Leiter Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Midtown, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Google Translation
Lieber PlatinuS, erst einmal vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hause und Ihre damit verbundene Bewertung. Wir sind stets darum bemüht unseren Gästen einen exzellenten Service zu bieten um diesen ein Lächeln auf die Lippen zu zaubern. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    106
    82
    31
    17
See reviews for
20
76
30
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Great location near train Station, Altstadt, near good Japanese and asian restaurants, markets, etc. Rooms are small but clean, staff was helpful.
Traveling with a 4 year old, hotel was appropriated for 2 adults and kid, and price was ok.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DGF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front O, Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Midtown, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear DGF8,
thank you very much for chooing our hotel during your visit in Duesseldorf.
We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the time in our hotel.
Of course you can contact us for your next stay in our hotel, to look for a larger room for you.
We would be glad to hear from you.
Kind regards,
the team from TRYP by Wyndham Duesseldorf City Centre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,667 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 866 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

All of the rooms have 2 single beds - children's beds - as twins and 2 twins strapped together for doubles. Decent hotel decent staff a rally nice bar spoilt by a loud and intrusive TV. Breakfast 12 Euros, I refused and had a Starbucks for 6 Euros.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank thefooddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Midtown, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Sirs,
thank you for your honest review about your stay in our hotel.
Unfortunately we could not assure you of our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay in Duesseldorf and did not enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet.
We hold the freshness and a wide range of products in high regard. So we adjust the price.
Certainly we woudl be very glad to welcome you in Dueseldorf in future again.
Kind regards,
the team from TRYP by Wyndham Duesseldorf City Centre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

Lisburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Couldn't give the hotel a 4/5 as expensive during Euroshop exhibition at the local Messe. If booked when no shows were on the yes a 4. OK location close to tram/train lines and 10min walk to the altstad - old town where all the nightlife is - loads of bars and restaurants. Rooms were a little small but comfortable and clean - again perfect for business. Would I recommend - Yes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonT18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Midtown, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Sirs,
thank you for your nice and hones review about your stay in our hotel.
And thank you for staying in our hotel during the Euroshop.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our central hotel and that you felt good in our rooms.
We would be very glad to welcome you in Duesseldorf in future.
Kind regards,
the team from TRYP by Wyndham Duesseldorf City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskoka District, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Good three-star hotel... modern, comfortable and clean. Small rooms by North American standards but the expected norm at the price range. Bonus is its proximity to some excellent sight-seeing and shopping. Also, many great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DecoDoppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Midtown, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,
zunächst möchten wir uns bei Ihnen bedanken, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unser Haus zubewerten.
Noch mehr freuen wir uns über das positive Feedbeck Ihrerseits.
Wir freuen uns sehr zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenhalt in unserem Haus genossen haben und würden uns sehr darüber freuen Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Bis dahin verbleiben wir mit freundlichen Grüßen,
Ihr Team vom TRYP by Wyndham Duesseldorf City Centre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel, very modern so lacking a little cosiness. The rooms are well equipped but quite small. We arrived to discover our shower was broken but this was immediately repaired without fuss. Downside was we had booked three rooms for our party which ended up being on different floors which was perhaps a little thoughtless.
It's a good ten minute walk to the centre and there is not much to do close to the hotel . all in all a reasonable stay for a city break on a budget.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank luce1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Midtown, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear luce1308,
first we want to thank you for your hones review about the stay in our hotel.
We feel very sorry for the trouble in your bath room
and for the wrong allocation.
We always try to execute every wish of our guests, if it's possible.
So we are sorry if it was not changeable. However we would be happy if you'll visit us on your next trip to Düsseldorf again.
Kind regards, the team from the TRYP by Wyndham Duesseldorf City Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel wins on location - a stone's throw from the shopping area of Schadowstrasse, a short walk to the Koenigsallee and Altstadt. In an area dominated by swanky 5 stars, great to find an affordable option for the less minted traveller! Clean double room, though the bathroom with its small shower cubicle was far too tight to really be adequate if there had been two of us in the room. Good breakfast buffet in a comfortable dining room, attentive reception staff. I would book again for a business or personal trip to Duesseldorf if I needed the balance between cost and location to be right.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sshurmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDuesseldorf, Front Office at Max Brown Hotel Midtown, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear sshurmer,
first we want to thank you for taking time to rate our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central located hotel and and our comprehensive breakfast. It makes us happy that our staff could content you during your stay.
Unfortunately you dind't feel well with the small shower in your room. We are very sorry for this.
But we hope you will visit us in future again, so that you give us the chance assure you of rooms with bath tub.
Kind Regards , the Tryp by Wyndham Duesseldorf City Centre Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Stadt-Mitte
me and all hotel duesseldorf
me and all hotel duesseldorf
#21 of 238 in Dusseldorf
136 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Hotel Weidenhof
Hotel Weidenhof
#105 of 238 in Dusseldorf
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Best Western Savoy Hotel
Best Western Savoy Hotel
#57 of 238 in Dusseldorf
486 reviews
Altstadt
Carathotel Duesseldorf
Carathotel Duesseldorf
#38 of 238 in Dusseldorf
283 reviews
Lindenhof Hotel
#63 of 238 in Dusseldorf
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Max Brown Hotel Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Max Brown Hotel Midtown

Property: Max Brown Hotel Midtown
Address: Kreuzstr. 19A, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly TRYP by Wyndham Dusseldorf City Centre)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 238 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Max Brown Hotel Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have a flatscreen TV The Hotel is currently on refurbishment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Max Brown Hotel Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand City Boersenhotel Dusseldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing