We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaper Hotel, not close to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern
Ranked #47 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Cheaper Hotel, not vlose to downtown.
There is another Courtyard at Medienhafen. That one is in a better location.

This hotel is ok to stay for a business trip of 1-2 days.

Ask for small breakfast, which is 9.50 instead of 19Euro. Still good breakfast. In summer one can sit outside till 12pm

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phitomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

Booked as we thought it was a relatively easy commute from the airport, but was a bit further than we expected really. Cab ride was approx €25 one way. Hotel is in an okayish location - right in the middle of a business district, might be busy during the week but on the weekend we stayed it was dead. Tram stop is nearby and very easy to use. Slight disappointment that the hotel did not have any tickets but no biggy.

Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Room was large and typical american chain style. Clean, functional and comfortable. It's a little old fashioned for my taste - still has the enormous old style CRT television. Slight problem on check out as we had used the free wifi (because of status) but also tried to use the ancient internet on the tv. Unfortunately this was chargeable (despite there being no warnings of such) a slight complaint and the reception staff agreed to remove it. Not bad service. Its an okay place, clearly aimed at business users and hits the nail on the head. Needs a bit of an update in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I was quite happy there, decent room, appreciated the breakfast buffet. We also had lunch buffet for the business meeting and it was fairly good. Unlike many hotels this one does not seem to have a whole bunch of mobile phone antennas, but the whole place is surrounded by mega-mobile phone masts. You've been warned!

Room Tip: Room at the back faces nothing nice, but you won't have the huge mobile phone masts, only smalle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyageur_Londres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located in business district. Clean no nonsense rooms. Staff friendly, efficient and focussed. No frills location but it all works and it comfortble. Breakfast buffet with good assortment with friendly and quick staff. Will stay again for business.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EUlrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located in business district. Clean no nonsense rooms. Staff friendly, efficient and focussed. No frills location but it all works and it comfortble. Breakfast buffet with good assortment with friendly and quick staff. Will stay again for business.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EUlrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My wife booked a double room for single occupancy, but got a dislocated shoulder the night before arriving so could not travel by herself. I brought her by car (250 KM) arriving early morning (3h drive) at 11 pm, and we asked the receptionist (mrs Moto [--], a disaster) if we both could stay and upgrade to double occupancy. She refused to listen, just offered (an extra!) room at 119 Euros, so we should have to pay two rooms... wheras there was a double bed in the room booked already... Supervisor contact did not help, and my wife had to go to the physician and pharmacist for pain killers in the meantime. We were refused any other help (although Marriott card holders) and I had to drive back home (3h 250 KM) to sleep there and return the next day again and back (another 6h 500 KM) because no solution offered. What a (lack of) service! Key of the room did not work for my wife, luggage was not handled - nightmare experience. That is how Marriott handles it customers, trying to get higher on the list of 'services' (do you also get their begging mails to like them - well, forget it!). Never again, do NOT go there. A rip-off to be blamed for. So we do now!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This hotel was a really great experience! Everything overexceeded my expectations, which were pretty high - from the big bright room to the exquisite food! Quality of the personnel is A+. I haven't tried the swimming pool, but will surely do next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
#41 of 239 in Dusseldorf
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#12 of 239 in Dusseldorf
960 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#23 of 239 in Dusseldorf
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern

Address: Am Seestern 16, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Courtyard Dusseldorf Seestern)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £45 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Dusseldorf Seestern is a modern conference & business hotel in Duesseldorf, Germany offering a central location in the business district of Oberkassel and just minutes away from the fairgrounds, famous Old Town and international airport. We are a perfect location and conference venue, offering special deals and offers for every meeting and occasion. Our staff will delight you with superior service and delivery of customized catering service while paying attention to the smallest of details throughout our 415 sq meters of event space. All 221 guest rooms are equipped with contemporary furniture, high speed Internet, flatscreen TV and very comfortable beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Dusseldorf Seestern Hotel
Courtyard Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
Courtyard Hotel düsseldorf
düsseldorf Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing