We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK hotel, but stay away from the hamburger”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen
Ranked #44 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“OK hotel, but stay away from the hamburger”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Courtyard Marriott is a decent hotel with decent value for money. The rooms are standard like any other Courtyard so you know what you get. Breakfast is good, but note that you can save some money by not going for the cooked breakfast and ask for the "small breakfast". If you don't ask for it, they will charge you for the big version regardless if you eat your omelet or bacon and eggs, or not.
Plenty of parking readily is available cross the street in open air.
Surrounding is nice with several good restaurants in the neighborhood, so go out instead of suffering from the horrible hamburger they serve.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Gunnarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    205
    67
    20
    12
See reviews for
31
101
27
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel a couple of days ago. We booked a special offer room rate for two nights which was to include parking and breakfast plus a free gift and welcome drink. When we arrived we asked about the parking and staff just said they were sorry but the garage was full. They made some excuse of that they tried to keep a space free for us all day... They did not come up with an alternative until I suggested that we were to be reimbursed for parking across the road (which was outside and not as secure as the hotel parking) after leaving us waiting to speak to a manager they agreed to this. We then checked into our room and got two single beds. Me and my husband asked if we could change into a different room but this was not possible as they were booked out. This was disappointing considering there is no way of selecting what kind of room you would like at time of booking. Finally settling in we could not sleep all night as the couple in the room next door clearly had a great night and there did not seem to be any sound insulation between the rooms. When we got up for breakfast on Sunday morning (which was supposed to be served from 7-11am) at 10:15 the waitress informed us that there were no seats and just looked at us as to say that we won't be getting breakfast. I was not happy with this and informed her that breakfast was included in our room rate. She then was clearly annoyed by this inconvenience but managed to find us a table. There was no introduction to where to find anything at breakfast which is something as basic that you even get it in a premier Inn. Before returning to the hotel that afternoon I checked my bank account and noticed that money had been removed. I remembered that at check in the receptionist had asked to see my credit card however as I don't have a credit card I made her aware of this and showed her my visa debit card. She did not make any indication that she would take a large security deposit of this account (nearly twice the price of our stay) we asked the receptionist about this as we returned and she then made us aware that she did take money off without informing me about this. She just said we always do this. Considering i have never stayed with them before and it did not mention this at time of booking there was no way I could have known about this. So overall I would not return. The decor in the lobby is nice and modern the rooms however look a bit tired and old fashioned. The only good thing I can think about was that the hotel was very clean and I did manage to get a glass of red wine instead of beer for my welcome drink. I won't be back and would not recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dancingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by the warmth and hospitality of Marriott staff...

The room size are perfect with a lively setup. The breakfast spread is very good and the restaurant staff ensures you have a great time!

Overall a great property from Marriott.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
193 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Can t say really anything bad about the hotel, the location is great ( hip harbor area) and the breakfast is nice, but the hotel just has no flair and when in the room, you could be in any other courtyard hotel in the world.....pretty mainstream rooms. Some people like this, but if you want something more with character, there better options around. And Internet is not free just in the lobby and you get it only for one or three hours each time for free...a bit too stressful

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank doritg888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is located in a nice area. You can have a pleasant walk or follow the jogging maps to get a look at the local area. The restaurant on site has good food, there are restaurants along the walking path too. Pleasant staff and nice room views.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor and you will have a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biarritzblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Comfortable Marriott Courtyard hotel, clean comfortable and in key business area. Good value for money, excellent service.

Very relaxing and outside dinning area which works well.

Breakfast selection was really good and very fresh and tasty, back there again next week.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I have stayed here a few times recently on Business. Hotel is clean and functional. Some of the rooms appear to have recently been refurbished but this doesn't seem to be more than the carpet. Beds are very comfortable. Wi-Fi is a bit clunky but think it's being changed soon. Hotel bar is excellent, if you like a US style set-up then this will suit and watched some Champions league there quite happily. Dinner in the bar area was decent. Breakfast is just OK, choice is bit limited but when the sun is shining you can sit oustide overlooking the water. Overall location is great and walking distance to other bars and restaurants in the Hafen area (closer to Radisson Blu). No concerns in staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Innside Duesseldorf Hafen
#10 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Duesseldorf Seestern
#55 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen

Property: Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen
Address: Speditionstr. 11, 40211 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott is a hotel brand of the group Marriott International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen Hotel
Courtyard Hotel Dusseldorf Hafen
Courtyard Hotel düsseldorf
Courtyard Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing