We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centro Hotel Esplanade
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
15
34
34
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
34
34
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrebreakfast roomold townmain stationtramsupermarketnoise
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel is well suited for the business traveler. Excellent value, wonderful staff and a top notch breakfast. It is in a good location that is easily accessible to all of Dusseldorf's many restaurants, train, museums and sites.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jg112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

As a business hotel to sleep this hotel is ok but if you want any creature comforts this may not be for you. I was freezing in the evenings as the heat was not yet turned on.
I had to take an ice shower due to the water heater not being on at 03.45 in the morning.
All in all great staff, very friendly and helpful and in the end I slept well, so for the price I cannot complain.
The walls are thin so you hear the TV or discussions in the room next to you so be aware if you are sensitive to sound.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenekuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This hotel is mostly known as "home", after the nickname given to it by our company's people, I stayed 2 nights this week there once more, enjoying the same hospitality and smiling service by its friendly personnel and been tormented once again at bedtime by a very soft pillow and an extremely hot bed cover. Their breakfast is always as it should be: the coffee strong as a typical german filter coffee, the fruit freshly selected and fresh plain yogurt in its place. One of the reasons I always return to this hotel is the perfect combination of plain yogurt and "rotte grutze" to start smoothly my day.
This hotel is not so near city center but who cares? It is our "home" in Dusseldorf!

Room Tip: Nothing special. Take your hard pillow with you and a light blanket if you can. You can sleep then in peaceful coolness..
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KONSTANTINOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolden, Assistentin der Verkaufsleitung at Centro Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Konstantinos,

We are very pleased that you visited us for another time and we thank you for your warm and kind feedback on TripAdvisor!

We were glad to see how comfortable you felt again in our hotel. To make you feel even more at home we have noted your preferences concerning pillows and blanket.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon we remain

with best regards from Dusseldorf

Günnewig Hotel Esplanade-Team
Anne Schulze Osthoff
- Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed in Esplanade Dusseldorf for one night. The hotel is convinient and in a good location. The rooms are clean but very small. The breakkfast is decent, nothing special but generally OK. The reception needs some renovation.
In general, you will definately not fall in love with this hotel but for a business traveller it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pekard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolden, Assistentin der Verkaufsleitung at Centro Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for your kind feedback and your constructive criticism regarding our reception.
In fact, a "facelift" of the reception is part of our renovation plans for the coming year. We hope that we can convince you to visit us again and give you a new view of our services and refunished facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you again we remain with

kind regards

Anne Schulze Osthoff
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Stayed there on a business trip for two nights

Hotel is located in a part of town that is not so nice. The guy at the reception tried to be funny and witty but managed to be rather rude

Design of the hotel is outdated
Breakfast is bad
No AC
Not a nice experience

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilworth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolden, Assistentin der Verkaufsleitung at Centro Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your feedback.
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. Be assured that this does not reflect our standard and we apologize in due form! Constructive criticism is important for us to improve our quality and service.
We would be glad if you gave us the opportunity to convince you that we can do far better.

Kind regards
Günnewig Hotel Esplanade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews