We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
Ranked #40 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our one night stay with NH. Very friendly staff with one of the best quality buffet breakfasts we've had. Room was clean, dark and quiet with a very comfy king-sized bed (not two singles pushed together) and a good sized, functional bathroom.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BishySB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    215
    97
    34
    13
See reviews for
41
119
24
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had a 2 days stay, in the first night I suffered from unbelievable heat inside the room, front desk provided a fan and a mobile ac which were insufficient, in the morning at 7am I woke up because there was a construction site in front of the hotel later to discover a pair of earmuffs near the bed for this purpose!
I went out at 11am and kept please make up my room sign when I came back I was surprised to find my room door open with the lockpin out and another key in the slot inside the room (I only had one)! I got terrified and tried to talk to the front desk about this issue I got the reply: I you find that anything is missing please contact us!!!
The only good things about this hotel is its poor front desk employees and its location.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluemarine-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Thank you to the staff at NH Hotel, I arrived early and asked for an early check in to freshen up. This was no problem and as they made an effort to get my room ready offered me refreshments as it was baking outside!

Would and will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugwasp087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great staff - nothing is too much for them, lovely smile any time of the day or night and will always look so professional. First impressions do count after all.
Lobby so clean and always smells fresh making you want to just sit and people watch.
Bedrooms really well decorated very clean some have great AC whilst others not so good depending when your planning to go.
Location fantastic
Wifi has to be the worse ever so please don't take it out on the staff.

I had to leave on business to another country and the staff were happy to accommodate my luggage for two weeks. Now that's world class service!!!

Room Tip: The corner room is great but had a portable AC unit Which was loud. Any of the other rooms are also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AschM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we decided to have a citytrip @ Dusseldorf and went for a "near by" Konings Allee hotel with some standards.

Very friendly and helpfull staff, very clean rooms (although a little to the small side, but hey it is for sleeping) and very modern interior with no carpet (nice for an allergy and astma patient)

No issue what so ever with street/city noise and indeed just 2 minutes away from city shopping area.

Very, very, very nice and good breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Wim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
350 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Its in a good location for shopping and a short walk to the old town. Hotel is clean, comfortable , service friendly and helpful. Room was very nice, not great, and bathroom was good, and overall we slept well and were comfortable. Breakfast was excellent buffet. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for a short break, the central location was important.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed while on a business trip but could easily stay in this hotel for pleasure. Friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast selection. Located centrally next to all the amenities. This hotel is very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
NH Duesseldorf City
#29 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Altstadt
Carathotel Duesseldorf
Carathotel Duesseldorf
#36 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee

Property: NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
Address: Adersstr. 29-31, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly NH Düsseldorf City Center)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#44 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee, located in the posh area of the city, offers guests the ultimate hotel experience and travel experience in Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, NHHotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duesseldorf City Hotel
Nh Hotels düsseldorf
Nh Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing